We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coastal Inn Antigonish

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coastal Inn Antigonish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had hiked all day and were tired upon arrival, the reception was awesome as was the room, bed was very comfortable with everything we could have wanted or needed and the breakfast was perfect for our needs, will be staying here again if we are ever back this way

Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It is a drive up motel style, on a busy road during day... ok at night... Lots of parking and good free wifi. King Room is very spacious with large clean bathroom, king bed was very comfortable... Convenience store and Mother Webb's across the road with good local food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much your beautiful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you took the time to share your positive comments! We hope you stay with us again next time you visit Antigonish! Coastal Inn Antigonish More 

lexminute
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is located right by Highway 109, about an half hour's drive from the causeway to Cape Breton. We stayed in a spacious bi-level family suite with one queen bed on each level and a good size bathroom. Don't expect much from the included breakfast, which is simple bake goods and coffee/tea you can pick up at the office... More 

Helpful?
Thank lexminute
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a motel on a highway, not far outside of the Town of Antigonish. The rooms are very large and clean. Surprisingly even with the highway near, it is quiet, and will soon get quieter as the highway is about to be re-routed away from where it is currently. The wifi is excellent, with HD tv. Overall this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely want to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you and stay with us again next time you visit Antigonish. Coastal Inn Antigonish More 

Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on the way back from a trip to Cape Breton. It's very convenient as it's right on the Trans Canada Highway, no need to turn off or go into the town! The only down side to that is there was a bit of traffic noise, but not too bad. And there is a restaurant across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nsbeachgirl69
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our accommodations and leave such detailed feedback. We as well as other travelers, appreciate you doing so. We appreciate your compliments on our spacious layouts, and outlining one of our many room types available, with 3 beds, which accommodates larger parties/families comfortably. We are so happy you mentioned that! Our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs alot of work,rooms were small,shower was terrible i couldn't fit in it,Old and full of spiders,room smelled bad the bed was small was very out dated,just a place that i never will ever stay at again.

Helpful?
Thank Ariesmark
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations! We apologize for you enduring a negative experience. It seems to us that you must have been in one of our rooms around the back side. They are older-fashioned/dated for sure, so we charge significantly less for these rooms based on that reason. We apologize for the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a renovated roadside motel so we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The bed was super comfortable, the other travellers were very quiet, the room was exceptionally clean and had more amenities than most hotels (microwave, flat screen TV, mini-fridge). We had a room in the back so we didn't hear any road noise at all. Great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you SO much! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review, especially for the rooms in the back. It's not so often that we get as much delightful comments about those accommodations as we do for the front. The back rooms are actually our seasonal building, and although we have been... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's right on the highway so if you're a light sleeper, you may be disturbed by road noise. The rooms are spacious and we were told the playpen was broken the day we checked in but it was fine--no problems at all. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows thin, so paired with an extremely noisy A/C unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ney11
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and give your feedback on the accommodations when you stayed here. The first thing I'd like to call to your attention is that the confirmation e-mail we send out after you complete your booking asks for you to call us if you think you will be later than... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night before heading to PEI ferry. This motel sits right besides HWY 104. When I first arrived, I didn't expect too much, but the room was big and clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything turned out to be better than I thought.

Helpful?
Thank Joe_Yu_Toronto
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you ever so much for the absolutely delightful review. We are so ecstatic to read that we exceeded your expectations and only hope that we can continue to do so as we continue to make upgrades and changes to better suit everyone's needs. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive reflection of... More 

Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last night, based on previous reviews, and it lived up to them The young (hatted, multiply pierced - didn't get his name) man who checked us in was very friendly and informative. He knew the area and gave good directions. The room is odd, but comfortable. The beds were in a small area right inside the door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travveller95
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hey there, it's your friendly pierced front desk agent! Haha, I first want to extend a personal thanks for your kind compliments about me as an individual, as I hope it will help squash any stigma surrounding my facial jewelry. I understand it's not everyone's cup of tea, but I try my best to make-up for it by being as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigonish
5.7 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.2 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.8 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
8.0 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#1 of 14 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
35 air conditioned, beautifully decorated, 2 level units, full bath/shower, cable TV, phones. King size beds available. Coastal Inn "Plus" breakfast each morning. A full service restaurant, 2 gas stations,and a convenience store in short walking distance. Only minutes drive from Antigonish downtown, Live Summer Theater, St. Francis Xavier University and an 18-hole golf course. On the main Highway 104 halfway between Halifax and Cape Breton's Cabot Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Antigonish

Address: Civic #4789, Highway 104 | Across from Exit 35, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coastal Inn Antigonish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coastal Inn Antigonish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Inn Antigonish Hotel Antigonish
Coastal Hotel Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay