We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife

Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Yellowknife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax in Yellowknife Close to Frame Lake, Niven Lake, and Great Slave Lake Welcome to our Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife hotel, located in the heart of downtown Yellowknife, the growing diamond capital of Canada. Our non-smoking hotel puts all that Yellowknife has to offer within easy reach, including outdoor activities, scenic trails, and much more. Enjoy free airport shuttle service to and from Yellowknife Airport (YZF) to make travel a breeze.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
221Reviews
4Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 68
  • 80
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a short 2-day stay for us, but a very pleasant one. What clicked for us was the location and that they made sure the basic needs of the travelers were fulfilled. The check-in and check-out were quick and hassle-free, plus the hotel has a decent restaurant as well.
Read more
Picked this hotel because of the convenient pick up from most of the tour companies. We chose a suite with king bed and kitchenette and got a standard room for the kids. Beds were comfortable and hotel was reasonably quiet. Our room faced the street side and we were able to
Read more
Response from Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel We are pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our staff pleasant professional and helpful. Assisting guests so that they have a great experience, is the best part of working at Days Inn ! We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Yellowknife Cindy Rowe GSM
Read more
Hotel is in a great location. Its close to downtown and terrific restaurants. Our room overlooked one of the main roads, which was close to unique shops. Sean, who works at the front desk, was very friendly and welcoming. We had an easy check in, our room was clean and the
Read more
Response from Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I shared your comments with the staff, they love to hear that lovely comments from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will be returning to our hotel again this fall, looking forward to saying hello Cindy Rowe GSM
Read more
+1
Stayed here for 3 nights and it ticks the basics. Check in and out were both smooth and with the shuttle just outside the airport/hotel doors. Nothing overly exciting about the room but the location is very convenient to restaurants and the supermarket. THING TO NOTE: I booked
Read more
Response from Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the process of check in and the shuttle service were smooth. Looking forward to seeing you again, at Days Inn & Suites, should your travels bring you back to Yellowknife Cindy Rowe GSM
Read more
The hotel messed up the reservation and were very unhelpful to rectify. The rooms are not well kept. We were staying in 6 different rooms. One smelled like urine, and they didn't have any other rooms, but refused to refund the room night, when had to book another hotel for one
Read more
Response from Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Good day I am sorry that you had issues with your reservation, please contact the hotel directly to discuss our conclusion with the investigation of these issues Cindy Rowe
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau nova yellowknifechateau nova hotel yellowknife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chateau Nova
LOCATION
CanadaNorthwest TerritoriesYellowknife
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing