We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
136
155
63
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
155
63
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 401 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Our room had a corner window with a great view of the harbor. We had both suppers in the salt spray restaurant as well as the two continental breakfasts. Food was very good as well as service. Both mornings had a lovely walk on the...More

Thank GrammaDonna-8
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The staff do try hard and a view of harbour is wonderful when requested is really good. So imagine you are on vacation and related when a horde of selfish bus patrons unload and take over a whole water view eatery, let their kids run...More

Thank alexmac131
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 10, 2016

Dear alexmac131, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I really regret to learn about your dismay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review...More

Reviewed September 22, 2016

Right on the waterfront meant great views from room to the worlds largest fiddle and the cruise terminal. Room was spacious and well equipped. The bathroom was good with fluffy towels. Reception staff were helpful with what to see in the area. We had dinner...More

Thank OldieEastMidlands
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night and had good night's sleep with ear plugs. Hotel restaurant ok, but limited menu. Good service. Good room facilities, breakfast bit expensive. Make the most of the hotel because there is nothing else in Sydney! We won't be returning.

Thank marlynn52
Reviewed September 20, 2016

One-night stay before heading out onto the Cabot Trail. Queen room, middle floor. Love seat and desk. Pleasant staff. No problems with check-in. Luggage carts readily available at door. Free parking. Pro tip: If your room is across the corridor from the ice machine, make...More

Thank Kevin H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
January 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
September 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing