We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Upper Clements Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis Royal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Upper Clements Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Windsor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented two cottages to accommodate 9 of us in town for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the cottages were spotless, roomy and well stocked. There were plenty of towels in the rooms, comfy beds and a good sized kitchen and living room. Totally enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy that you loved the accommodation ! As new owners, we thrive to continue the same level of quality and friendliness ! More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Annapolis for a family wedding and stayed a few days at the Upper Clements Cottages. The cottages are well equipped for preparing meals, clean as a whistle, and comfortable in every aspect. They even provided a large pot and burner for us to cook lobster. The location is scenic and peaceful and a wonderful spot for a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrmbMilton
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, cooking lobster outside is very appreciated from our guests. Later in the year the pot is used for cooking corn. More 

Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family reunion, staying in the cottages for a week in July......and what a wonderful week it was, with seven days of sunshine and warm weather. The cottages are very nice and well equipped......comfortable beds, full-sized stove and refrigerator, microwave, gas barbecue, wi-fi, to name a few of the amenities. We enjoyed the swimming pool and gathering around... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmaann13
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, the bunnies and the other animals are always a hit with the children and sometimes with the parents too! We are looking forward to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The Upper Clements Cottages are exactly as advertised. They are well appointed, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect. Minutes from Annapolis Royal and the heritage sites of Fort Anne and Port Royal. It is also next to the Upper Clements Amusement Park. Hours of entertainment for the kids. It is completed by a pool, laundromat, horseshoe pits and pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, we are very proud of our cleaning team! They are always putting all the efforts necessary to keep the premisses ready for our guests. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

First time here and we loved everything ,from a very nice clean cottage to a welcoming pool ,there was also outdoor and indoor games to play and movies to watch.the owner was very friendly and helpful. Yes I would recommend this place to anyone .my grandchildren loved it and wants to come next year.

Helpful?
Thank Dora V
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, as new owners we are happy when our customers are ! More 

Truro, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

i stayed in the cottages last year and i was told that the cottages were rerry nice and they were so nice when i stayed there and i also like that upper clements park was in walking distine i will go again

Helpful?
Thank kylemichealdillman89
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you. Indeed, there is a walkway between our property and Upper Clements Park. It is less than 5 minutes to get to the main entrance ! No need to take the car and you can come back to your cottage or to the pool mid-day. More 

Nova Scotia's Bay of Fundy and Annapolis Valley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Had an amazing visit. We stayed in a cabin for a week with a large family. Very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Having an air conditioner is the only way to make it better. The pool was a crowd pleaser. The hosts/operators are a lovely couple, great to point out the local attractions and places to go and see. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our property! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us - we certainly enjoyed have you here and hope to see you again some time. It seems our summers are getting hotter each year and we will certainly be looking into adding air conditioners... More 

Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Had two cottages for two nights, and I was really impressed with cottages and the grounds. Everything was very spacious, clean and tidy and looked really well maintained. You can tell the owners take great pride in their establishment. The cottages were stocked with what we needed, the playground and pool were in pristine condition. The location of the playground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank littledover
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The cottage was ok. The bugs were terrible. The owner was cranky and very in your face. On checkin was rude and never smiled once. Charged $25 for each cottage as we had to cancel one night. Said on website charge was per reservation not per cottage. Gave them a weeks notice.Would NEVER stay there again. Said no dogs but... More 

Helpful?
Thank imarshia
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Dear imarshia, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. In regards to the $25 charge per cottage for cancelling a night of your stay for 2 cottages - our policy states ' Shortening your reservation after booking will be considered a cancellation and the cancellation fee will apply'. We consider each cottage booked as 'a reservation' and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

This cottage is really barrier-free for handicapped with a level shower and a bench! And the kitchen is fully equipped! We spent three delightful days in an ultra comfortable cottage with TV and easy access to all other things to visit around. Will gladly return to their place.

Helpful?
Thank MietMo
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our barrier free cottage worked so well for you. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
2.6 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
10.6 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
10.3 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
8.4 mi away
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
#3 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
11.1 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Upper Clements Cottages

Address: RR # 2, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Upper Clements Cottages Hotel Annapolis Royal
Upper Clements Cottages Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing