We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Prospect Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prospect Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are very dated (though they were being redone wile I was there). The staff were good. The restaurant was decent. If you need a cheap place to stay this is it. I don't recommend it and at the same time I won't tell you to stay away... It's just OK.

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I would agree that the front desk gentleman was very friendly and kind, we found this hotel to be less than we would expect for average hotel accommodation. The bathroom was the most disappointing. Fixtures were rusty, shower water control was scary to get hot/cold balanced. Just old and worn out throughout. Furniture was worn. No hair dryer. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank momkitimat
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Nice quiet clean rooms.. The manager is awesome there and very friendly. Great affordable prices on all room. The drive up service to the rooms is a great bonus as well. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and atmosphere, manager was very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It's was very nice and quiet. Loved the full laundry services at no charge, , , , , ,

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Bath tub was dirty ,bath mat was filthy no shower head ,tap water wouldn't shut off ,all we were told was I will check in to it Just Great .Very disappointed we went down for winterfest and wanted to just have a good visit especially for the price they charge for a night

Helpful?
1 Thank carol p
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We stayed here for one night and it is clean and affordable if you need a place to sleep. Our room was in need of some updating ( plumbing, shower curtain rod held by one screw etc) Front desk was friendly and accommodating

Helpful?
1 Thank nu2travellingsolo
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and I want to express my appreciation for you helping others with your review here. I think your assessment of this property is accurate...........we are 50 years old and we are constantly making upgrades, but we never advertise that we are state-of-the-art. We do have clean and comfortable rooms at very decent prices. Thanks you again for your review... More 

Renfrew, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Kim and Gary have stayed there numorous times. The food at Pete's Diner is phenomenal. Rooms are clean and well kept. The kindness, overwhelming. Don't believe me? Try it for yourself. Not to mention, the rates are super reasonable. You're the best Norm.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gary and Kim. Its always a pleasure having you stay here on your way thru. I am grateful for your glowing review but it did make my ego swell just a bit haha. I just want people to know that they get their money's worth and we are offering a regular room without all the bells and whistles. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stayed with the Prospect Inn earlier this year when I was in Fredericton for a weekend getaway. My delightful stay lead me to come here for two more nights recently and I was not disappointed. No surprise whatsoever, my check-in was simplistic and problem-free. I called a few hours ahead to let them know I was coming in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan E
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jordan. Thanks a million for your nice review (and thank you for serving our country in the forces) I don't advertise it, but we do offer a nice discount to people in the armed forces as a token of our appreciation. It was great having you return again last week. Nothing says it better than a guest happy enough... More 

Nb Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I stayed at The Prospect Inn because i was in town for a convention and all the "name brand" hotels were booked. The check in was fairly easy, although there was no one at the front desk and i had to call somewhere to be checked in, the halls were well lit, and the room was fairly large with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are proud to offer clean and comfortable rooms at realistic prices. We aren't fancy but if all you want is a great place to sleep, give us a try. I hope to see you again. Cheers Norm More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I always stay at the Prospect Inn when in Fredericton because it is clean and the staff is friendly. Ordinarily I stay with a chain as I don't like surprises but this place is always a good place to sleep. Clean, comfortable and a good substitute for home! The staff is VERY friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ted O
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ted. It was nice of you to let people know about your stay here. I appreciate your input and value you as a repeat guest. I echo your opinion that this is a simple, clean and comfortable place to stay. Hope you drop by next time you are in the area. Cheers Norm More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
6.5 mi away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prospect Inn is conveniently located at the intersection of Prospect Street (uptown district) and Woodstock Road (leading to downtown) We offer good basic rooms at good old-fashioned prices. You won't find bells and whistles; just clean, quiet rooms at affordable prices. And good service too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prospect Inn

Address: 1600 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $73 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prospect Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Prospect Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospect Inn Fredericton, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay