We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms (We stayed twice on our Vacation -coming and going.) were both very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable Quiet, with excellent beds. The hotel was well located. The staff, both at the front desk, and in the breakfast room were most excellent. The lady in the breakfast room made great coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and your stay with us. We do the best we can for our guests, and it is always a pleasure to hear feedback such as yours. We will be sure to pass this along to the... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large room, comfortable. but a bit dated. We where on our way from Halifax to NY and choose this location for the site that it's located in. It's a big commercial site with a Walmart and a Mall near by. You can't expect too fancy hotel but it's fair and the stuff is friendly and helpful and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank eduard d
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eduard, Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we definitely aim to take care of each and every guest that stays with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and free breakfast! We would love to see you again in the near future. Best... More 

Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, this BW is in a commercial area, but it certainly offers the traveler a warm welcome and a clean room. Two restaurants are within walking distance; we tried Swiss Chalet and it was very good. The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone. I have discovered over the past five years of returning to BW that you can't go wrong.

Helpful?
1 Thank alice w
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alice, We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our free hot breakfast. Thank you for your kind words, and for being a loyal Best Western patron. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future! We wish you a fantastic weekend. Sincerely, Jasmine... More 

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a great place to stay, clean and comfortable rooms, a lovely selection of items for the breakfast in the mornings and above all friendly staff that take time to speak to you and make you feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond L
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and service. We love accommodating our guests and to make them feel at home - all of the staff members will be happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stacey at the front desk was just super. She took the time to write out detailed directions to the Digby ferry, which we really appreciated. What a lovely person to welcome guests. Room was clean. The bed was comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beaver33
Northwest Territories
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a suite several months in advance because I knew my husband and I would appreciate out own space after a long day of driving. The room had a strong odour, similar to the smell carpets have when they've been steam cleaned. It was hard on the lungs. We took the kids swimming and the water was so cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArcticExplorer
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ArcticExplorer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Although I am extremely disappointed to hear about your stay with us, there is always room for improvement and we will work hard not to let this happen again. I can understand your situation completely, and I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing you. I... More 

Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very clean hotel & easy on/off to the highway. the staff was all friendly & helpful. the breakfast buffet has a nice variety. yesterday was Canada day ~ so everything around us was closed. but there is planet of shopping options close by.

Helpful?
Thank kathryn h
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, I sincerely hope you enjoyed some Canada Day festivities in Saint John while you were visiting us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our services. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel in Saint John. It was an honour to have you with us, and we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
481 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is decent but nothing to rave about . Actually I could end the review there but TA always wants more . Everything was OK . Bed , shower , room , location , price service , breakfast ; all OK . WIFI was terrible . It kept cutting out when I was trying to watch a streaming show... More 

Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. I am very glad that you mentioned the wifi issue, because we need to hear what our guests liked and did not like about our hotel so we can always work becoming a better hotel. I recently worked with one of our guests who was having similar issues with the internet... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saint John, NB was a stop during our 2,000 roadtrip around New England and Eastern Canada. I can't say there was much appealing about the town itself but we were looking forward to our room at the Best Western Plus. It came with a Jacuzzi in the room! After driving for 10 hours, that sounded nice. Well, the water was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeynDnvr
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We will take everything you have said to heart and work on the mentioned items. We are sorry that we could not exceed your expectations but we are definitely trying our best. We hope that we can become even better and blow you away on your next trip! We really appreciate your comments... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights - spacious clean airy rooms with very comfy beds and linens. Could open window which was great and rare in most hotels. Fridge and coffee maker were good to have. Need a car to stay here. Was a 10 to 15 min drive to downtown inference centre. Front desk staff helpful. Pool looked good - smallish... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajb6335
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and so honoured to have had you pick us over the Hilton or the Delta. We will try our very best to keep it up so that when you visit us again, you would consistently enjoy our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.9 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#2 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Brunswick
Delta Brunswick
#7 of 19 in Saint John
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Drive, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay