We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A GPS for Canada is something we will bring with us when we travel to the country again! St John is a LOT bigger than we thought! The lady at the desk stated that they are considering renting them as most people from the states had the problem as we had. WE considered adding the map to our GPS but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scaleredb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice BW Plus hotel. Room and hotel facilities were clean and in nice shape. Staff was very helpful with tourist advice. Comfortable accommodations all around. Complimentary breakfast was pretty average. Travelers should know this is located in a larger shopping mall and some distance from the Saint John waterfront and other tourist spots.

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. They are doing renovations. Carpets could be replaced but clean. We had a king suite with sitting room, and separate bedroom with king bed. Bed was very comfortable and were pleased with the price. Breakfast included was ok and staff very nice. Room had a small fridge and two tv's. Would stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you chose our parlour (junior) suite and enjoyed your stay with us. We will work hard to ensure that you always have a pleasant stay with us. We were not doing a huge renovation, just... More 

Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facility was clean. The staff members were friendly - speaking to you when meeting you in the hallway or elevator.. Convenient location with shopping and restaurants nearby. The breakfast was good with good selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words. It is our pleasure to take care of our guests and to greet them. We want everyone to feel welcome while they are staying with us, and really appreciate you choosing our hotel over all the others... More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
348 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a reward member and stay at Best Westerns without a second thought. But this one is a long way from downtown (if you are planning to do a walk or visit a downtown venue), not as well appointed as many others, and the air conditioner had a noisy fan (again not the level of maintenance I expect from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First of all, thank you so much for being a rewards member. We really appreciate your loyalty to Best Western, and we hope that you're earning a lot of bonus points! Secondly, I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. That is very disappointing to hear, especially because we really care about taking care of our... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the states and on our way back. The staff is very welcoming and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages. My only disappointment was the beds. On our first night the bed was of the cheap springy kind. On our way back it was a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjmmom
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We use quality mattresses (Simmonds beauty rest), and all of our mattresses are of the same brand. However, we will take your concern, and investigate and fix any problems if any of our beds are not up to standard. We want our guests to have the best experience possible. So thank you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very good clean hotel with fairly large rooms and a nice bathroom. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast could have included a few more items like bagels which would have improved it. Some items were a bit cold. As I had spent several nights at different hotels and had a complimentary breakfast many times I know it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I appreciate that you took the time to give us an honest review, and for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a great day, Jasmine Mosher More 

Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location was perfect for our route we had planned and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a bit loud but we were so tired it didn't bother us. The complimentary breakfast was okay and got us on our way for the day. There is an indoor pool and gym but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We value your feedback and appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a wonderful trip and hopefully we will get to see you again in the near future. Sending you our best regards, Jasmine Mosher More 

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great rate clean place motorcycles welcome..pool was ok could've been warmer..no hot tub , breakfast was eggs sausage the usual garb..well maintained an very clean..front desk very helpful as to shuttles where to eat ect...beds very comfy

Helpful?
Thank spaceylee1
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear spaceylee1, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff gave you great service. We also hope that you enjoyed exploring the historic city of Saint John! Enjoy the rest of your trip on your motorcycle, and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

We booked a suite: room for us and sofa bed for our daughter. We paid $160. The hotel was quiet, check-in was practically instant, and everything was clean and in good shape. Unfortunately, the mattress was terrible - I woke up with back pain. The air conditioner was incredibly loud - it sounded like tanks rolling into our room every... More 

Helpful?
Thank miked004
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We aim to exceed guest expectations and of course we are disappointed to hear that we did not achieve that. Although our King parlour suites provide excellent value (only $20 more than our standard rooms) for what it features and are favourites among... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.9 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay