We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a suite: room for us and sofa bed for our daughter. We paid $160. The hotel was quiet, check-in was practically instant, and everything was clean and in good shape. Unfortunately, the mattress was terrible - I woke up with back pain. The air conditioner was incredibly loud - it sounded like tanks rolling into our room every... More 

Helpful?
Thank miked004
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We aim to exceed guest expectations and of course we are disappointed to hear that we did not achieve that. Although our King parlour suites provide excellent value (only $20 more than our standard rooms) for what it features and are favourites among... More 

Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I use this hotel about 20 nights a year and am seldom disappointed. The staff are friendly and efficient and the complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones I've experienced. The location is excellent for my purposes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AnnSkip2014
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann & Skip, Thank you very much for your kind words and for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you love to stay with us, and that you are well taken care of by our staff members. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Jasmine Mosher More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted very warmly by the young woman at the desk despite having to deal with a difficult couple just before us. Very helpful in directing us to some local cuisine after a long day. Our room was very orderly and our breakfast was creative and hot. Great service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you very much for your kind words and for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that we took good care of you during you stay with us. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

amazing staff, good breakfast and tidy rooms.would definitely recommend.good location, ambience. pleasant experience. family absolutely loved it . would recommend anyone visiting st johns for pleasure or business.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 88anilr
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 88anilr, Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Than you for recommending us. All of our staff members work very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay. We hope your family will be back to visit us again soon. Best... More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights on our trip to the Maritimes. The hotel appeared very upscale for a Best Western, not what one would expect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything at the hotel met and exceeded our expectations! The front desk staff was excellent and helped make our trip a memorable one. Stacey was extremely helpful in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JLSpeedy
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JL Speedy, Thank so much for all of your kind words and recognizing our superstar Stacey. She is exceptional in so many ways, and a genuinely good-hearted person. She always goes above and beyond for people she encounters and helps stranger beyond call of duty. We are always happy to have our staff recognized, and I know that Stacey... More 

Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was clean and stfaff was friendly and professional..breakfast area was a befuddled mess both mornings with people bumping and looking confused due to the slow toaster and the arrangement of the food...terrible order..made no sense.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marion B
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. We will take your feedback to heart and try to improve on those items. All of our staff work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we are disappointed to hear that we did... More 

Saint-Eustache, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel located near every service, including restaurant and shopping center. The breakfast is good but too busy. So we don't have enough space to take our food. The personnel is great and help us to find good restaurent for lunch and diner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alain R
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Alain, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with all of the information that you needed. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a memorable stay and that we can help you find your... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although well out of downtown, the property is near the airport and some major malls. The property is new, clean, attractive, and well-maintained by an accommodating staff. It offers a comfortable stay and good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and had a great stay. We hope you had a wonderful trip to Saint John, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jasmine Mosher More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in St. John for just one night and this hotel was a good stop for us. It was very conveniently located and close to lots of restaurants. We didn't arrive with much time to fully explore the area before we headed out for our next stop on our road trip, but we did go to St. Martin, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Saint John. We are so happy to hear that you got to visit St. Martin's caves, which all of us highly recommend when tourists visit Saint John. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully you had a wonderful trip... More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we arrived until we checked out the hotel staff was very helpful. The bed in the room was like sleeping on a cloud, we heard no noise from adjoining rooms, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Nothing bad to say about this Best Western Plus and we would definately stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank jmc55ma
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jmc55ma, Thank you very much for leaving us a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us work very hard to ensure that our guests are happy. We truly hope you enjoyed your visit in Saint John, New Brunswick, and look forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.9 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $102 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay