We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I loved this place! The room was absolutely spotless, and they kept it that way for our entire three night visit. I loved that there was a pool, and the restaurant was so good, we chose to eat there every day! I would, of course, recommend the scallops, but all of the food was delicious. Staff all... More 

Helpful?
Thank educator532
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was the corporate which I recommend. It is only a little more and is much larger with a king size bed. The room is very large and comfy with two cushy chairs and a desk big enough for two to sit at and use. It was clean and had no smell (which I add because of another review).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glidr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check this out It's cheap and cheerful The restaurant ain't bad and the pub has a British bird behind it It's a minute from downtown Digby too This place is as advertised on the box Simple, simply perfect

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Hubbards, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here but were not very impressed..bugs in the bathroom.Looking very worn and dated..would not stay here again.There was no free breakfast..they did offer a $5. coupon on one..so for two staying in a room it would amount to $2.50..a cheap offering.

Helpful?
Thank Cherry H
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, which is why I gave them two vs. one. The smell in our room, however, was so strong (smelled like carpet freshener used to cover up other funky smells) that it left me nauseous and with a terrible headache. We bought a can of Febreeze, but that didn't even touch it. :-(

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette O
admiraldigby, Manager at Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the staff, it was unfortunate that you had a bad experience with us at the Admiral Digby Inn, we are not sure what happened with the room, if you had informed the front desk we would have certainly put you in a different room, and then we could have taken care of the room... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this lovely motel during the annual wharf rat rally.The view will take your breath away..love that you drive right up to your door..great for carrying suitcases!!Rooms were great size,very clean..great pool..GREAT restaurant on site...homemade rolls daily!! Full hot breakfast was included in room price ( delicious) but not sure if that is usual protocall or just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buffy M
Raleigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Considering this was not a new property, it was a nice place to stay after arriving on the ferry from Saint John. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Having a restaurant on site with good food also made it convenient. The staff was helpful and friendly. Kim did a good job of serving us in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SMOliver
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to make this a return visit as last year was memorable. This time we were disappointed, the check in staff seemed confused and preoccupied. Breakfast was good, however they were understaffed and everyone was waiting. Some 15 minutes or more, nothing like last year and that is a shame since it is a nice place. Talked to desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank enjoyingretirement65
Barefoot Bay, FL
Level Contributor
274 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good room, GREAT view, nice people, and a very good (off the menu) breakfast is included. A great place to stay either before, or after a Whale Watching Tour (with Petite Passage Tours)! On the Bay of Fundy. Good shops for those so inclined and MANY resturants.

Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
East coast
Level Contributor
215 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Admiral Digby Motel & Cottages. We were in room 43, which cost an extra $20, but got a private balcony and a big room. The room had 2 stairs (with a nightlight) between the bathroom and entrance, and the rest of the room. There were 2 beds, a fridge, microwave TV, and coffee maker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hedo-goer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
3.1 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
13.0 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#7 of 7 in Digby
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Seawinds Motel
Seawinds Motel
#4 of 7 in Digby
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Basinview Motel
Basinview Motel
#2 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages overlooks the Digby Harbour and Bay of Fundy. All rooms and Cottages have an ocean view. We are rated 31/2*. We have an excellent Restaurant on site serving fresh homemade seafood, etc, lounge to relax and unwind, public laundry, indoor pool and very friendly staff. We are a minute drive from the Saint John/Digby Ferry. Whale watching, Beaches, Historical sites close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Address: 441 Shore Rd | Nova Scotia, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Price Range: $93 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Digby Inn & Cottages Ltd Hotel Digby
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Ltd
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay