We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not say enough about this place! First,,, customer service was amazing! 2 pools, both were very clean. Restaurant was delish! We had dinner and breakfast and have Nothing to complain about! Everyone was so friendly and inviting, rooms were clean as could be. We got the AfricAn Lion Safari package and the value was amazing! Will definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie-Jean M
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting my hometown. Unfortunately when we booked a Hotel for our stay, there happened to be a sports tournament and an outdoor music attraction during our dates. Only available Hotel was this tired Holiday Inn. I remember this Hotel from the 70's. I paid for an "Executive Suite" The only thing executive was he glass doors separating you from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren D
barrie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is your standard 3 star hotel. It is clean quiet and with some amenities. It is a decent price point. The pool area is clean as is the hot yub. We did have ask for towels to be brought as they where out but that took no more then 5 mins. We enjoyed our stay in their comfy beds.

Helpful?
Thank notallwaundersrlost
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a loyal customer to the brand ..although this holiday in wasn't the same as the several holiday in that we went too... the gym area is clean ..both pools indoor and outdoor are ok ..only 15 minutes away from African lion safari ..kids loved the pool ..close by restaurants and other shopping area ..I am part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose h
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Rose H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we value your patronage to our brand. I am happy to learn you liked our clean fitness center, hotel location and pools. However, it seems that some hotel aspects may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand. Rest assured your... More 

canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This building is old and not something you would associate with Holiday Inn, it is like the two story motels from the 70's! Bathroom is in poor condition, shower head is covered in lime, lamps in room thick with dust, windows on patio doors look like they have not been cleaned for months, door on front of fridge dirty, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadaMelissa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear CanadaMelissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you.... More 

Echo Bay, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late and very tired. I started walking in the front doors and the desk clerk said "wait, " I was like excuse me. She then said if I didn't have a reservation then to no bother walking any further. I said I did have a reservation. She then gave me the paper work to fill in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mouse615
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is away from the mall strip and in a sort of desolate and crappy part of town. The building is old cement block, 2 story with peeling paint. The rooms have clean bedding but old lamps with tilting shades, old old bathroom fixtures (the Kleenex holder in the front of the counter was rusty and literally came off when... More 

Helpful?
Thank trixietrout
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear trixietrout, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced with the room you received, specially with its amenities. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel and our pool facility. We have sent you a private message in... More 

Traverse City, MI
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We had stayed at this location 2 years ago. We went back because it had an outdoor area where the families could gather around picnic tables and the outdoor pool. It does need a good cleaning. Windows and doors were dirty. The handles on all the exterior and interior hall doors were sticky. Staff was very friendly & efficient. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank MInone4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear MInone4, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It... More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We were at a dog show at this hotel and someone let a bunch of dogs loose. The management went above and beyond to control and resolve the situation. The manger is very friendly and all the staff are courteous and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Fionasmum
Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hotel is located in a good location just off of the 401. My room was on the 2nd floor. No elevator, which was not a problem for me but may be for some. Room looked clean but was very dusty around baseboards, under bed and around extension cords. I stayed for two nights, and when I returned to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MyTravelTrips
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear MyTravelTrips, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the level of service received. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the card key and the room cleanliness may have caused... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Best Full-Service Cambridge, Ontario Hotel Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations. Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari. Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, Com Dev, Novocol Pharmaceutical and the School of Architecture. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events. Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cambridge

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cambridge Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay