We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45 Coventry Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4V7 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Travelocity
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com$109
Official Hotel$116
Agoda.com$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Brampton
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.7
Staying at The Monte Carlo Inns – Brampton Suites™ is one of the best ways to explore everything the city has to offer. You’ll be close to world-class entertainment like Woodbine Racetrack, Wet n Wild Toronto and more. Enjoy a day at the links and work on your swing when you visit any of the many local golf courses. No matter how you choose to spend your time, The Monte Carlo Inns -- Brampton Suites™ is one of the finest Brampton hotels, promising comfort and convenience at every turn. With complimentary shuttle service to and from Toronto Pearson Airport, we are your convenient trip to Brampton.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
306Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 97
  • 67
  • 35
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Meenu Thakur wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Everything was good and Sanjeev help us in everything. But one thing really want to mention a lady at front desk named Rajeshwari is very rude. She doesn’t want to listen. Everything we ask she said no
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our team was helpful and accomodating. We will ensure that this same level of service is provided by all staff members and will conduct training to solidify this. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
vvebe5t1rc wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Staff is very rude they don’t know how to deal with public they all need to attend classes again. They are harassing me to pay phone bill and I have stay with them till tomorrow and they have my $300 on hold too but they are calling me and knocking on my door again and again to pay phone bill and when I said u guys are harassing me I’m not going anywhere without pay ur phone bill than they said if u r not coming to front desk right way than they are going to call police.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As per company policy, once your deposit on file has been used up, we do require a top-up so that we can continue to provide you service. Unfortunately, your calls to India that amounted to $300.00 left your account in deficit, and we did require you to come and pay for the services rendered. We do hope that your stay was relacing and that you did enjoy all of the amenities provided. Thank you. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
omuje27ija wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Rooms are very cleaned and well maintained, the suite are very beautiful and the experience in the hot tub is very romantic and relaxing I suggest all couple to have it, excellent WIFI service, tv microwave and fridge perfectly functional, unfortunately for the Covid we couldn't enjoy of breakfast in the morning, very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Brampton. Our jacuzzis are the perfect getaway for couples, and we are glad to hear that resonated with your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
Victorious B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I stayed here with my girlfriend and our two daughters. In the morning we woke up to bed bugs, and when we showed the bed bugs to the manager he immediately blames us saying we must have brought the bedbugs in with us. He said it was impossible that his hotel had bed bugs because he had never seen bed bugs there before, but reading other reviews of this place told me a different story. He did not apologize and refused to refund. I cannot believe that he was blaming us. Avoid Monte Carlo Brampton
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We understand that when a customer finds a bug in a hotel room they automatically assume a bed bug, which is fair. Our staff are however very well versed and trained in bed bug inspection and our manager was simply asking to wait until the room was inspected as he had doubts that what you found was in fact a bed bug. Upon investigation by a professional pest control company, we can confirm there were no bed bugs in the room. We would be happy to provide you with a certificate and work order which states this. We are sorry that this experience left you with no intention of using our hotels again. We do appreciate your business. Best Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
N.S wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I have booked a suite twice and neither of us has received the $100 damage deposit back. It has been over 2 months and still nothing. On top of that, the front desk staff is not polite at all! Reflecting back on past experiences at other hotels, we have been greeted politely and they made sure we had an enjoyable stay. Monte Carlo really gives no sh*** about their guests. If you're looking for a clean place to stay at this is not it!! The lobby and rooms smell real bad. There are so many negative things to say about this hotel. Definitely not a place for couples to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel will only keep a security deposit from a guest if damages were incurred to the room or the room was smoked in. Unfortunately, we are unable to comment further as we cannot confirm what the reason was, but we can assure you there was reason behind it. Additionally, our front desk agents and staff greet all customers politely and respectfully. Our rooms and lobby are cleaned and disinfected hourly and all high touch point areas of the hotel are maintained and sanitized. We thank you for your comments. Best regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
TNeins wrote a review Aug 2020
Brampton, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
As I was going downstairs to get checked out of my room, this housekeeping lady asked me as I was already 2 flights down the stairs - why I left a bed sleeve/slip on the bathroom ground (becuz at the time there wasn’t extra bathroom towels to go on the bathroom floor but the bed sleeve would be on the ground whether it was on the bathroom or bed room floor) - I’ve never been addressed before by a house keeper, I was shocked and didn’t even know what to say. I couldn’t see her and it made no sense to yell back and forth in the store well. It was all the way very weird and an unprofessional situation because I shouldn’t have been address period especially on my way out. I’m not sure if she thought I was a young adult/teen why she thought to reprimand me but that’s not the way to do that. As I was checking out at the main desk I told receptionist what had happened and ask to write a complaint down. She asked me if I would like to speak to the manager but I had to leave and I said I’d talk to him on the phone as he stepped out. I told him I was in a hurry and I can speak to him over the phone (were it is private, not in the main hall, where I have to speak to him through a plastic wall or have my mask on and were other guest can appear and ease drop. I called the hotel manager Chrig Shah and told him what just happened and right away he told me that the bed slip/sleeve is not normally on the bathroom ground (Which is understandable) However, he was very bias and told me that he has known his staff for years and went on to say he has never gotten any complaints before (so I’m guessing because of that, mine is not valid) and doesn’t believe that his housekeeper lady would *yell* down the stairs to have a conversation with me but she would have to in order for me to hear her because I’m already 2 flights down and we can’t see each other. But I have no reason to lie or start an issue. I told him that he can’t swear for people because he doesn’t know what they say or do when he’s not around. He then said how I was gave attitude to his receptionist which is a LIE. I think his staff just cover for each other even when they’re wrong and don’t like when their guest call them out or have a issue on any matter because this is not the first time I’ve encountered an unpleasant dialogue with the staff reception their. Things escalated over the phone I asked to speak to head office or his supervisor because this is clear favouritism in the workplace and I refuse to be treated as a child, a less than or a second class citizen. I’m a repeat guest that comes to this hotel regularly (if you were to check my booking history their) I should be treated well and treated as a most valued guest because I visit so offend and you can easily understand why repeat guest are valuable. He said “no, and repeated himself confidently and said if I don’t like it don’t come here, don’t come back and actually you’re longer welcomed”. This is discrimination at it’s finest. So, he told me now I’m no longer allowed to come back, even tho I didn’t break any of the rules or damage anything. This is a business where transactions are made, you can’t band someone because you don’t like them. I’ve been to many hotels and travelled all over the world and never have I ever came across a situation like this before. I always have hotel etiquette and left hotels more than descant. I recycle and put my garage away and make sure to put away my towels in the bathtub to make it easier for housekeepers. Where’s the great customer service and 4 star experience?! Head office is closed because it’s a Sunday, I’ll try again Tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are regretful to hear about your most recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make all guests feel like our hotel is their home away from home and we do apologize if this did not shine through during your stay. We are sorry that our staff made you feel out of place and we can assure you this was isolated incident and the parties involved have been spoken to. We can assure you we do not discriminate in any way, in fact, we are an extremely inclusive company and we do pride ourselves on this. However, we do not tolerate any verbal abuse or foul language being spoken to our staff and for this reason, we asked that the conversation end. We thank you for your business. Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
J.M wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Motel 6 the night before (it was disgusting)for an extra $15 I wish we had come here 1st. Front lobby and Rooms are clean & VERY comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, rooms had a fridge, coffee maker and a safe. With COVID-19 going on they were very cautious of this with hand sanitizer throughout the hotel and signs posted with info on COVID-19. My only complaint is A friend had come with us when we checked in, front desk was well aware of how many people were with us and we also advised he wouldnt stay long. Front desk knew but when we inquired about staying another night the next morning they would not allow us saying we had "too many people" yet when we checked in they clearly saw there were 3 of us. After 10pm it was only 2 of us. We were quiet and had no issues so I was shocked that they wouldnt allow us to stay longer. I was very disappointed as we had to go back to Motel 6 and I said to my partner I'd rather sleep outside than in that nasty place again. Other than us not being able to stay longer over too many people (that didnt stay the night) I cant say I have any other complaints. The entire hotel is clean and updated. The rooms are clean,carpeted and are all around a great value for $120. So I'd say stay but be prepared if you want to extend your stay they may not allow you to over nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your candid comments about our hotel's safety measures taken to fight against the outbreak of COVID-19. We do apologize that your stay was unable to get extended. We had received a comment from a guest next to your room regarding loud speaking and noises and therefore, for the safety and comfort of our other guests, did not extend your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and do hope you will return upon your next visit to Brampton. Thank you.
Read more
Marisa wrote a review Mar 2020
Canada117 contributions58 helpful votes
Because it IS. The decor is nice, looks like they’ve gone done some modernizations.. but seriously it’s one of the cleanest properties I’ve ever stayed in. It’s an odd thing to say repetitively until you arrive and it hits you- this is one of the cleanest places I’ve ever been- makes you realize how comfortable a person can be when such attention to detail is taken care of.. there are times where decor makes the stay, but at this place it really sets the mood Our suite was spacious, modern, and of course CLEAN... Dinner service by Collette was professional, and the food was yummy, well presented, and the price was reasonable... we normally stay at more expensive hotels down airport road/Dixon but given we are not utilizing the airport shuttle (other reviews point out that shuttle-service could be a shortfall), this place was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our team works tirelessly to ensure our guests feel at home away from home and that your stay is clean, comfortable and convenient. We will pass this great review onto all departments of the hotel! We do hope you choose Monte Carlo Inns in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Cynthia C wrote a review Mar 2020
Mississauga, Canada22 contributions7 helpful votes
The staff is very friendly, the beds are super comfy, linens are high quality and soft, the pillows are squishy and plentiful! The shower head was amazing!!! There were tons of soaps/shampoo/cream, and towels and face cloths were fresh.. clean and no stains. There's a fridge, microwave, safe and TV. Sitting area with two chairs and a table. Lots of areas to put your luggage. The room is quite spacious. The tub is deep enough to have a decent bath. Coffee maker and coffee in the room. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't any water in the room. Other than that it was great. Oh, and there is a breakfast buffet included in the morning... But it is just a continental breakfast unless you pay $6 extra for bacon, eggs etc. There is a great area in the restaurant to kick back in tall back arm chairs and catch up on the morning news etc. Parking wasn't included but I left my car for a week for $70 and my car was only steps from the door. We stayed at the beginning and the end of our trip and considering we had to stay in a hotel on our way home (when you are generally anxious to get back to your own bed) this is the closest thing to being home and comfortable that I would ever have expected. I would definitely recommend staying here! Also: They don't have their own designated shuttle service and it is $5/person per trip to the airport (can be added to your hotel bill - don't need cash). They specifically told me not to call for the shuttle until we had picked up our luggage and cleared customs as it would only take 15 minutes for shuttle, however we waited more than 50 minutes in the freezing cold! I would definitely call them sooner next time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Brampton. We are pleased that you had a clean, comfortable and convenient stay. We have reviewed your comments about our shuttle and appreciate the feedback. We will be taking a look at some options to improve our shuttle wait times. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
betty m wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada161 contributions13 helpful votes
A nice hotel with good beds. Very quiet. Great and plentiful complimentary breakfast included. Just one thing. We waited outside the airport for 1 1/4 hours for shuttle. Can’t imagine relying on that if I had a plane to catch rather than just having gotten off one. Too bad. It IS a good hotel except for the shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Brampton. We have reviewed your comments about our shuttle and appreciate the feedback. We will be taking a look at some options to improve our shuttle wait times. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo inn - brampton hotel brampton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBramptonBramalea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Nearby attractions include Pit Stop Games - Virtual Reality VR Arcade & Lounge (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firangi, Heritage Fish & Chips, and Hakka Flavours Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.