We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Moncton, NB
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check-in was quick, though the hotel gave our friends who booked both rooms a welcome gift in the room of chips and beer, and we didn't get anything in ours. We also did not receive out breakfast coupons or free parking, so had to go ask for those. Other than that, room was comfortable, but construction across the street woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic7895
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel right at the city center, very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and I received a upgrade to executive room. There is a decent size pool and gym at the hotel, used it three time during my stay. Love it. There is a pub in the second floor, i image it would be noisy at the lower floors. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kun Z
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service! We will be sure to pass this on to our staff! Our James Joyce Pub is actually located in our lobby on the opposite side of the guest rooms so the noise is never an issue. We...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed last week on a Thursday and a Friday night. I have to say if I only stayed Thursday night I would have given a much higher rating to the hotel than the second night caused me to give it. The room I stayed by quirk of architecture had corridors on two sides of the room. Unfortunately the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkie_traveller
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. When there are teams in we always do our best to keep the noise to a minimum, unfortunately sometimes some guest do not wish to cooperate. We are so sorry to read this happened during your stay. This should have been remedied further at the front desk and we are sorry you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was staying there with my family and was very disappointed with the service. The housekeeping threw out something that didn't belong to them. We called the front desk and they belittled us for inquiring about it. They charged our room for a meal at the restaurant which we did not order. They charged our credit card before we even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine A
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. When a guest checks in with us we always take a swipe of a credit card. When the credit card is swiped it authorizes for the amount of the stay as well as a little extra for incidentals. Upon check...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious chowder. Paired nicely with one of many local brews. Was there only for lunch. Have used the meeting facilities on occasion - well run. Nice setting along the Saint John River. Would highly recommend a room with a view of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlegere2016
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant. Our food and brews are all centered on local New Brunswick business, something we pride ourselves on. Our view of the Saint John River is certainly one of a kind! We hope you'll be back to see us soon! Regards,

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not stay at the hotel but had a business meeting there. We had a lunch buffet in the dinning room off the lobby. The service was excellent and I was surprised that the buffet which was very modest was just right. The food was very fresh and tasty. I think the price was less than $15 which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant! We do have three restaurants on site which all offer local food from the New Brunswick area. We pride ourselves on having a Farm to Table policy. We have gardens on our roof where we grow some of our vegetables from; as well as bee hives we harvest our honey from...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in, the place seemed nice from the outside, and even the lobby was nice, but the service isn't what I've had at other IHG proprieties. The front desk agent seemed rushed to get us to our rooms, and didn't try to connect with us - even though there were no other guests in the lobby at the time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are proud of our staff her at the Crowne Plaza and we will certainly address the issue as soon as possible as this is not our standard. As a historic hotel we do realize certain things need updating, which...

Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is very nice. Staff were more than courteous and helpful. Our room on the top floor was very clean and spacious. Equipped with mini fridge, large flat screen tv, and toiletries. The view on the river was great also. The only negative thing about our stay was that we could hear the elevator from our room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking in your room. We apologize for the noisy guests you had to listen to the night of your stay. Next time you stay with us please call us at the Front Desk. We're here any...

Lethbridge
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a very posh feeling. Grand staircase as you walk in. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Didn't know about the pool until we left though, would have been nice if we were reminded upon check in. Very close to everything downtown and Victoria Row.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwlOverTheWorld
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope the next time you're in town you'll be able to enjoy our pool area! Regards,

Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The restaurant has decent food, the bar has great BEER - lots of micro brewery on tap to try and have fun with. The Jays were on the screens and numerous people of all ages enjoying the night. The location is perfect. Walk to the Saturday market, next door for dinner, along the river, walk to the University and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are privileged to be home to the largest selection of local New Brunswick brews on tap. We are so glad that during your stay you were able to take advantage of not only what our hotel had to offer but also the Downtown Fredericton area. We hope to see again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Address: 659 Queen St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1C3, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, Canada
9 months ago
10 months ago
Paris, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room facing the water, construction across the street is noisy and will probably be ongoing for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles Nic7895, 3 days ago | Read review
“Book something more than a standard room, or you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles P6418PJjonathanb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room as far away from the elevators as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 467ronc, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a king bed, I recommend a 2 queen room instead as they tend to be larger rooms. The king rooms we've stayed in were tight.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremySaintJohn, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Might not find a clean one.”
 of 5 bubbles judyjudyjudy9, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay