We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seagull Chalets and Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shediac
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seagull Chalets and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This motel (or "The Shediac Shack" as I like to call it) is horrible - just glorified camping. The bed was horrible - saggy and small. The bedding was old, the blanket was itchy and looked like it was from the 60s. The washroom was beyond disgusting - some nasty sponge underneath the toilet, the shower curtain stained, the shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KarenGroeny
Maniwaki, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed there one night after a bad experience in Moncton. Must say, this is not a 5 star, however this is a safe place to stay at if you are travelling as a family. The rooms are very clean and the outside is very cute. The owner was very nice to my wife at check-in and check-out. Highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek A
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. There are many fantastic beaches in the area and that is why 90% of our customers come to our motel and cottages. I vaguely remember your stay last year as it was one of the few people who requested a refund. We offer no refunds for early departure yet we went against our policy... More 

Oxford, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great location right on the water and with an unobstructed view. We did not stay at the hotel but we ate at the restaurant. (Trip Advisor note - you don't have the restaurant listed) The best fish and chips we have had in quite a while. The fish was cooked to perfection, not pre-cooked and then reheated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. You make me hungry reading your review. Kind regards, Seagull Motel and Chalets More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Totally worth it...price is right! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage at the end of August and not disappointed in the least. Cottages were very clean and comfortable and bedrooms served us with a great night's sleep. No air conditioning but it was needed during our stay...everyday had a beautiful breeze. Kitchens were fully equipped and very clean. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti2010
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hi Patti, Thank you for your stay and your ravishing review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. Sam More 

ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

There was a biker event in Shediac, some of them came to stay at a quiet place out of town. The Seagull Restaurant is separate, owned by a lovely couple, who do great food. A wonderful place to stay, and a great restaurant out front.

Helpful?
Thank racer29fan
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and kind words. We do appreciate it and feel reviews such as yours reflect the vast majority of our guests. More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I and another couple rented 2 chalets and it was the worst place. There is no airconditioning, the beds were old and sunken in and hard, you couldn't sit on the couch unless you wanted a bar sticking in your back, stained carpets and the smell was sickening I had to buy an air freshener and even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and review. There is no air conditioning as it is not needed. We are on the ocean with the cool ocean breeze to cool you down. To give you an example, today is August 7th, in the middle of summer. The temperatures for the next 6 days are 25, 24, 26, 26, 26 and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shediac hotels

Little Bras d'Or, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Don't get me wrong I don't have expensive taste. We decided to stay here because of the fire pits and beach. The beach was a major disappointment you can't swim there :( . The rooms are very clean ..very impressive but the beds need to be replaced ASAP after 3 nights no sleep I tried the pull out couch what... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank da_mama1_1
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and review. I truly wish we could satisfy every customer. Some customers prefer harder beds, some prefer softer. We try our best with what we have. I have forwarded your concerns to the owners to see if there are any excessively firm beds. Kind regards, Seagull Motel and Chalets More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Before renting, I read the reviews of that motel wich were kind of negative! That's why I told myself it was too much complaints, it was not true! The owner told me there was a nice beach near by the motel but it was unusable! We finally went to the great Parlee beach! Also, if we wanted to use wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louisruest
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the stay. We get more people adding more days to their stay then trying to remove days, so as to be fair, we went against our policy of no refunds and we gave you a refund for 2 unused days less $30 administration charge. Your claim for $200 is false in the game's you played trying to... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Seagull Motel is a nice place to stay while in Shediac. We stayed for three nights. You have the option to stay at a motel room or a small chalet with a kitchenette and a sitting room area. We took advantage of the kitchenette and purchased cooked lobsters and other food from the nearby supermarket and fish market and... More 

Helpful?
Thank torontogal72
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the stay and the fair review. More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was at this place yesterday for breakfast. Thinking it was probably nice, cause and different. Well, not really. The breakfast is very expensive and service is okay. I don't know about the rooms but looking at the dinning room area, you can't expect the Hilton. I am not going back.

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
Seagull-Motel, Located on the same property at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your response. Although I do not run the restaurant. $6.99 to 7.99 for a standard 2 eggs and bacon, fresh brewed coffee and home made bread I recommend to all our guests as a great value. For an amazing meal, I highly recommend our guests to try the lobster omelet for $12.99. A whole lobster in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
3.8 mi away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
15.6 mi away
Auberge le Vieux Presbytere de Bouctouche
4.2 mi away
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Seely's Motel
Seely's Motel
#4 of 4 in Shediac
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Maison Mer de Cocagne
La Maison Mer de Cocagne
#1 of 3 in Cocagne
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
3.7 mi away
AUBERGE inn thyme
AUBERGE inn thyme
#1 of 11 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only waterfront motel and chalet in Shediac. 2000 feet of water frontage including private beach. 7 minutes to downtown Shediac and Parlee Beach. 15 minutes to Bouctouche. 25 minutes to Moncton. 45 minutes to Confederation Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seagull Chalets and Motel

Address: 3808 Route 134, Shediac, New Brunswick E4R 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Price Range: $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Seagull Chalets And Motel Shediac, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing