We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Moncton

2779 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)

About

#27 of 32 hotels in Moncton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Moncton is a traditional hotel offering 81 guestrooms, meeting and conference facilities for up to 125 guests, a large outdoor swimming pool, and plenty of parking. We have 35 drive-up rooms for added convenience. Our service approach to serving guests makes Hotel Moncton very friendly, comfortable and affordable especially under new management.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Korean
104Reviews
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 25
  • 37
  • 20
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel Moncton was a great stay after the long drive from Toronto via Quebec City. It is very conveniently located near Highway 2, Highway 15, gas stations and restaurants. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes freshly cooked hot options (eggs, sausage and potatoes) along with the other staples - cereal, fruit, toast, coffee and tea etc. Car can be parked right in front of the ground floor rooms for easy loading and unloading. Great value for money!
Read more
Room was clean with laminate flooring , the beds were soft but comfortable . The curtains covered the windows completely . Nice bathroom,, deep bathtub and I liked that the window could open . Breakfast was good we would stay again if in the area.
Read more
At first site , the lobby looked ok , so I figured rooms would be ok , we were put into a room with a queen bed , I always check.a room to make sure its clean when I travel . The bathroom had long hairs all over the floor and inside the drawers. The tub still had a ring of scum all around it . I pulled back the sheets and there was mascara all over them . I called front desk and they happily moved us to another queen room , they said maybe it was marked clean by accident but wasnt actually cleaned. At first glance it was better , bathroom was clean, but the bed when I pulled the comforter down. There was a huge blood stain on the bottom of the comforter. Like they had purposely flipped it and put it at the bottom so it wouldnt be seen. I told the front desk staff about it , they told me nothing could be done except for a free upgrade next time we stay . ( no thank you ! ) . I emailed the manager with a picture of the bed and told him how disappointed I was. I have received no reply back. I would rather spend triple the money on a hotel then spend another night at Hotel Moncton.
Read more
Response from Camper769161, Front Desk Agent at Hotel Moncton
Responded May 3, 2019
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and that your email has not been answered yet. The condition of your room was certainly not up to our standards and I will be having management speak to the house keepers responsible for the rooms that you were given. I will also ask management to check his email so that he will see the pictures of what you are describing
Read more
We've stayed at Hotel Moncton three times, originally drawn in by the low nightly rate and yummy free breakfast. Each of the three rooms have had some updates to them, particularly the bathrooms are quite new. The large aquarium in the lobby is a cool feature, the staff is mostly very friendly, and it's conveniently located. The biggest downside would be thin walls and sound really carries - we would recommend to anyone staying there to request a room on the upper level, bring earplugs or run the bathroom fan for white noise during the night.
Read more
good service but rooms dated, nice but they have a young crew around, Great if young looking for the place have fun. Then Id say its a must stay.If looking for quiet ,then my not be for you,travel on into city,but if young full fun and want meet crew your age 20 -35 it,s the spot..
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel moncton
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMoncton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing