We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I love the Hilton brand, but this location dissappointed. The bed was comfortable. The layout of the room was great. But the staff was slow to respond to a request for pillows and blankets for the sofabeds. In fact, a wet blanket was delivered to my elderly mother! Breakfast had good variety.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Sevierville, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel two non-consecutive nights as I was traveling through New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. I am a Hilton Honors Member, and I usually choose Hampton Inns for consistent quality. I was misled by my brand loyalty when I chose this hotel. When I stayed here in May, it was under renovation. And it obviously needed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew U
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times and there always seems to be an issue - but never great enough to stop us from returning. We were headed north and Saint John is a mid-way point. Unfortunately, the room rate was changed several times and for our stay in June, and we were ultimately overcharged. (According to the desk clerk when... More 

Helpful?
Thank P A
Petersburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated in Saint John. We were looking for a hotel that was close to the fairy and priced reasonably with the amenities we were looking for. This hotel offered all of that and more. However, without the GPS in our car - it would have been more difficult to find since it was our first time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank louisel90
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. More 

north myrtle beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was a good place to stay on the way to Canada, a convenient location. the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was fine and the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again if I was in this area again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No hot water first morning, no pool and hot tub first 3 days. Clothing from previous guest in room. Obviously dirty sheet only changed when pointed out. Buffet was great. Staff was great, but a bit disorganized with room allocation. Location suited my needs well, but amenities were further to walk than other hotel in that area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lynnek293
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At this hotel, staff were efficient and friendly, bed was typically comfortable, and the coffee and breakfast offerings were tasty and filling. One can rely on Hampton Inns to deliver a predictably safe and pleasant experience for rest and relaxation when breaking up a long road trip, traveling for business, or simply sightseeing in a new locale.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catherinew270
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More 

Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel after riding the ferry. We found clean and newly renovated rooms, a large bathroom with space and comfortable beds. Easy to get to. Breakfast was the average hotel breakfast with waffles but was stocked. Good parking. We liked it and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank hodag21378
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with family on our way up the Fundy Coast. Great location near restaurants, Costco, Indigo and other retailers. However the hotel itself is showing its age (or popularity): Carpets in rooms and common areas are stained. Tiles on the bathroom floor are cracked. Shower grout is mildewed. Etc. There is a tiny fitness room with three machines, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkipNDonna
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that there were parts of your stay that didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this Hotel four months in advance and ask for a room on first floor or at least a room close to the elevator as I wear braces on both legs, they put me in a room on the very top floor and as far away from the elevator as they could. Room was very dirty especially the carpet ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarilynLarry D
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#2 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delta Brunswick
Delta Brunswick
#7 of 19 in Saint John
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Address: 51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay