We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was an ok place to stay, but nothing special. Everything cost us extra, except the WiFi which didn't reach our 7th floor room. When we asked about it the desk suggested that we plug into the hardware network port. My phone and tablet were not amused. There are parking kiosks in the parking lot to pay for parking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay. I am sincerely sorry that you had issues with the wireless internet speed in the hotel. I'm happy to let you know that we expect a full re-configuration starting on July 28th. We hope to see you back soon so you can also experience the result of your feedback.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked this hotel while on the road, somehow assuming that it was a Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived, and before we entered, I suddenly remembered the hotel from forty years ago when I briefly lived in Halifax. Not much has changed, except the neighborhood has deteriorated. The lobby was nicely appointed and the staff was accommodating although not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ionamic
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we appreciate your thorough review. We agree that an update is in order but until that happens we are committed to providing excellent service, clean facilities, and a great place to stay to everyone who walks through our doors. I apologize your stay was not all it could have been...

West Jefferson, North Carolina
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The first room we checked into did not have a functioning air conditioner unit. They upgraded us to the executive level. the only difference was a fridge in the room and better view of the harbor. WiFi didn't work in the room; when i mentioned this to the front desk they said they received a lot of complaints about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beane77
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. I'm happy to let you know we have already contacted our internet provider and will be getting a wireless internet upgrade in the next two weeks. We hope you will return to...

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were at this hotel for one night only. It is conveniently located by the bridge connecting Halifax to Dartmouth. It costs $ 1.00 to cross the bridge both ways. A very short drive gets you to downtown Halifax. We had no breakfast included in our rate, and the cost of the buffet was $ 15.00. We decided to cross...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flor d
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments, we will ensure we use your comments to improve areas which may be letting us or our guests down.

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Once again this hotel is wonderful. I appreciated the kind staff at the front desk who had professionalism, great personality and making it easy to check in while directing others to a wedding reception and answering phone, all the while I felt like I was still being taken care of. I also appreciate the fact that this is a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saundersfam
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

I’m not sure we could have said it better ourselves! Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and recognize them for their efforts and professionalism. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in the future!

PEI, Canada
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our family of six stayed in two connecting rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and harbour on Jun 6 - 8. The rooms were clean and the staff were very accommodating. Since their pool wasn't open for the season, they gave us passes to the pool at the Dartmouth Sportsplex across the street, which the family enjoyed a lot. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TignishTraveller
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

I wanted to write to you to say Thank You for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us. I am delighted to note that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and you all felt well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Courtney and do hope...

Spaxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A room on the 7th floor overlooking the bay and harbour afforded a superb view. The room was clean and well maintained, the bed was very comfortable with good Quality bedding, making a very good nights sleep. My only adverse comment is that the wash basin area is very small and cramped, but this said and done will not stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your impressions of the Holiday Inn Harbourview - the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is old and outdated and not very accommodating to guests. Myself and my fiancé travel and "usually" stay at this hotel as it's booked through work. We won't be staying here ever again. Even if it's free. And will be telling employees to book else where. Like the Hampton which is usually cheaper newer cleaner and free parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristenm03
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Feedback such as this is very helpful when we are considering what improvements can be made to enhance the experience of our guests. Although we do try our best to provide each guest with the room type of their preference, we regret at the time of check in the only room types we had available were that with two double...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was ok... just ok. The rooms and décor are outdated. The service however was great. I ate both supper and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Supper was very good. I was very pleased. Breakfast on the other hand, was not. Overall, the hotel was ok for the price. But, if you're looking for a high end hotel, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinitaG
HotelCoordinator, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Many thanks for contributing your comments to TripAdvisor. It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve the other areas. I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we have the opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We held our Canadian Glass Association national conference at this facility and the service and hospitality was excellent! From the event planners to the concierge, restaurant staff and housekeeping. It was all top notch service and I would highly recommend this hotel for any event that you may be planning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Kelly V, Hotel Coordinator at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review and for recommending our property. The Canadian Glass Association was a wonderful group to have and we would welcome you back anytime!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia features quality amenities, superior service, the area's premier conference facilities and the best views of the Halifax harbour. Designed with the business traveler in mind, this hotel features amenities that keep our guests coming back. Conveniently located just steps from the Halifax harbour in Dartmouth, our hotel offers guests easy access to many area businesses. We also provide over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space that can be divided into 16 rooms. With space for up to 550 people, we offer the perfect location for conferences, corporate meetings and weddings. Leisure travelers enjoy our Halifax hotel's warm hospitality, pet friendly atmosphere, breathtaking views of the Halifax harbour, as well as our convenient location near attractions such as the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, the famous Alexander Keith's Brewery, Dartmouth Crossing, the Emera Oval and much more. While staying with us, be sure to enjoy an exceptional meal in our hotel's restaurant, Cafe 101. After a long day, relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our Fitness Centre or take advantage of our complimentary day passes to the Dartmouth Sportsplex across the street. All of this makes our hotel the place to stay when you're in the Halifax area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview

Address: 101 Wyse Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth > Dartmouth Centre
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Hotel Dartmouth
Holiday Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel”
lippera, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for harbour view room”
wherewegoing71, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel would be better”
Huntlg, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor facing downtown Halifax”
CaptainBill1, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother.”
scoopabove, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
HolidayInn.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates