We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Midtown Motel & Suites

Show Prices
#16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Midtown Motel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a bottom floor room with a king bed. The room seemed to have been recently renovated. Nice floors and big size room for 2 adults. Bathroom needed a little TLC, but overall it was very nice and comfortable. If you're passing through Moncton and need a place to stay - definitely an option, not much else to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Jude A, Owner at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your opinion about our rooms. We hope to see you again soon when passing through Moncton. Yours truly, Jude Anthon More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked at this hotel due to it being lower cost. The photos showed it to be an older, however well cared for hotel. I am OK with staying at an older hotel, as long as it is clean. It was not clean, it was dirty. Don't let the nice photos fool you.The shower had long dark hair in it... More 

Helpful?
Thank sloggie2016
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Was ok but rooms are run down. Clean beds but rooms need some modernizing . Nice and close to downtown though and close to a cora restaurant for breakfast. No pool or anything fun to do with kids. Basically just a place to sleep

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie R
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Loud, dirty, smelly! It would be my recommendation to NOT stay here. All the hotels were booked up so we stayed here for one night. I booked through trip advisor at $141(high price but again, everything was booked up. There was a car show) When my husband went to check in he was told it didn't go through and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristi207
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I had the utmost privilege of staying here this past week with some co workers for a business trip. It was by far the best accommodation I have stayed in thus far. Jude, the owner, was very kind, professional and available, he catered to each of the guests needs exceedingly. The location of the motel was very convenient, only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I personally had a great time at the midtown. The staff and management was professional, and incredibly friendly.Defiantly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place that's handy to local places, reasonably priced, with friendly hard working people!

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Four friends stayed here for four nights. Comfortable rooms and very convenient location a couple of blocks from Main St. Due to illness had to extend original stay & folks were very helpful. Lovely flower baskets brighten up a city courtyard used for parking. Free wifi and good prices.

Helpful?
Thank Rydereviewer
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

First off, the manager of this motel is a kind, accommodating and helpful gentleman. Unfortunately, that is where the positive part of this review ends. My child and I arrived on time, according to the website, for check in (12pm). We were told that the motel had been full the night before and the housekeeping attendant hadn't had a chance... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshinejaye
Jude A, Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

We have received your review and we respect your opinion. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectation; this was the main issue, we could not offer you what you had asked for. The room you stay is one king studio, it is not a king full suite The previous day the motel had been totally sold... More 

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

This hotel is very clean, each room has a kitchenette, and the management are beyond excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay, the owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Moncton, and I would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank briangullage1961
Jude A, Owner at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again sometime. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

i stay at midtown every month when i come Moncton, the rooms are spacious and clean, they have good WI Fi, the location is close to everything, on site laundry room is more convenient for me, the staff are very helpful, I would recommend to anyone who wants clean comfortable stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank jay h
Jude A, Owner at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again sometime. Yours truly, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#7 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.5 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#3 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#15 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
#2 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay