We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Trip.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Priceline$85
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Barrie
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites™ is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home"
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
647Reviews7Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 224
  • 110
  • 50
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Breanna wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
I stayed there June, 11 too june 12th 2022, we didn’t get there till later. I went into the bathroom and it smelled musty. When I noticed the black mold I went down and asked for a refund and a new room. The man at the front desk said there was no other room available and the manager wasn’t there so I couldn’t get a refund and to come down in the morning. I paid for a clean room, to sleep in for the night. If the inside the toilet had black mold and the maids and everyone else is too incompetent to notice that in a toilet who knows that the A/C units looks like inside. I went down in the morning and the manager and the other lady tried to say it was hard water. I know what hard stains look like. I have hard water at my house. They then never offered any refund or discount till I asked for one and the manager said “I can make your rate go from $189 a night to $169. $20 off. They are putting peoples heath at risk and they don’t even care. If you have any heath issues or don’t even have heath issues, please be warned there is black mold in this hotel and that’s very dangerous. If a restaurant can’t be open with black mold why should a hotel be. I am also reporting this to the Heath unit Monday morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Darren R wrote a review Jun 9
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I reserved a suite online. There was no confirmation email. On day of the reservation, I called to confirm. The guy on the phone spoke broken English and told me that I had no reservation. I asked if I mistakenly chose the wrong location and if I made reservations at a different location. He assured me that I wasn't in their system anywhere. Next to impossible to get a room anywhere on such short notice. When I checked my credit card statement, I was charged for the room that they said I didn't book. I took the time to drive to the location to inquire. The front desk manager basically called me a liar. She said she would look into it further and call me back the following day. She never called. I will never book another room at a Monte Carlo Inn ever again!! Buyer beware!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Suzanne Walker 39 wrote a review Apr 2022
Markham, Canada349 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic very friendly staff from front desk, to Tracci and Housekeeping staff and Gourmet Italian restaurant Chef and Wait staff. After reading low reviews just had to smile knowing no negatives are true as a frequent Monte Carlo Inn business Guest each month. Very grateful for y very warm welcome. Pristine clean facilities top to bottom. Humbled by the kindness and compassion that all staff went out of their way for all Customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded May 4, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that went along with it. We hope you will choose our hotel again when visiting the Barrie area in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
mccbmx wrote a review Feb 2022
Toronto, Canada12 contributions11 helpful votes
Clean and basic rooms, nothing fancy. Staff was very helpfull and accomadating . Would ask for a room not facing the highway lots of traffic noise all night. Will stay there again was a central location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your response and are glad to hear you found our hotel accomodating and convenient for your ski trip. We look forward to you choosing us again in the future. Best, Sabrina M. Customer Relations Team
Read more
Mike D wrote a review Feb 2022
Welland, Canada74 contributions49 helpful votes
Read some poor reviews, but they couldn't be more wrong. Check in was a breeze, took only a few minutes. Room was exactly as advertised. Clean, quiet, bed was super comfortable, good variety of pillow types. Breakfast was bagged, but sufficient given the circumstances. The weekend really turned out great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Dear Mike, We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay from check-in to check out. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Kefka1911 wrote a review Nov 2021
214 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a very Solid 3 Star (for my particular room, better, more expensive rooms may change my opinion) The hotel is extremely easy to get to since its literally impossible to miss from the highway when traveling north. Its clean, the room smelled good, was clean and overall nice presentation. The only down side to the room was the crazy deep tub, if you have bad knees or legs your going to have a Bïťçh of a time getting in and out of it. My room had 2 beds, desks, sitting chairs, microwave, fridge, safe, and tv. The pool is rather small and disappointing. Due to Covid-19 you can only be in it for 30mins at a time after booking swim times. There is NOT HOT TUBS or work out facility that I could see. The pool was quit warm and its deepest was up to my chest. (I'm 5 foot 11)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room. Our hotel is going to be getting new jacuzzi's int he coming months and we will take your comments into consideration. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and will be loosening restrictions int he coming weeks as well. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you once again in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Cathy C wrote a review Nov 2021
43 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed there for 2 days in Sept found the staff very nice and helpful. Our room was fine, clean the area and Hart Drive very central. We were offered a points card when we arrived but told that as we booked our hotel with a booking agent we couldn't get points on it. Hated the breakfast, apples and yogurt, but do appreciate the fact they tried. We found the hotel lacked personality and sadly do not plan on staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear the room was well appointed and that our staff were courteous and friendly. We would love to hear more about what our hotel could have done to win you back as a customer. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us in the future. Best, Sabrina
Read more
Ravenhawk39 wrote a review Aug 2021
St. Catharines, Canada346 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel. Close to the beach and parks. Very clean. Covid 19 protocols in place. Comfortable bed. Muffin, yogurt, juice, apple and coffee for breakfast and it was given to us in a paper bag. Employees were gracious and answered all our questions. Everything was good. No complaints really.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that went along with it. We hope you will choose our hotel again when visiting the Barrie area in the future. Enjoy your travels! Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Preetinder wrote a review Aug 2021
Brampton, Canada8 contributions10 helpful votes
Rude staff. We were kept waiting in the lobby for over 1 hr despite checkin time of 3:00PM. The check out time is 11:00 AM so the hotel had enough time to prepare the room but still room was not ready. There were others in similar situations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Hi Pretender, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Unfortunately our industry has been faced with extreme shortages and our team is doing our best to get the rooms cleaned in time while also ensuring that top cleanliness and disinfection are maintained. We do hope you did enjoy the stay and the room. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Rick H wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We have stayed here twice and it got worse. The first time we were offered a breakfast where we could choose juices, cereal, toast and bagels, fruit etc. now you get breakfast in a bag. No juice or cereal. Fireplace wasn't fixed when they knew it was not working. Then at check out our room was checked and deemed to be fine. When our credit card came in they charged $300 saying someone smoked or had a candle burning. Excuse me. The only hotel that doesn't allow candles that we have ever come across. NEVER AGAIN!! HOW UNROMANTIC!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Jun 17, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you could imagine, our hotel has had to make many changes over the past year, similar to other businesses. Our hotel offers a grab-and-go breakfast with yogurt, apple, and a freshly baked muffin to our guests now as we are not allowed to have a buffet breakfast in the current climate. I hope you can understand that. In regards to candles in the rooms, there are no hotels that allow flamed candles as this could be a major fire risk for the other guests. This unfortunately is an industry-standard as we are sorry if you feel that this policy is unwarranted. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo inn - barrie hotel barrie
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Nearby attractions include Tiff's Bar & Restaurant (0.4 miles), Alt. Rock (0.4 miles), and Perplexcity (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kawartha Dairy, Jimmy Chews, and Jeys Burrito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Willow (5.6 miles) and St. Thomas' Anglican Church (6.8 miles).
Is Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.