We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#14 of 26 hotels in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With over 80 guestrooms to choose from, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and kid’s suites, check in and check out Super 8 Motel St. John’s. We’re the first choice where most travelers stay for hotels and motels in St. John’s, NL. Why? It could be our great rooms, featuring super comfortable beds, modern furnishings, mini-fridge and microwave. Perhaps it’s our free Super Start breakfast or complimentary high-speed Internet access. Maybe it’s our shimmering indoor heated pool with waterslide, water mushroom and hot tub
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
648Reviews
7Q+A
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 204
  • 110
  • 36
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The front staff were amazing and very helpful, but I was told about a rewards system and was told I would get a lot of points but wasn’t told that I can’t earn points when it’s booked via third party bookings, like bookings.com which is my preferred booking site. The beds were
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8StJohns, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns
Responded 2 weeks ago
My apologies for any misunderstanding around the Wyndham Rewards program. And I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us. We did have a school group in that hotel that particular night and our staff could have certainly addressed any noise concerns with them immediately as we do in situations like this. I know how frustrating it can be when you are trying to rest.
Read more
The staff is friendly the room was spotless, the atmosphere was inviting and the breakfast was delicious. I loved it and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The swimming pool area was well maintained and cleaned. Free wifi and a nice couch and jacuzzi in the room, it was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8StJohns, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. I am glad to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable and happy you enjoyed many of our amenities such as complimentary breakfast, swimming pool and in-room Jacuzzi. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards, Alex Caldana General Manager
Read more
We stayed st this hotel for a week. My kids loved the pool, breakfast etc. Hotel is a bit outdated and could use some work. Staff is wonderful. They are really friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8StJohns, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, particularly the pool and complimentary breakfast. I am particularly happy to hear the wonderful experience you had with our staff. We really take pride in how friendly and helpful we are and our team will be happy to read your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Regards, Alex Caldana General Manager Super 8 by Wyndham St. John's
Read more
- 1st keyswipe worked. - stopped working after 1st use - staff replaced card 3 times (3 times she stayed at the desk while we went up) - after the 3rd replaqcement key didn't work, she switched us to a new room - she didn't offer to help us move to the new room; she never even
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andrew W, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 by Wyndham St. Johns. We are very disappointed that you had so many challenges during the visit, and, that we did not respond to your issues as they occurred. On behalf of the hotel team, I sincerely apologize. We have a team of hospitality professionals here that care a great about our guests. We have a record of offering consistently friendly, helpful service in clean, maintained surroundings. We will share your feedback with all concerned and work to avoid a such an occurrence. We hope to have the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail and we thank you for the feedback. Finally, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Duncan Matheson General Manager
Read more
The king suite bed was really hard the worst bed I ever sleep in. Great location with appointments at the Health science . The breakfast is pretty basic not a lot to choose from like other hotels I stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andrew W, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 St. John's! We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable during the stay. Please know we are happy to respond to any concern you have during your visit and we gladly find a solution to meet your needs.We also value your feedback regarding our free breakfast ... it helps us to identify areas to better meet the needs of our valued guests. On a positive note, we are happy that you found the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities clean, and the location perfect for your needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Duncan Matheson General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 st johnssuper eight st. john'ssuper 8 st. john'sst. john's super eightst. john's super 8
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing