We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cooke's Motel

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 6: English reviews
    Vancouver, Canada
    Reviewed September 26, 2016

    First, this property is combined with the "Regent Motel," where the customer reviews are much lower. We found the beds extremely uncomfortable, and the location is right on a busy road. Although we paid for 2 nights, we spent one sleepless, uncomfortable night, and moved on, with no refund offered. Can't recommend this!

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank gailgonda
    New Smyrna Beach, Florida
    Reviewed July 24, 2015

    Unfortunately, I came in on the last day of a long road trip, in the rain, with a cold & a wet dog. The office was locked and I stood in the rain to ring the bell before a teenage boy came to the door and caled the manager on a cell phone. If I had more fortitude, I would...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank Susan8606
    lizza13
    Reviewed September 22, 2007

    We stayed here from September 7 to September 9, and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean, despite the age. The rooms were older, but kept up well. When I had called to inquire on the rooms and that bad review, the owner was very understanding. She told us that we could come and check it out...

     Report
    Helpful?
    4Thank lizza13
    Toronto
    Reviewed August 22, 2007

    Cookes Motel @ Saint John, New Brunswick. August 16th to 19th. Based on the bad review of July 2007, I almost cancelled my booking . I called Susan at Cookes Motel and told her about the bad review and how I was apprehensive about staying with them. She said," come and check everything out for yourself and then decide" and...

     Report
    Helpful?
    4Thank TorontoNadodi
    swastika, ontario
    Reviewed July 24, 2007

    We were there July '07. I based my stay on the previous review. Oh how times have changed!!!! It was horrible. The only positive was the great water pressure. The beds were lumpy and felt like crators in the center. The towels are now threadbare and sparse. The breakfast is the worse let down. You have a choice between 2...

     Report
    Helpful?
    6Thank kimberleywalker
    CookesMotelMgmt, Manager at Cooke's Motel, responded to this review

    This guests stayed at our motel with her husband, daughter, mother, & a dog in two rooms for 4 nights. I gave her a rather large discount for her rooms based on the length of stay & combination of multiple rooms (approximately $85CAD). We have select rooms that we place animals in because animals tend to make a big mess....

    chicago, illinois
    Reviewed August 30, 2005

    For those heading to New Brunswick, or even en route to Nova Scotia through New Brunswick on the 1, I suggest that you stop at Cooke's Motel in West Saint John. Just off the 1 on the old main highway, the setting is not that impressive as you approach: the buildings surely must date back to the '50s when this...

     Report
    Helpful?
    8Thank sand-da-man
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    4 photos of this hotel

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (4)
    Viewed
    Other (4)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
    0.0 mi away
    Chateau Saint John
    Chateau Saint John
    #1 of 19 in Saint John
    539 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
    0.0 mi away
    Travelodge Suites Saint John
    Travelodge Suites Saint John
    #5 of 19 in Saint John
    276 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.0 mi away
    Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
    0.0 mi away
    Hillside Motel
    Hillside Motel
    #9 of 19 in Saint John
    200 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Hillcrest Motel
    Hillcrest Motel
    #8 of 19 in Saint John
    76 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Additional Information about Cooke's Motel

    Address: Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
    Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
    Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:2 star — Cooke's Motel 2*
    Number of rooms: 343
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooke's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Cookes Hotel Saint John
    Cooke's Motel Saint John, New Brunswick
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Cooke's Motel staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    “Choose a room at some other property!”
     of 5 bubbles Susan8606, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
    1 of 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question