We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Let me start by saying that the staff are outstanding, especially Joss and Shane who made us fell like friends. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, a great nights sleep. Nicely furnished with a microwave and coffee-maker. It´s always nice to wake up and have coffee and not have to shower, get dressed amble down to the restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Waterfront from the 3rd to the 12th of August. The hotel is going through a transition period, redecorating and refurbishing the apartments. A difficult period for all. We had heard this previous to arriving. I have never had better or more friendly service than in this hotel. All the reception staff, housekeeping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romybr
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sixth visit to Toronto area to see family but first time to Burlington. Whilst nothing is perfect we were pretty happy with the experience. The refurbished room was clean and airy and, miraculously, there was a window that could be opened. It was difficult and disappointing that there were not shelves or drawers but the manager took time to explain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through Booking.com. I don't think I've ever been so disappointed with a Canadian property. It was worse than a 3Star in Cuba. Check-in - staff were rude and otherwise distracted. We were not told about the complimentary breakfast. When we came down at 10am and asked WHERE we could go for breakfast we were simply told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bendie68
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Bendie68, Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you left the hotel unsatisfied. Please be sure that your comments have been shared with our... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Newly refurbished hotel, really smart reception area and large spacious rooms. Fantastic location next to the lake and pleasantly surprised by Burlington itself. Hotel bar/restaurant as good as any in the area with patio overlooking lake. Visiting Niagara Falls but didn't want to stay in Niagara so chose here because it was midway between Niagara and Toronto airport. Really pleased... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Thank you very much for your great comments and for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our location and the city of Burlington. We are very lucky to be located in such a fantastic area of town right... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time back to this hotel in some three years and wanted to see how the refurbishment was going. Travelling with only one piece of luggage I still like to fully unpack all my clothes and bits and pieces, Whilst there is hanging space there is no shelving or drawers to place clothes that do not hang... More 

Helpful?
Thank RNC007
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear RNC007, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience. We are reviewing your comments with members of our management team in order to address some of the concerns that you mention. I would be more than happy to speak with you... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had been recently updated and everything was almost brand new. Staff and service were excellent but some people may find it pricey. Located on the water front and nice views of the lake. Wifi reception was poor and we lost the connection multiple times. Hotel was full and it seems that the Bar is a poplar weekend spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cangolf
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Cangolf, Thank you very much for your great comments and for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our location and our services. We look forward to hosting you again! Kind regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a get away with my love the hotel was amazing staff is friendly the view from our room amazing the room was clean and cozy loved it. The town is clean the people are friendly and it's a cozy get away from the city An experience on a bucket list

Helpful?
Thank lovestogoonvacation
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear lovestogoonvacation, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards, More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering the expensive prices and great location of this hotel, I expected it to be at least decent. Somehow, this hotel manages to fail in every aspect of its function. I booked the king room with the jacuzzi because I was looking for something romantic for the weekend of my wedding. We never actually used the jacuzzi because the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissMegHK
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear MissMegHK, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. Please be sure that your comments have been reviewed and we will... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend to visit friends as we had lived in Burlington previously. After a 5 hour flight we arrived and found that our reservations made through Expedia had somehow been cancelled? The hotel had 2 weddings that weekend and they appeared to be sold out. Noting our distress and lack of service from... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachloversx2
Camila L, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear beachloversx2, Thank you so very much for giving us this wonderful feedback. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our Front Desk associate was able to help you. Please be sure that your comments will be shared with our Front Office team and our Housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront Hotel-Downtown is a landmark in the city of Burlington, Ontario, on the shores of Lake Ontario. With spectular panoramic views and all the conveniences of downtown within steps of the hotel. A perfect getaway with inspiring waterfront parkland and trails, unique shopping, museums, exquisite dining and world class festivals situated less than an hour from Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Address: 2020 Lakeshore Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7R 4G8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $120 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burlington
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay