We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Saint John

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Saint John
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 840: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton for a business trip. Overall a great trip, the only issue I had was with the front desk staff. My check in experience made me feel rather unwelcome. It was as if my colleague and I interrupted an important matter and were resented for it. Once we were in the clear from these staff members, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrieMG
Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night in July on a couple's getaway and loved it. The staff was wonderful, the view spectacular, the room nice and the breakfast buffet was amazing. We would recommend it to anyone traveling to St. John. It's right on the water and an easy walk to everything downtown. I was surprised, reading other reviews, that people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L G
Campbellton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious! The location is excellent and the in-room dining was very good. One elevator was out of order which was very inconvenient for parents travelling with a lot of luggage and coolers for a sporting event. Halls were very loud and we could here everything from our room. Boil order was no ones fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniecH5199RK
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in Hilton Saint John and very much enjoyed the location. It is connected by pedways to rink, pool, and shopping mall. Our room was nice and roomy with 2 queen beds (room 309). There was a boil water order on for the city but the hotel was very accommodating in providing unlimited bottled water. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addie100
Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton Saint John during an event. My husbands Christmas party was held in the trade and convention centre conveniently located adjacent the hotel. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season and was a great location on the harbour. Get a harbour front room....beautiful view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Heather M Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Christmas Party at the Trade Centre. We hope to welcome you back again next holiday season. Kind regards..Dermot

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Between a boiled water advisory in effect and the hotel being stingy on giving water (2 bottles for a family of four), only the one elevator is working and is quicker just to use stairs as you wait a while - very slow, rooms are not well stocked for towels or toilet paper, bed are awful - like sleeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayhewFamily
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Mayhew Family Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We apologise for the long wait for the elevator as our retrofit project is still underway. Also for the inconvenience of the boil water advisory. Due to a series of recent storms the City of Saint John issued a boil...

st. John NB, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here several times and we have never been disappointed. Location is great and the price was right as we got a special group rate. We were disappointed with the service in the bar however. We weren't acknowledged for some time after arriving and once our order was taken it took some time to deliver. Needless to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolita D
Darlings Island, New Brunswick
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great and the text concierge was a great touch and used it a lot. Room was spacious and comfy with a fantastic view. Only drawback is paying for parking at $18 a day. Will DEFINATELY book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Anthony Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable, and enjoyed the great harbour views. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards..Dermot

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to try out this Hilton as my potential new business hotel. I have tried many Saint John hotels over the past 20 years and eventually became disenfranchised with each one. I spent 5 nights here last week and had an excellent experience in every way! Front desk staff were very friendly and responsive, Mitch and Robert at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Hoser
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Canadian_Hoser Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that your recent 5 day stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your recognition of the individual team-members at the front desk and at York Bistro.. we will be sure to share your kind comments with them! We look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the courteous and attentive service at the Saint John Hilton. The staff was helpful, and accommodating. We were checked in swiftly and efficiently. Our room was upgraded to a harbour front room, simply because it was available. Fresh homemade fudge and lemon ice water was offered at the desk. We requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Angela K Thank you for your very positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback on the staff attentiveness and courtesy are especially pleasing and have been shared. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband again soon. Kind regards..Dermot

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Address: 1 Market Sq, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $96 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Saint John staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Saint John staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Paying a bit more for a view of the bay is completely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles lisabyerleyg, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for room facing harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles Addie100, 4 days ago | Read review
“Best views are harbour side. Room 311 overlooks condos so not a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorP53, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Harbour View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyl505, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room with the harbour view is awesome, except it was hard to see with all the New Brunswick fog/ condensation on it!”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay