We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

    115 Cavendish Square, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
    1 (709) 726-4980
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $157
    View Deal
    Traveler (195)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good41%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “the club lounge” (20 reviews)
    “signal hill” (101 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $157
      View Deal
    View all 57 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (845)
    There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    271 - 275 of 830 reviews

    Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

    Probably the only hotel in downtown St John's with view of harbour and the Atlantic thru The Narrows. Watching a magnificent sunrise as I write. Harbour view rooms are more expensive- unless you get upgraded. Concierge will organise tours of city and Cape Spear.More

    Thank Akhil B
    Response from Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel NewfoundlandResponded October 21, 2016

    Hello Akhil B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us that our concierge was able to organize...More

    Reviewed October 12, 2016

    We checked in early, and they didn't have any problems with that. We had a harbor facing room, with a king bed. They brought in a cot as well. The room was huge. but the bathroom was tiny. There is no mini fridge in the...More

    Thank LemonCalgary
    Response from Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel NewfoundlandResponded October 21, 2016

    Hello LemonCalgary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable visit and hope that you stay with us again when you...More

    Reviewed October 9, 2016

    Have stayed here twice in two years and never disappoints. Rooms - lovely and pool /Jacuzzi a bonus. Well situated for downtown. Dining in Oppidian good. The rooms are large, well appointed and try to get room with view over the water if you can.....More

    Thank TouringOnion
    Response from Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel NewfoundlandResponded October 13, 2016

    Hello TouringOnion, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you very much for sharing your review with us, we...More

    Reviewed October 6, 2016

    We stayed at the hotel in late September. The rooms are very good, Views are excellent. The one great asset this hotel is the pleasant and helpful staff -bar, restaurant, chamber maids and junior management. However one area led us to complain bitterly. This was...More

    Thank Douglas N
    Response from Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel NewfoundlandResponded October 10, 2016

    Hello Douglas N, We really appreciate you taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding the aspects of your stay which you enjoyed and the areas in which we could improve. Although we are happy to hear you received great service during the first...More

    Reviewed September 27, 2016

    This is your standard Sheraton hotel with all of the amenities you could want. What I liked was how close it is to everything. We used it as a base for two days while we explored the Beautiful City. It is within walking distance to...More

    Thank OntarioPilot
    Response from Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel NewfoundlandResponded October 10, 2016

    Hello OntarioPilot, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and your fellow travelers. Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you...More

    Murray Premises Hotel
    613 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    JAG
    336 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
    312 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    316 reviews
    #9 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $148 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
    • #6 Business Hotel in St. John's
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 301
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • St. John's
    • Also Known As
    • Sheraton St Johns ,
    • Sheraton Hotel St Johns ,
    • Fairmont St. John's ,
    • St. John's Fairmont ,
    • Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (195)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Dining (25)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (136)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (13)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Comfort Inn Airport
    316 reviews
    3.09 miles away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
    312 reviews
    3.43 miles away
     
    Murray Premises Hotel
    613 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    JAG
    336 reviews
    1.04 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Get Stuffed
    458 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Portobello's
    382 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Coffee Matters
    169 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Classic Cafe
    175 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Terry Fox Monument
    238 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Quidi Vidi Lake Trail
    159 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Bannerman Park
    52 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Harbourside Park
    30 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Colin H
    October 11, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sheraton_NL | Property representative |
    Hi Colin Hope you had a great stay, I think you are talking about Paul Best Wishes Derek
    1
    Vote
    Colin H
    September 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sheraton_NL | Property representative |
    Hi Colin, Sadly we do not provide this service but we are constantly reviewing all areas of service to ensure our guests have a great experience. As a fellow countryman I understand this is a great service, that said taxis... More
    1
    Vote
    Chas1968
    November 4, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Richard F | Reviewed this property |
    No, smoking is outside. Ashtrays are near the front door and kept reasonably clean. As you many have experienced sometimes the smoking area is worse than any dirty ashtray. You can even go down at night and not be in fear.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Corner room at the end of the halls."
    Read review
    "Next visit I might request a harbour view."
    Read review
    "Great views from rooms on any side!"
    Read review
    "Ask for the view of the Harbour if possible !"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing