We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Nb Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Fredericton for longer than anticipated and booked the Riverside Resort, we tried to book online but we're unsuccessful, so I called direct. The room we wanted was more than what we could've gotten online. Please take note that the Hotel is about 10- 15 km outside of the City of Fredericton. The hotel is nice,with an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my last stop on an Atlantic Canada tour during the summer. I scored this location on Hotwire, so I was unaware of the location. I had hoped to go downtown for drinks and then walk back to the hotel...nope. Far from the city centre, that wasn't happening and I was disappointed. Never the less, I did find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Although we are not down town the grounds do offer our guests a walking trail on site. This time of year can be tricky as we do not groom them and you have to hike as they are, none the less it is still something a recommend...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday to get away from some sick family members. The room was great but the mattress was very outdated and nothing but coils. The on-site restaurant gave us decent service in the morning for breakfast and it was very good. We shared a plate with extra bacon and an extra egg and we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us of your experience. We are constantly working to make the necessary upgrades needed. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your meal was good. All of your concerns have been passed along to our General Manager for consideration and review. We...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This was one of the worst places we've ever stayed. We went there for a ringette tournament with kids aged 7 to 12. Girls. Right off the bat, the staff was very curt with the check in. The clerk informed me only 2 breakfasts were included in our room so we had to buy 2 more for each day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInNovaScotia
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The building needs some TLC, but our room was lovely (top floor), the staff super friendly, and the grounds beautiful for a nice stroll. We stayed for 4 days just to have a little break and it was perfect for us - in every respect. Well priced, super clean and again, the staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The building is a little older. As pointed out by a other review there are no automatic doors. The rooms were clean but the wallpaper was damaged, bathtub was stained and some tiles were cracked. The pool was cooler than I would've liked it. We didn't stay in long and my five year old found it chilly. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This is a full-service hotel and conference centre, set on the banks of the St. John river. The onsite restaurant serves excellent food, and the servers are friendly and efficient. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Although the building is ageing somewhat, it was built to very high standards and still gives an upscale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyhj_winnipeg
Sackville, New Brunswick
Reviewed September 26, 2016

greeted by a poorly lit parking lot, uneven walkways and unleveled entryway, we made our way into this outdated venue, to our room where the keys didn't work. the dining room seats ere uncomfortably low, albeit wide. and the food was over cooked (my rare steak was well done) and clearly things are coming out of bags and cans, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickles_laneth
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Wow. Old tired mess. No automatic doors...what hotel these days has no automatic doors...says wheel chair accessible. My husband has a crushed foot...this was not easy at all. Sure it's not a great idea to travel with an injury but it was needed. So I finally get to the reception where booking in was great very easy. I was looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon G
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is one of my favorite spots. It is located on the beautiful Saint John River, adjacent to the Mactaquac Dam and equal distance from both Woolastook and Mactaquac Park campgrounds. It offers a friendly environment with quality home style cooking along with some tasty variations to local favorites. The staff is super friendly and location is perfect for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingcoady
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
10.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
414 reviews
9.9 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
12.3 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#8 of 20 in Fredericton
539 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Address: 35 Mactaquac Road, French Village, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You have to ask for a fridge or microwave when you book. Just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisInNovaScotia, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“I'm told the higher the floor, the nicer the room, but we looked into rooms on other floors, and they looked lovely too”
 of 5 bubbles lindacS9202FC, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Riverside have a nice view of the grounds and the river”
 of 5 bubbles tonyhj_winnipeg, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“River view Room”
 of 5 bubbles ShilpiSuman, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 773haraldv, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay