We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Front desk rep Jim was super friendly and made check in very easy. Room was dated and the balcony had spiders, however the lake view made up for it and the customer service was awesome. Even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet in the room and not many noise disturbances.

Helpful?
Thank Kat B
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the labour day long weekend, intending to spend the next day at Sandbanks Beach in Picton. We arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk efficiently checked us in, and made some suggestions for restaurants for supper. Our room on the third floor faced south east, out back, had a water view. The bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamabear2694
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good time this weekend in spite of the rain. My only complaint is that the pool wasn't warm enough to go swimming in. Here a a couple of pics that I took of the night time view from our room.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 'weekend getaway'! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an adequate hotel for the price. Our water view from the 4th floor was very nice. I found the bed comfortable and service was decent. But this Travelodge is definitely dated and in real need of refreshing both in the rooms (particularly the bathrooms) and the common areas.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your insights, we will keep them in mind as we look to improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited there for 1 night only (last minute booking). Imagines of the property online looked wonderful (along with the indoor pool). However, the reality was completely different. Grounds and rooms were dated. To begin with, the indoor pool we discovered (upon arrival) was closed for over a year. The outdoor pool's decking was crumbling at the touch and the horrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojocas2016
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel feels more like a resort when you see the view! It is on the Bay of Quinte on acres of land! It is near the bridge to Prince Edward County which is full of wineries and artisans, not to mention the Sand Banks! The restaurant overlooks the water with another breathtaking view. The outdoor pool is heated with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66CindyD
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! We truly are fortunate to have the most wonderful location in Belleville. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again soon. More 

Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel makes me think of the movie shining.. it's old and dirty. the only good thing is that it's close to the bridge that leads to sandbanks... but if you have the choice, don't sleep there! (we had a great deal we tought, but its not even worth the value (we had 82$ instead of 139). but its already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmamauve
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the team as we look to improve. More 

Nanaimo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night for a wedding. The woman at reception was very helpful and let us check in early, so our stay started out positive. However, it quickly became apparent that the place is in need of a deep clean. There were spider webs in the doorways along the hall, and under the tattered, scratched furniture in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bowenisland345623
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrective action. We hope to be of service to you again. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is standard. Nothing fancy, but a decent build quality and standard amenities. When we arrived the mademoiselle at check in was rude and condescending. We asked her a few questions about restaurants in the area and she responded with a condescending "Well, we have our own restaurant, why wouldn't you just go there?". She also had us... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahNoella
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrective action. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again. More 

Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we attended a wedding nearby. The rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The bathrooms however are something to be desired, quite rundown and in need up of upgrades. Noise does carry when people are using their balcony so beware of that if it's warm outside and... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbug0909
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, your feedback helps us to improve. Your comments will be shared with the team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay