We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Chinook
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a little off the main highway but worth the drive. It was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. Lots of parking. A little difficult to get to because of construction but not bad. There is a bar restaurant in the building but kids are not allowed. The food was okay for "bar food: and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for an entire week while in Winnipeg for work. When I walked into the hotel, I was greeted my a moldy, misty smell in the lobby. Throughout the week, this smell never left the lobby. I travel for business and my company requires me to make all reservation though Egencia.ca, a corporate travel site. All my hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank 71Gonzo71
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early (prior to check in time) and room was ready. Front desk staff was courteous and prompt. Choose this hotel because other family members booked here and wanted to be together. Room was clean, a bit on the small side. My husband and I were in each others way walking past the bed to get ready. Counter in bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anjali S
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast, nice room and hot food. As a non smoking hotel it smells and people, staff and guest, stand outside entrance smoking even though there is a No Smoking sign in the front and rear entrance. Room extremely small! Hallways very narrow. I would not give it a one star.

Helpful?
Thank gilb112016
Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am most impressed with this hotel. The staff are very cordial and helpful. The building is exceptionally clean, beds very comfortable, rooms decorated tastefully and roomy. The complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of items to chose from and staff is continuously cleaning and refilling. The price is very affordable as well. They have a fitness room that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbiefretz
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Dear management - what is your policy regarding choice privilege platinum customers? What special ways do you recognize their loyalty? All (yes, ALL) other choice hotels that I frequent are offering some kind of gesture. Mostly they give free upgrades. What do you provide? (I've stayed at least 10 times, never OFFERED anything, and when I inquire what you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Hannigan, Thank you for taking the time to tell your concerns. We do appreciate all of our Choice Privilege guests. This is why we give each of them a Welcome letter when they check in listing the perks that are offered. We also offer complementary bottled water for higher level members such as yourself. We do try to... More 

Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

the rooms were dated, dirty and the mattress was worn out, torn up and not comfortable. I booked this Hotel on Hot Wire and it was rated a 3 star Hotel, not a chance, I have stayed at 100's of 3 star hotels with hot Wire and this place is in the bottom 2. If you want a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank mstanley262
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mstanley262, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guest’s requests, so if you had let us know about the issues that you had with your stay, we would have... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Very average hotel, but that's not a bad thing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, and the hotel was fairly recently renovated. It's in a great a location, with easy access to multiple main thoroughfares. Breakfast included a few hot items, and it's within walking distance of a nice "beer store." The room also had a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank NDVikings
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NDVikings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to try and enjoy so many of the amenities that we offer during your stay. Our staff and management are always happy and willing to help, and appreciate your kind words. If there... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I have travelled for over 30 years but this hotel is the worst ever ..period!! the location is very bad , even scary to be outside I saw people and one of the employees outside in the back doing drug business or something and the room is like old musty and smelly the sheets was all stained and when my... More 

Helpful?
Thank cartier35
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Babina Wisnevson, Thank you for taking the time to write the above review. You did have a reservation for three nights through Hotwire.com, but due to your irate and abusive behaviour after you checked in, you and your husband were asked to leave. We can also assure you that none of our employees were involved with any inappropriate activities.... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed here on a business trip to Winnipeg.....we were exhibiting at a trade show at the RBC Conference Centre....a little farther away than I would have preferred but still only a 15 minute drive from downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff also. Our room was small but comfortable and everything was in good working... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Michael M
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with wonderful staff, and they will be glad to hear that you appreciated their effort. If there is anything we can do to make your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#36 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay