We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hearthstone Inn Sydney

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (15)

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Cape Breton Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located adjacent to Sydney Harbour on Kings Road in Sydney Nova Scotia, the Hearthstone Inn Sydney is ideally located only minutes from the shopping and dining of Downtown, Sydney's Centre 200 Sports and Entertainment Complex, Casino Nova Scotia, the Membertu Trade and Convention Centre, and ten minutes of four Golf courses, and a knowledgeable staff to assist our guests in planning day-trips to Cape Breton Island's key tourism destinations, including The Cabot Trail, Fortress Louisburg, Baddeck; and summertime activities/adventures including Two Rivers Wildlife Park, Whale Watching, Kayaking, and renown golfing experiences at the Highland Links and Dundee Resorts; the Hearthstone Inn Sydney is not only what our corporate and leisure guests need us to be, but we are where they need us to be as well.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
407Reviews
7Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 108
  • 88
  • 60
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at Hearthone for 1 night in late May. The hotel is relatively old and outdated. It is basic but clean. The size of the room and washroom is decent and they are clean. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Overall the hotel is satisfactory and fit our budget. It is a 5 mins drive to the Nova Scotia Casino and we had a buffer dinner there for $9.99. We also had a nice walk along the seaport and saw the giant fiddle.
Read more
Response from Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback. Safe travels!
Read more
Staff was friendly and available. Lovely hotel, nice restaurant, a bar... nice Breakfast was a complimentary buffet but fresh. Room had everything we needed, fridge, wifi, coffee, etc Loved our stay, good value for money.
Read more
Response from Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Read more
This is a nice hotel, we had a good dinner & breakfast. The only issue is that we booked this hotel as it had an indoor pool and the day we stayed we could not use the pool because of a wedding party in the hotel which was disappointing. The room was nice and clean but again because we were above the smoking area for all the wedding guests, it was very noisy until around 2am.
Read more
Response from Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. Sorry about the noise and the pool.
Read more
Hotel has been advertised as a host hotel for an event. It is advertised as having a discounted rate for people traveling for this event. However the hotel is only offering this to select people who call.. charging others full price by saying there are no discounts.
Read more
Response from Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Unfortunately without knowing the specific event and timeframe you are referring to I can not comment on this specific instance. I can however let you know that we enter into many agreements throughout the year with many partners for events and we offer their contracted rates to their delegates as directed by the client. Kind regards, Thierry
Read more
We stayed here for one night in May 2019. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Upon check in the gentleman guided us to the start of the waterfront boardwalk where we enjoyed a beautiful stroll along the Sydney harbour. We had our dog with us and that was no problem with the Inn. They are very pet friendly and only charge $10 for your best friend to stay with you. Our room was clean, had a fridge, microwave, hard surface flooring, and a comfy bed. They have great water pressure in the showers. The room attendant for room 226 was exceptionally friendly and we really enjoyed chatting with her upon our departure. We will definitely stay at the Hearthstone Inn when we visit Sydney again.
Read more
Response from Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Thank you for reflecting on your recent stay. we hope to see you and our furry friend again soon. Kind regards, Thierry
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn - sydney hotel sydney, sydney quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing