We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#11 of 20 hotels in Saint John
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John hotel offers a sunny stay near the eastern Canadian coast. We’re located just off NB-1, within walking distance of Harbour Station arena, two kilometers from dowtnown and 15 kilometers from Saint John Airport (YSJ). Those here for work will appreciate our business center, free WiFi, large meeting space for up to 175 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
19Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We thought the hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel staff and manager are great :) Very polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and my daughter had a great birthday sleepover. :) Thank you for the awesome experience. :) We will
Read more
Response from Guestconnect, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
Responded 2 days ago
Hi There We are happy that we were able to make your daughters Birthday a perfect sleepover. We are happy to see you have chosen us a preferred choice in Saint John. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. Thanks
Read more
The location was great, free breakfast is good, area was well kept up. the only thing I think they need to do is to replace some of the room doors. the staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Overall very good experience!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Guestconnect, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
Responded 2 days ago
Hi There Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a Very good review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Saint John. We are looking into the room which you stayed to have it fixed or replaced if needed. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Thanks
Read more
Found personal stuff in desk and toilet was used and not flushed party next door kept me up all night and the pool wasn’t closed and locked for the night I heard several people come in and out of pool and the door noise
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Guestconnect, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
Responded 2 days ago
Hi There We are sorry for not being up to standards which we strive to at Days Inn for each guest who comes and stays with us. We have looked into the issues you had during your stay. Night Audit has been informed about his duties have to pool closed at 10:00 pm scheduled time. Our Executive housekeeper is very sorry the incident you had which is no sense should have happened. If you wish you decide to stay with us again another time please give us a call. My direct line is 506-6745286. Thanks, Carol
Read more
I was really impressed with my stay here. They've done a great job with the renovations, the interior is gorgeous and spotless, and the service was great. Seeing the difference from the building pre-makeover was unbelievable. I’ll definitely be going back for another stay-cation
Read more
Response from Guestconnect, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Erica Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating. We are happy that you have noticed and mentioned extensive renovations done in the hotel. We take pride in it. Your comments will be passed on to the staff to make them aware of the services they provided which made you happy. We have Days break program for breakfast which is loved by our guests. We have taken your note on tiles in the pool area and maintenance department will take care of it. Yes, we agree with the sound insulation problem. Our engineering team is actively looking into it. Once again Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Thanks
Read more
I arrived about 30 minutes prior to check in. I was pretty upset as my room wasn’t ready (check in time was at 3pm.) She advised me that I wouldn’t have a room until 3:30. I had my 18 month old daughter in the car, who was getting fussy and I was frustrated as I had called
Read more
Response from Guestconnect, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, Mathew First of all Sorry, we could not accommodate early check-in. We strive to accommodate each and every guest request sometimes thing get out of control. The hotel had a full night the day prior. When you came to check in 20 minutes early, the front desk told that room was not ready. you requested to speak with the manager. Our front desk staff apologize and said they would try to have the room ready as soon as possible. you weren't happy with this and said you would be writing a bad review online about this situation. At this point, the desk clerk refused to check guest in because you were freaking out in the lobby. The front desk staff member then called me to explain the situation as she was speaking with me guest came back inside. I then spoke with you and explained the situation and said we would do our best to have a room ready as soon as possible. you then apologized to me about the situation and said his young daughter was in the car crying and he was having a very difficult time. I called our executive housekeeping manager so we could get guest check in as soon as possible. Our front desk clerk spoke with guest offered them to have a seat in the louge area and offered coffee, tea, juice & muffins in the lobby while the room was being completed. The front desk clerk and guest were communicating in lobby and all was good. Thanks Carol
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickSaint John
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing