We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 579: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

All I can say is do not go there. I had to ask for clean bedding as when I arrived the bed was made perfectly but with dirty sheets and pillow cases. Room smelled like cigarette smoke also. I will not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the areas that we did not meet expectations. I would like to assure you that we will review each of your comments to improve our product and service. More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed here many times our bed was lumpy and we had to put a damage deposit my wife and i are we'll into our sixties what do they think we are going to trash this place this is the first time in about fifteen stays here we had to make this type of deposit we enjoy staying here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 472rogerp
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Let me assure you that we require an incidental deposit from all of our guests checking into the hotel. This is clearly listed on our website, is not anything new and we advise guests when they are making reservations directly through the hotel. Unfortunately, we cannot and do not... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Between the shortage of blankets and poor service it was overall a bad experience. Having the fire alarm go off at 6:30am didn't help matters

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T5201UCpamb
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the areas that we did not meet expectations. The fire alarm is a safety / security feature. Unfortunately, we cannot control when individuals decide to pull alarms unnecessarily. More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fine except the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. They are clean but really need updating- ie: glue and repairs showing on tiles makes it feel dirty. Breakfast is the same every day -not good for people staying more than overnight.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 72lyndad
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We will take all of your comments to help improve our product and service. We hope to see you back again. More 

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovel large very clean room. Staff extremely helpful, very professsional and businesslike, but also very friendly and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank n0ricem
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: $66 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travel Lodge
Barrie Travelodge
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay