We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful if we needed anything ( location of hair dryer in room, another towel, etc). The parking was free. Electric stalls to plug your vehicle in during winter months. Many spaces and appeared very safe. No room service or restaurant in this hotel, but the service was still... More 

Helpful?
Thank virginia D
montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean with excellent staff, efficient friendly and helpful. Good full breakfast. Pool and spa facilities are well maintained and very attractive. A great place to stay. Beds were very comfortable. Quiet at night. Would highly recommend this hotel for couple, singles and families.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna V
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used our Aero points for a free room and we're very pleased we booked a room here, for the same price we upgraded to the spacious queen suite and the Breakfast Room was a highlight to our morning! Coming into Winnipeg from Fort Frances, it was easily located by taking Route 100 to Route 42 North. Everything was within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Desk staff are friendly and helpful. Beds, towels, rooms all very clean. A great breakfast in the morning. One criticism - the parking spaces are very tight - like I said, it's a small critique! Pool is adequate, with tables and chairs and spaces for adults to watch the kids. We've stayed here before, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah U
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

At 11 pm, the cable and internet went out. Almost right on the nose. After a half hour of waiting, I called down to talk to the front desk and was informed that it was being looked into. The next morning on our way to checking out, I asked a cable-repair person what happened. He informed me that he hadn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
Bwplus63012, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review Andrew F. I am sorry that you felt you were not given correct information on the situation. I just wanted to take the opportunity to explain that we were in fact looking into the issue and trying to get it resolved as best we could. The cable went out at 11pm and once we were made... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect with a Best Western but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and comfortable, the only slight complaint I would have is that it was very noisy in the early mornings but that is due to the guests. The door to the room is not very soundproof. Great breakfast also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
Bwplus63012, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review Jason M. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you found our doors not to have sufficient soundproof, I will be bringing your comment up to attention of the management team and see if how we can... More 

Swan River
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Stayed with daughter, son-in-law and 2 small grandchildren. Breakfast was very ample with eggs, pancakes, waffles, cereal, toast, yogurt, etc. Breakfast room was open all day for coffee & tea - a nice place to go if staying a few days. First that I have seen - soup and cracker snacks available in the evening. Rooms very clean, pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen M
Bwplus63012, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Glen M, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel, and that our friendly staff treated you like family. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and evening soup option. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.... More 

saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

selected hotel due to close drive to family quiet rooms and excellent breakfast - enjoy staying here when we come to Wpg the staff in the breakfast room are very quick to update items that may be getting low - we enjoy the fruit plate option pool is never busy with kids

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
BWPembina1714, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel, and that our friendly staff were able to meet all of your needs during your stay. We are pleased that you found our breakfast to be good and that the items were always fresh/fully stocked. We are happy that you... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We are regular guests at the BW Pembina highway because we have family in town, and we are never disappointed with our stay. The hotel is well-priced, with ample parking, a pool with waterslide, breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausages + continental) and pet-friendly with great staff. But what has set our experience apart is when the staff have gone above and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
BWPembina1714, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel, and that our friendly staff were able to meet all of your needs during a not so pleasant trip to Winnipeg. I certainly recall you and your family and we were happy... More 

Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed at this location over the Thanksgiving long weekend. Over all the experience was great. Shuttle on web site was NOT available for pick up at airport on the Friday night after 6 pm. We made other arrangements, but for a long weekend, this was surprising.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
BWPembina1714, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel’s location and your experience was great. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests to make their experience unique. In regards to your comment about our shuttle, I am not sure if you read online that this service needs to be arranged... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay