We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the Crowne Plaza Fredericton is about the best thing going for it. The lobby area is nice but rather small. Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. Everything goes down hill from there. Rooms are getting pretty run down and could certainly use a simple refresh. Housekeeping was well below par. I don't really expect a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jwuzzel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a very pleasant stay - great staff (late-shift check-in team Kim and Danielle - thank you so much!), and nothing too much trouble. Cheap parking. Huge room. Very comfortable. The only negative was a noisy a/c unit in the room but that's unavoidable to an extent - it's an old building so integrated internal a/c must be hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mally_traveller
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying in downtown Fredericton at the Lord Beaverbrook. It is close to attractions such as the Beaverbrook Art Gallery and Officer's Square. Situated on the Saint John River, a good breakfast can be enjoyed on the outdoor patio. The hotel air conditioning is older, and didn't work perfectly while we were there. It was fixed promptly. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene P
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with others. We hope to have you back to stay with us soon! Regards, More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We don’t know if it is because we booked the room by Priceline, but we did not feel very good in this hotel. We had the impression that we were third class guests. May bee that our 175 bucks for the night were not enough to be considered and that this house normally receives much more important people …however. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank gc1959
Gulf Coast Fla
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay here began with a friendly desk staff, followed by entering a room bigger than our first home. This place lives up to the Crowne Plaza standards, for sure. We had dinner downstairs at The Terrace restaurant where service was good, never rushed. The meals were all reportedly very good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank kleektours
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your meals in The Terrace. Our restaurants are truly one of a kind at featuring local food and we’re glad you were able to enjoy a taste of The Maritimes during your stay. We hope to see you and your family back... More 

Nepean
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend here with friends for the Joe McGuire Road Race in Woodstock. Hotel was centrally located and walking distance to a lot of nice pubs and restaurants. Check-in process was quick and easy and they even gave us free drinks because we were celebrating a birthday! They even slipped a birthday card under our door. There wasn't enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMarriner
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service for each guest and we are so happy our staff was able to make your party feel special! We hope you all will be back next year to celebrate again and enjoy our new and refreshed look! Regards, More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here over the weekend. Had a standard room with a King size bed. The room was simple, but nice and suited my husband and Is needs well. The bed was firm, but comfy. The pillows were comfy to.. We has a room with a "view". Which was on the 6th floor and the view was of some buildings,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bestthingsinlife82
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. As the only downtown hotel in Fredericton our parking is open to the public and as such we do charge for it. We apologize you had trouble with the noise level of the air conditioner but we’re glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us! We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Want to especially thank Donald at the reception ,extraordinarily friendly and super helpful,ASSET to the hotel Good resteraunt great service Breakfast is a bit disappointing Not many choices in buffet Rooms need refurbishment and perhaps an overhaul

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We’ll make sure to pass along your comments to Donald. Our staff does it’s best to provide exemplary customer service to all of our guests, we are glad to hear you received such great service! We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy everything the breakfast had to offer, our menu has some options on... More 

Mayo, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone here is awesome. ! Front desk folks beyond nice , very informative. Erin , the bartender in the Pub is by far one of the friendliest , knowledgable bartenders I have ever met. ! He is great. Stay here.

Helpful?
Thank scooper094
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our pub, our team hopes to see you back soon! Regards, More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I was a chef I would certainly make more of an attempt to serve a better dish than the one I got at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton. Basically it was over cooked vegetables, dry boiled rice, 1 plain small chicken breast which had the ends dry just like the rice! No sauce, no flavourings, nothing... Not even herbs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hello T
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We apologize you did not enjoy your meal with us here. We try to provide excellent service with excellent local food. Please contact us at reservations@cpfredericton.com so we can hopefully resolve this issue for your future meals with us. Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Fredericton
Delta Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Address: 659 Queen St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1C3, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $134 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay