We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomePort Apartment Hotel

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (2)


#7 of 26 hotels in St. John's
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in St. John's does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Homeport Apartment Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Hillview Terrace Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While staying at Hillview Terrace Hotel, visitors can check out Signal Hill (1.4 mi) and Terry Fox Monument (1.5 mi), some of St. John's' top attractions. While in St. John's be sure to experience local crab favorites at Raymonds Restaurant, St. John's Fish Exchange Kitchen & Wet Bar, or The Merchant Tavern. If you’re looking for something to do, Alexis Templeton Studio (1.2 mi), Beth El Synagogue (0.8 mi), and Royal Newfoundland Regiment Museum (0.8 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hillview Terrace Hotel. Homeport Apartment Hotel puts the best of St. John's at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
3 Wadland Cres, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 2J5 Canada
E-mail hotel
Getting there
St. John's Airport3 mi
See all nearby hotels
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 93
  • 36
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We only stayed one night here. The apartment was spacious and very clean. It's unfortunate that there are no elevators - it was a bit of a struggle to get to the third floor even with the help of a porter. The bedding was very comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied with dishes and even a Keurig and coffee pods. The only complaint I had was that the heavy drapes in our bedroom did not close all the way and the bright lights from outside shone in all night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Homeport709, Director of Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Helen P, Thanks for your 5-star review! We love that you found the suite spacious, clean, comfy and well stocked! It is unfortunate that we do not have elevators. We like to think all the stairs are helping to keep us fit. We're sorry to hear you didn't get your drapes closed, we do have blackout drapes in each suite and our 24/7 guest service team is happy to help at any time. We hope you enjoyed your stay and please come visit us again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
My Husband and I started here for 2 weeks in March.I think this is a wonderful place to stay clean, comfortable, friendly. My Husband was in the hospital for the 2nd week of our stay and they provided a FREE Shuttle to and from the hospital every day. I would and have recommended this place to anyone. It is also Pet friendly. Not sure what the older apartments are like but the new ones are great. If I had to say one negative thing it is the noise we was on the lower level and it was noisy so if you don’t want the noise ask for a upper level. Also I had forgotten my iPad when I left before I even noticed it they called to let me know I forgot it and mailed it to me. Great great place to stay.
Read more
Response from Homeport709, Director of Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Hi 296melindat, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our team a review, we really appreciate it. We're so happy you had a great experience here and enjoyed the rooms and free shuttle service. We do our best to take care of our guests. We know noise is an issue sometimes, don't think twice about reaching out to our front desk team, they're on 24/7 and can help address any issues. We hope your husband is feeling better and that next time you come to St. John's you'll stay with us again!
Read more
Cannot express how wonderful this place is. Beautifully renovated suites, super friendly and accommodating staff. Was in town for medical reasons and upon check in we learned the manager kept Mays medical rate for the first week in June, so instead of paying $145 a night we paid $96! Our friends were travelling with their daughter for medical reasons at the same time and we requested to be put in the same building as them and they accommodated that as well and we had suites right across the hall from each other. Whether in town for medical, business or pleasure I cannot see me staying anywhere else ! All the comforts of home in this place. Cannot wait to come back again !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Homeport709, Director of Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi hooked-on-DR_77, Thank you for the 5-star review! Beautiful, super-friendly and accommodating are words we love to hear. We're so glad you had a great stay and to hear you'll visit again. We look forward to having you!
Read more
Really enjoyed the separate sleeping arrangements. Found one of the rooms to be warm and no fan, but I did not call to request one. These rooms are exceptionally beneficial when visitors drop by, and the option to cook are beneficial.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Homeport709, Director of Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Sherpa65907708770, We're so glad you had a great stay! All our Executive Suites have Air Conditioning, and if you stay again we'd be happy to show you how the in-room controls work. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We do a lot of hotel stays in the St. John’s area and a friend recommended this apartment hotel. We were met with a strong smell of cooked fish coming from a room which met us on the first floor. As we got to the third floor it got really bad and into our room. When we left for the evening the smell was so bad it remained on our clothing when we left the building. We thought when we returned later in the evening it may have been gone but the smell was worse. Our room smelled so bad all night it was disgusting. It’s a shame because my room was very modern, specious, bed sheets smelled fresh and clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Not sure if I will return!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Homeport709, Director of Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi sandraR1037, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so sorry to hear about the strong smell of fish! With kitchens in every suite sometimes we have some delicious (and sometimes stinky) smells around the building. Please don't hesitate to let our guest service team know in future, we can move you to another room, or take other measures to help with the smell. We're glad you thought the room was modern, spacious, clean and comfy, and we hope you'll come back and try us again!
Read more
$106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hillview terrace hotel st. john`s
Hillview Terrace Suites
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing