We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Canadas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Ontario
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Room was spacious enough and had a comfortable king sized bed. The place was clean and had bar fridge. Wifi was good. Parking at the door was a convenience. Close to 401 and many restaurants and the mall.

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at the best value inn. While this isn't a honeymoon sort of place, it is however a great place to stay. It is clean, new beds, granted the washroom is in need of upgrades, some of the rooms have already had those upgraded. I've been here a few times over the last couple of years, the place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed for one night over the weekend. Room has been renovated and beds were new. Clean room with a flat screen television that worked fine, and WIFI was easily accessed. While I wouldn't say this was a top notch hotel, it was okay for a night's stay with friends and the price is right. Restaurants in area are near, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lunn-brenda
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Just writing this after reading some super harsh reviews. Bathroom is renovated and the tv is a standard flat screen. My WiFI was fine. Bed was comfy, carpet seems new. Location and price was great, I'm here for 5 days on business and have had a fine experience. Fridge is fine but 5 days here there should be a microwave,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nic0lem0rgan
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

When we checked in, the room we were taken to, smelled pretty bad, beds were not made up, there was a powder on the carpet and we were told the last people in, had been 'unsavory' and had made a mess.... which had yet to be cleaned up, so, we aren't sure why they gave us that room. Next room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chaos440
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. Being shown the wrong room was a mistake made by our staff. we remedied the situation as fast as possible. We have a company that comes in every month and takes care of our rooms. All of our beds have been replaced in the past year... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

While traveling long distance for work, it was a cheap easy place to shower and rest. Conveniently located near highway 401 on a main road into Belleville. Room was cold when I entered so I had to turn the heat up, hot water in shower was hard to regulate, but I figured it all out. No bugs, no smells, No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Canada's Best Value Inn Belleville. We have done some big renovations over the past two years and we are glad they are paying off. Last year we got all new beds and most recently we have upgraded our wifi for the enjoyment of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

ETOBICOKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Room and bed were certainly acceptable. Unfortunately, general maintenance was lacking. Toilet ran on, refrigerator ran warm and radiator ran loud. As other reviewers commented, WiFi was extremely weak.

Helpful?
Thank CAMERON D
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have most recently upgraded our wifi with all new equipment. We are still working on a lot of renovations. We hope you come back again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

I made the mistake of staying here in early December: WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE!! The room stank of body odour and cigarettes. The bathroom was disgusting and the duvet had several large stains on it. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We were sorry to hear of your inadequate stay. We have been in renovations for quite some time. Recently upgraded our wifi and last year put in all new beds. Within no time all our bathrooms will be remolded. More 

Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

My husband stayed there early December 2015 because the TV in his shop wasn't working and he wanted to watch the hockey game, plus have a shower in the morning. When he finally settled in after a long day's of work, the TV had lines thru it which he was disappointed about, but he's not one to complain. In the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand your frustration for this matter. No one enjoys being charged for damages. There was an attempt to contact guest before the charge.The TV in fact was not watchable during your husband's stay, It was left with a giant hand print on the left hand side. We were not notified of any issues or we would have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Had to call police on Motel Management... Twice. Threats, Abusive managers and staff (Patel, Andy and Larry) provide threats and intimidation before service . Three days no running water. No power in room. Mold on ceiling of first room we were placed in. RHIS IS BATES MOTEL.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin J
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the unhappy experience you had staying with us. Our policy states no pets allowed. Even after we found out you had a pet in the room we were more then willing to try to work out some agreement. No extra charge was given. The only thing we did ask was that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: $74 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Belleville
Belleville Hotel 5
Canadas Best Value Inn Belleville, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay