We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Moncton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Moncton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the Residence Inn, Moncton, on four occasions---even though we don't need the kitchen, and "living room" of a Residence Inn. Why? Several reasons. It is very comfortable. The a/c is crisp and silent. The beds are very comfortable with crisp linens. The (included) breakfast has a good variety and quality. There are at least a half-dozen excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnpE908TO
United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not cleaned properly. Other people's pubic hairs on bed sheets, on the bathroom floor, and in the shower. Shower had mildew stains. Shower curtain was one of the grossest I've ever seen. It had so many mildew and soap scum marks and stains. Obviously not cleaned or changed in a very long time. Nightstand next to bed had... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluemoonsymphony
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Bluemoonsymphony We are sorry that you had issues with your room, this is not normal at our hotel. I will be investigating to ensure this was an isolated issue. We do apologize for these issues that you experienced. The one bedroom does have a separate room and two TV's in the room compared to a studio with an open... More 

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, the place is good, kitchenette is handy while traveling with little kids as we did but: the front counter staff needs some customer service training. We dealt with two individuals on two different days and both were less than pleased to be 'bothered' by us. Our room did not get made up over the tree days we were there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthVan83
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear NorthVan83 We are so sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. I totally understand how frustrated you must have been when the fire alarms went off. As part of life safety, we do evacuate the hotel when alarms go off and we are sorry as it did effect your check out process for leaving on time. In all... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very excited to relax in the pool and whirlpool after a long drive in, but the whirlpool jets are lame. When we asked the front dest said it was a "hot tub" not a "jacuzzi." The website clearly says they have a whirlpool, so a tub of hot water is a bit of false advertising. You pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Janelle Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with the whirlpool, please accept our apologies. Please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for staying. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and they have done a great job renewing their rooms. We very much like this place like other TA reviewers have said because of the amenities and being right downtown. Lot's of restaurant choices within walking distance. One issue !!!! Both my wife and I said the same thing! Reception staff seemed to be tired! Maybe in... More 

Helpful?
Thank b c
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your room. Our hotel is in a wonderful location and the rooms are newly renovated with up to date décor. With lots of restaurants and shopping close by. I apologize if our front desk agent seemed tired, or not friendly, we certainly did not want to give this... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this centrally-located Moncton hotel. Our suite faced Main Street and we liked being able to watch the action on the street. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast offered a wide variety of excellent and plentiful choices. Parking on the premises was much appreciated in this busy area (although there is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WeGoOut
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I was a pleasure to host your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Baddeck, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel room was absolutely awesome. It is really nicely designed and decorated. The location was great. We loved walking around downtown. The only issue with this hotel was the toilet didn't work perfectly.

Helpful?
Thank Oran24
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Oran24 We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I agree with you, our suites are awesome and so are our guests. Our location hosts the Keg and other local restaurants making it nice to walk about and enjoy your day. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so pleased with this hotel after our 7 hour ride up to Moncton from NH. We are up for the weekend celebrating our friends' wedding. The lobby is modern, quiet, clean and comfortable. We had many questions for te front desk, and each time we had the pleasure of Lise helping us. I explained my difficult food allergies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the great review, Lise will be so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a great review on your visit. Lise does a great job with our guests and loves assisting everyone, Please come back soon, we loved hosting your... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the perfect hotel no matter the occasion. Centrally located in the downtown, it is close to everything. The rooms can serve as a small apartment or a great escape for a family. It offers high end dining with The Keg restaurant attached or great options all around. For younger crowd, the bar scene and outdoor cafes are one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingcoady
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. We do have a great location along with large beautiful suites. We loved hosting your stay, you were such a pleasure to host. Please come back and visit us soon. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a two room suites that can sleep 6. We needed to use the sofa bed but ended up requesting a rollaway bed. The sofa bed was dirty and bread crumbs were found in the cracks. Also there were crumbs in one of the dining chair's cracks too. The location was convenient and there are lots of restaurants around.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi Y
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that you found crumbs on the sofa, we do apologize for this cleaning mistake. We will share this issue with the appropriate department to ensure this is an isolated issue. Again please accept our apologies. We do hope to see you again. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just five miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. The 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves and dining tables and complimentary high speed internet in all 133 upscale suites.The Residence Inn Moncton offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Features a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests. An indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room are ideal for the business traveler or for family fun, a necessity for any first class hotel in New Brunswick. The Keg restaurant is located in the hotel and is open for lunch and dinner daily as well as many pubs and family friendly restaurants are located near the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moncton

Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $128 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Moncton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay