We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alt Hotel St. John's

Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#9 of 26 hotels in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern rooms with absolutely everything you need:a comfortable bed, a nice hot shower and super-fast Wi-Fi. All this in a modern environment where you can sit back,relax and enjoy the view.The Alt Hotel occupies a prime downtown location, at the north east corner of Water and Prescott streets,close to the main tourist attractions and overlooks the harbour.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
94Reviews
1Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Three night stay Upside: (1) Good location. Right downtown and by the harbor. Walking distance to everywhere downtown you're likely to visit as a tourist. (2) Fresh and modern decor. Large TV. (3) Size of my "city" view, queen-bed room was adequate. After reading some
Read more
Response from jeetjani, Director of Operations at Alt Hotel St. John's
Responded 2 days ago
Dear urbanguy1974, We very much appreciate your feedback from a recent stay with us, hearing back from the our guests allows us to address the issues and improve future stays for everyone. Our most sincere apologies for not being able to promptly confirm the late departure time for you, this is an area we are working on addressing at the earliest possible. It is good to know that the team followed-up with our managers and were able to accommodate this for your stay. May I please ask you to send me a brief email at jjani@alhotels.ca as we would like to know your reservation/room details to follow-up in regards to some of the maintenance issues you have brought to our attention. This is certainly not the standard we hold ourselves to and as such this will be addressed right away. We hope to welcome you back to the Alt Hotel on your next visit to St. John's. We assure you that your feedback will be shared with all our colleagues and used as an opportunity to grow. Sincerely, Jeet J Director of Operations
Read more
Beautiful, super clean, friendly helpful staff at every turn, well appointed rooms. From check in to check out - nothing but a positive experience. Location is right on the water and you can walk through the downtown core of St Johns. Beds are very comfortable. The room is
Read more
Response from jeetjani, Director of Operations at Alt Hotel St. John's
Responded 2 days ago
Dear kikiVC, thank you very much for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to St. John's. Best, Jeet J Director of Operations
Read more
+1
I went to St. John's to lead a week-long photography workshop. The Alt Hotel, overlooking the St. John's harbour was where I stayed. It is a lovely hotel with amazing views of both he harbour and city side. The staff are first-rate and go out of their way to be helpful and
Read more
Response from Groupe-Germain, Manager at Alt Hotel St. John's
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Spencer, thank you! It was such a joy to have you and your group at the hotel for your workshop. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback with us and we will share with our team. We can't wait to see all your beautiful pictures and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Clarah - Alt Hotel St. John's
Read more
This hotel is an amazing place to stay , great location , comfortable Rooms . Great staff. I have stayed here a few times and would stay again. Great views from the rooms. The breakfast is simple but plentiful.
Read more
Response from Groupe-Germain, Manager at Alt Hotel St. John's
Responded 1 week ago
Michelle, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in St. John's. Your review and recommendation mean a lot of us as we establish our new hotel in this city. Sincerely, Jeet J Director of Operations
Read more
Great location, right downtown, beautiful views of the harbor and beyond. Almost feels like you’re in a helicopter over the water. Very modern rooms, and lobby area. Four stars instead of five since the room almost felt a little bit too efficient and modern. No complaints,
Read more
Response from Groupe-Germain, Manager at Alt Hotel St. John's
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julie, We appreciate your review of our hotel. For your next stay with us, if there is anything we can do to help you "kick-back" and relax further, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope you're back for a stay with us soon. Thank you, Jeet Jani Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John'sDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing