We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sydney

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Cape Breton Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the friendly staff and beautiful setting of our Travelodge Sydney hotel. We are near the Trans-Canada Highway overlooking beautiful Sydney Harbour. Our clean and accommodating guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind, featuring thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
244Reviews
5Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 90
  • 55
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Efficient check in and check out. We had a comfortable bed, and a clean room. Breakfast was good. There was two staff to assist and keep area stocked, clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We travelled 5 hours to visit this part of Nova Scotia and stayed at the Travel Lodge in Sydney. I will NEVER stay at another Travel Lodge again. The service was unprofessional (front desk staff were neither friendly nor interested in any customer who showed up). The room had an extremely strong smell of bleach when we checked in (which may have explained the large bleach-stained mess on the hallway carpet). We went to breakfast after the night’s stay and were exhausted from not sleeping in what felt like concrete beds, only to get utensils that had baked on scrambled egg; obviously not cleaned from the previous serving! When I told one of the staff, she didn’t seem too surprised and just took the utensils and told me to get others ones. We were shocked when we hear mother set of customers complain that there was dried on food on their utensils also. Overall unprofessional, dirty, uncomfortable, and definitely not a place I’d recommend...ever!! I read the responses to other comments on trip advisor and the generic response given to valid feedback tells me that the management doesn’t appear to use the feedback to improve how they do business. I’m assuming because of location and tourism, they get enough customers to not make necessary improvements!! If you’re in this area, strongly recommend staying anywhere but here!!
Read more
Response from Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney
Responded 4 days ago
I am very sorry you had this experience while staying with us. We do care about our customers and we will be looking into all that you have mentioned in your review. If you would like to discuss this with me directly please feel free to contact me at 902-539-6750.
Read more
excellent place to stay, my hubby, kids and I really enjoyed it there for 2 nights. the pool was good and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful!! would stay here again! the staff were friendly too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review of the Travelodge Sydney. We appreciate guest feedback and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
No real complaints great amenities - only think is the flooring in the kicthenete part of the room is not very nice should be updated or carpet - looks old - staff are efficient and courteous - breakfast is more then adequate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Tank you for taking the time to write a review of the Travelodge Sydney. We appreciate guest feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Check in was easy. The front desk staff were very friendly and informative. The lady gave us supper suggestions along with the decision for quiet dining or with local music. The rooms are clean and the motel is very quiet. The free breakfast offered both hot and cold selection with a great variety.
Read more
Response from Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Travelodge Sydney. We are so very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to get to see you again. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn sydney nova scotia hotel sydney, sydney nova scotia, sydney days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing