We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/22
Agoda.com
$135
View deal
Travelocity$156
eDreams
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 65 in Winnipeg
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Winnipeg, Inn at the Forks is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Inn at the Forks makes it easy to enjoy the best of Winnipeg.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Inn At The Forks Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Guests of Inn At The Forks Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, there is paid private parking available on-site.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Winnipeg, Inn At The Forks Hotel is located a short distance from Travel Manitoba Visitor Information Centre (0.1 mi) and Basilique-Cathedrale de Saint Boniface (0.4 mi).

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant, Cordova Tapas & Wine, and Kristina's On Corydon, which are some Mediterranean restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Winnipeg, check out one of the historic sites, such as The Forks National Historic Site, Fort Gibraltar, and Le Musee de Saint-Boniface Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Inn at the Forks is sure to make your visit to Winnipeg one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2357Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,448
  • 612
  • 195
  • 61
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
philippekola wrote a review May 27
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Inn at the Forks. I did have a couple of disappointments: 1) Two weeks prior to my arrival I had called the on-site restaurant, The Smith to make a reservation for a business lunch for four on Monday May 16. I spoke to the hostess who promptly confirmed she could accommodate 4 on Monday at noon. My guests and I arrived promptly just before noon only to find that the restaurant appeared to be closed. This was confirmed by a gentlemen who nonchalantly asked if he could help and confirmed that indeed The Smith was closed on Mondays. In fact he seemed surprised that we were not aware of this and casually scoffed as he walked away. My clients and I were left scrambling to find an alternative and in fact wasted the better part of an hour trying to find a suitable lunch spot where we could conduct a meeting. We ended having to drive 10 minutes into town to get to CORRIENTES ARGENTINE PIZZERIA. Although the food was delicious, the atmosphere was not what I had expected. Needless to day, this experience did not leave my clients with a good first impression of me or my organizational skills. The second strike for the Inn was when I stopped by the front desk to ask if they could accommodate a late check out as I had back to back meetings until 2 pm. I was led to believe that I would be able to secure a late check out and left. The front desk attendant indicated she would call me to confirm. I received a voice mail message later that morning to call the front desk back and when I did reach the front desk, I was told that they could not accommodate a late check out and that I needed to be out of my room by noon. This conflicted with a lunch meeting and I had to postpone this meeting by 45 minutes in order to go back to my room and check out. Again this resulted in my leaving a bad first impression with my client. Given the above, I don't think I will consider staying at the Inn in the future and that is a shame as I expect to travel to Winnipeg at least 4 times a year. The Management at the Inn would need to find a way to restore my faith in the hotel before I would consider any future stays.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 2 days ago
philippekola, Please allow me this opportunity to thank you for your recent review of our property. I am disappointed to read about your experience or lack thereof, here at Inn at the Forks. This type of feedback is not commonplace for us, but we do continue to refine our levels of service and offerings as our industry navigates coming out of the pandemic. There is likely more here to unpack then my written review will do justice for. Can I ask that you contact me directly at jwaterman@innforks.com or 204.926.4056 to discuss further? I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
melaniejmontero wrote a review May 25
Clearwater, Florida1 contribution
Have water available. Not a huge expense. No one on staff could go purchase additional water for the hotel guests? Maybe have a "visible" manager on staff. Why the party/club on Sunday evening? Why not have the party in the ballroom and keep the restaurant open for paying guests? Clearly we are not the only guests that were affected negatively by this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 2 days ago
melaniejmontero, Please accept our gratitude for your recent review of our property. Valuable feedback like yours goes a long way to allowing us to correct service deficiencies for our future guests. I was disappointed to read about your experience with us and can share that we were aware of the water situation and have been discussing internally this week. We normally have a refillable glass water bottle system in our rooms for our guests. Due to supply chain issues, we only finally received a new supply of bottles yesterday, having ordered them a few months ago. Regardless, the guest service associate who you spoke with should have been empowered to solve this problem for you. We continue to employ many new staff at the property as we navigate away from the pandemic and coach them on situations similar to this. I apologize for this inconvenience. The event in SMITH Restaurant on Sunday night was a wedding. There are a few times per year where we sell the restaurant in a "full buyout" for events like this, while also doing lots of private dining events in the smaller rooms in the restaurant. We appreciate this can be a minor inconvenience for inhouse guests, but we are always sure to communicate the closure in as many spots as possible, including social media, our website and more. Given there are many food and beverage options within walking distance of our hotel, we entertain these events on occasion. I invite you to contact me directly with any additional questions or comments you may have. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
mbtravelers100 wrote a review May 24
Manitoba4 contributions3 helpful votes
great place to stay, lots of history in the area, central for shopping and eating. Clean quiet rooms. Restaurant and bar had a wide variety of choices for food and drinks. Great portion sizes. Friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 3 days ago
mbtravelers100, Please allow us to extend our gratitude for your recent endorsement of our property. Valuable feedback like yours allows us to truly gauge the ongoing experiences of our guests. It was great to read that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. Your review will be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
catgjk wrote a review May 24
1 contribution
We were attending a wedding at the hotel, since the service and reception were both being held there. We decided to get a room so we could relax in between. Room was very nice, loved the bathroom. Room enough for 2 woman to do hair and makeup at the same time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 3 days ago
catgjk, Please accept our thanks for your recent review. Valuable feedback like yours is always considered a gift and goes a long way towards us truly understanding the experiences of our guests. It was great to read that you found your accommodations convenient and we were able to play a part in a special weekend for you and your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
laurieleegravelle wrote a review May 24
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
Beds are amazing. Rooms clean, great location, staff friendly! The soap in the rooms is so nice and comes from the spa on the main level. Didn't have a chance to use but heard it was great. Free coffee in take out mug for guests from restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 4 days ago
laurieleegravelle, Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for your recent endorsement of our property. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we are able to truly gauge the experiences of our guests. It was great to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and of course our friendly and engaging staff. Your comments about the soap are appreciated and I will share your review with the local supplier that makes this product for us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
msmith282 wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
Lounge told my party they don’t take Walk INs??? At a lounge .. lots of free tables, rude staff Drunks in the hallway at 3 am riding a luggage cart .. very loud Spoke with Front Desk and they offered me free parking. It was a $280 night was expecting a higher standard
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 4 days ago
msmith282, Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for your recent feedback about your stay at our property. It is through commentary like yours that we are afforded the chance to correct service deficiencies for future guests. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to discuss your stay further. I can be reached at jwaterman@innforks.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
LoriLeeMC wrote a review May 19
Flin Flon, Canada1 contribution
Our room was a clean and modern space with helpful staff. The family members included in our stay had a delicious breakfast in the dining room. This is definitely a hotel I would visit in the future. Happy travelling!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 1 week ago
LoriLeeMC, Please accept our gratitude for your recent endorsement of our property. It was great to read your expectations were exceeded during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
smaltarui wrote a review May 18
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
Staff was friendly and professional. Location is ideal - very close to downtown & arterial roadways as well as many walkways in the historic Forks area along the rivers. Hotel areas and rooms were immaculate and the rooms were very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 1 week ago
smaltarui, Please accept our thanks for your recent endorsement of our property. Valuable feedback like yours is always considered a gift. It was great to read that you enjoyed our advantageous location, your accommodations and most importantly our friendly and professional staff. Your review will be shared with our team members as opportunity for celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
Pen-v123 wrote a review May 17
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
Room was clean, comfortable and had a great view. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the spa, restaurant and even had a nice stroll around the forks. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in the hotel, spa and restaurant. We’d definitely go again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 1 week ago
Pen-v123, Please accept our gratitude for your recent endorsement of our property. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we are afforded the chance to truly gauge the experiences of our guests. It was great to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, experiences with SMITH Restaurant and Riverstone Spa and most importantly were engaged by our team members throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
leonasandison wrote a review May 17
Winnipeg, Canada11 contributions4 helpful votes
While the rooms are serviceable, there aren’t any drawers to put clothing in. There isn’t a scrap of paper or a pen. The mini fridge is on a shelf, behind a closed door. The outside of it was so hot, we were worried about it overheating and breaking down. The lobby has nothing! The area where there are couches and a table obviously is run by the restaurant- at 3:00 am, there were dirty glasses, used limes and napkins and smears on it! Not a cup of coffee or water. Not a newspaper or information on Winnipeg. We were very dissatisfied. The front desk said we could ask at the restaurant for creamers/milk for our coffee, as the powdered stuff is horrible. When we asked at the restaurant, the woman who served us was SO snobby and acted insulted that we asked! No, we could not have any…but we could purchase a glass of milk! It was over $6 for two small glasses and it had to be paid before she’d bring it. She was given a $10… and she asked if we wanted change! She brought the change, then the milk. With a smirk, she put it on the counter and gave a half laugh. Disgusting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Waterman, General Manager at Inn at the Forks
Responded 1 week ago
leonasandison, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read about your impression of our hotel and invite you to contact me directly at jwaterman@innforks.com to discuss further if you wish to do so. Regards, Joel W General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the forks hotel winnipeg, hotel at the forks, at the forks winnipeg
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Forks
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Forks?
Nearby attractions include Canadian Museum for Human Rights (0.2 miles), The Forks National Historic Site (0.04 miles), and The Forks Market (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Forks?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Forks?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Forks?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Forks?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fergies Fish and Chips, VJ's Drive Inn, and Tall Grass Prairie Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at the Forks?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Inn at the Forks located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Winnipeg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at the Forks?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Inn at the Forks offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Forks?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Forks National Historic Site (0.04 miles), Fort Gibraltar (0.8 miles), and Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum (0.2 miles).
Does Inn at the Forks have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.