We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We booked this motel as we we to come home the next day and wanted a motel on the city's west side. What a mistake!!!!!! My wife and I are both seniors, when we got to the motel we were given a room on the 2nd floor with no elevator. After carrying our own bags upstairs to the 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
GMCN244, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback regarding your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is equally vital. It helps us towards improving guest experience. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps...

Pictou, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Entering the hotel it smelled like cigarette smoke. Front guest was friendly - only upon check-in. When going into my non-smoking room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dirty - yellowed facecloth over a white towel, caulking around sink missing in spots, broken toilet handle and loose toilet seat, dirt in the sink and mold around the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseadw
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here recently, travelling back home from hiking in Cape Breton with our dog. This was the reason we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn. We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay in Moncton as well as Edmundston, and were shocked on so many levels with this one. The room stank of stale smoke. Because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbad0sbeachbum
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The location was in the industrial part of town, not a very nice setting. The hotel itself was scummy. We had a lot of bags and our room was upstairs, there was no elevator and the front desk staff didn't even offer to get us help for all our bags. When we got into the room the radiator barely worked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kee93
GMCN244, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, spacious room, pet friendly, Friendly staff. The only downfall was the weekend breakfast didn't open till 7am and we had to travel so we had to skip out on it. Close to the highway, not far from shopping and downtown area. Good time overall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela Allan

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We got to the room and immediately were disappointed. there was a small pile of dirty by the bathroom door that look like it came off of someone's boot and what looked to be a booger on the bathroom door. we cleaned the dirt and moved on, it was late and we wanted to get into bed. the cable was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Saint John. I am very disappointed to learn of your negative experience at our hotel. This is not the exceptional level of service that the staff are known for and expected to provide. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team for...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The location was off the "tourist track" which was okay as we had a vehicle. The facility was clean but very dated and more than well worn. The beds were okay but the linen again had the well worn look about them. The back door of the hotel could be easily "yanked open" thus not providing a great deal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the recent experience you had at our hotel. I do apologize for the level of service you received . On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We spent one night here while travelling through Saint Johns. There was no one at front desk upon arrival, extra cost for main floor (hotel not full), back door was not locked and the outside was filthy, the parking lot pavement is crumbling and no fridge in room. Very disappointed in this location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharine12you
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your candid feedback on your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on a combined business/leisure trip to Saint John. Very convenient location to get to Uptown for meeting and dining, shopping/sightseeing. Had a "suite" with loveseat, chair and reading area, and enormous room. Unfortunately the room was not very clean. There were visible crumbs on the carpet near the bed, and cobwebs over the bed that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonJen
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Barefoot Bay, FL
Reviewed September 12, 2016

A bit tired, but still OK. We stay primarily in Choice Hotels. This one was the typical hotel but could use a facelift. The beds were good as were the mattresses. The included breakfast was typical, but nothing special. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela Allan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
269 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Saint John
3.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#10 of 19 in Saint John
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Saint John is a pet-friendly hotel, that is conveniently located just off Hwy 1. Our location offers easy access to restaurants, services and attractions; such us the world famous Reversing Falls Rapids, Market Square, NB Museum and the City Market. The property offers free wireless high speed internet, free local calls, 32' Flat Screen TVs in all guest rooms and free continental breakfast. Our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. So, come along and stay awhile, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from this motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carls337, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chelseadw, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have large luggage select a ground floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles marycT317PQ, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles D4587YCmichaelm, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 797liannel, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay