We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Hammonds Plains
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This lodge has been totally Reno..nice rooms..great staff..the continental breakfast is good and included..not a bad place to stay and I suspect once the word gets out it will be busy..not cheap but not bad for what you get

Helpful?
Thank John M
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This has to be the worst place I've ever been to... from urine under the toilet seats to stains on the bathrooms walls.. opened and used mouthwash and lotion.. spider webs with dead bugs by the heater/ac and sticky spots on the furniture.. just an overall bad experience..

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to... More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our team of 15 to 18 year old boys stayed here for a baseball tournament and we had stayed there 5 years ago when it was owned by someone else and found it damp, smelly and pretty run down. However, now it has been updated and the rooms were comfortable and fresh. Everything was very clean and the pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fredmC1983FH
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

got in the room and then used the bathroom , noticed that the shower had no knob on it so can't take a shower and a few other problems with this room also ,should have never gave this room out , and also not clean at all . gave us another room all good but the cable was not working... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johnlJ4506TN
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a couple nights with my friends and lots of paranormal activity happened every night. There was lots of shadows moving, weird phone calls with nobody on the other line and many items were misplaced in the night. We planned on staying an extra night but ended up leaving early.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother and I just spent 11 nights at the Travelodge in Sydney, newly renovated and re-opened under the name Travelodge, formerly the Days Inn. The stay was magnificent and the staff was outstanding

Helpful?
Thank jack0595
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 3 stayed 1 night at Travelodge as Hampton Inn messed up our reservation. On top of that, there was a convention going on in Sydney so all of the other hotels were fully booked. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The place was fully renovated 3 months ago. Breakfast was average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5549kes
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I do apologize if my staff did not get back to you about your inquiry. I am happy to hear you were surprised by the hotels renovations and quality. I do hope that we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Best Regards and SafeTravels! Gloria... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was nice, but the book I checked into was not the one booked. I booked a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed and did not have a sofa in the room. Slightly disappointing to not get the room I booked even if I did not need the extra room. The gym was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D8890WSlc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
0.2 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
1.1 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#6 of 7 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-story Commercial Hotel located off Highway 4, overlooking harbor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia

Address: 480 Kings Road, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 1A8, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Price Range: $91 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia Hotel Sydney
Sydney Nova Scotia
Sydney Days Inn
Travelodge Sydney Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay