We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Cooke's Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 6: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, this property is combined with the "Regent Motel," where the customer reviews are much lower. We found the beds extremely uncomfortable, and the location is right on a busy road. Although we paid for 2 nights, we spent one sleepless, uncomfortable night, and moved on, with no refund offered. Can't recommend this!

Thank gailgonda
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2015

Unfortunately, I came in on the last day of a long road trip, in the rain, with a cold & a wet dog. The office was locked and I stood in the rain to ring the bell before a teenage boy came to the door and caled the manager on a cell phone. If I had more fortitude, I would... More 

Thank Susan8606

Travelers are raving about these Saint John hotels

Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

We stayed here from September 7 to September 9, and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean, despite the age. The rooms were older, but kept up well. When I had called to inquire on the rooms and that bad review, the owner was very understanding. She told us that we could come and check it out... More 

4 Thank lizza13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

Cookes Motel @ Saint John, New Brunswick. August 16th to 19th. Based on the bad review of July 2007, I almost cancelled my booking . I called Susan at Cookes Motel and told her about the bad review and how I was apprehensive about staying with them. She said," come and check everything out for yourself and then decide" and... More 

4 Thank TorontoNadodi
swastika, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

We were there July '07. I based my stay on the previous review. Oh how times have changed!!!! It was horrible. The only positive was the great water pressure. The beds were lumpy and felt like crators in the center. The towels are now threadbare and sparse. The breakfast is the worse let down. You have a choice between 2... More 

6 Thank kimberleywalker
CookesMotelMgmt, Manager at Cooke's Motel, responded to this review

This guests stayed at our motel with her husband, daughter, mother, & a dog in two rooms for 4 nights. I gave her a rather large discount for her rooms based on the length of stay & combination of multiple rooms (approximately $85CAD). We have select rooms that we place animals in because animals tend to make a big mess.... More 

chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2005

For those heading to New Brunswick, or even en route to Nova Scotia through New Brunswick on the 1, I suggest that you stop at Cooke's Motel in West Saint John. Just off the 1 on the old main highway, the setting is not that impressive as you approach: the buildings surely must date back to the '50s when this... More 

8 Thank sand-da-man
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#10 of 19 in Saint John
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Fort Howe Plaza and Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 19 in Saint John
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


Additional Information about Cooke's Motel

Address: Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $47 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cooke's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cooke's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookes Hotel Saint John
Cooke's Motel Saint John, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay