We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
635 Pembina Hwy., Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Dear management - what is your policy regarding choice privilege platinum customers? What special ways do you recognize their loyalty? All (yes, ALL) other choice hotels that I frequent are offering some kind of gesture. Mostly they give free upgrades. What do you provide? (I've stayed at least 10 times, never OFFERED anything, and when I inquire what you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Hannigan, Thank you for taking the time to tell your concerns. We do appreciate all of our Choice Privilege guests. This is why we give each of them a Welcome letter when they check in listing the perks that are offered. We also offer complementary bottled water for higher level members such as yourself. We do try to... More 

Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms were dated, dirty and the mattress was worn out, torn up and not comfortable. I booked this Hotel on Hot Wire and it was rated a 3 star Hotel, not a chance, I have stayed at 100's of 3 star hotels with hot Wire and this place is in the bottom 2. If you want a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank mstanley262
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mstanley262, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guest’s requests, so if you had let us know about the issues that you had with your stay, we would have... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Very average hotel, but that's not a bad thing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, and the hotel was fairly recently renovated. It's in a great a location, with easy access to multiple main thoroughfares. Breakfast included a few hot items, and it's within walking distance of a nice "beer store." The room also had a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank NDVikings
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NDVikings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to try and enjoy so many of the amenities that we offer during your stay. Our staff and management are always happy and willing to help, and appreciate your kind words. If there... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I have travelled for over 30 years but this hotel is the worst ever ..period!! the location is very bad , even scary to be outside I saw people and one of the employees outside in the back doing drug business or something and the room is like old musty and smelly the sheets was all stained and when my... More 

Helpful?
Thank cartier35
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Babina Wisnevson, Thank you for taking the time to write the above review. You did have a reservation for three nights through Hotwire.com, but due to your irate and abusive behaviour after you checked in, you and your husband were asked to leave. We can also assure you that none of our employees were involved with any inappropriate activities.... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed here on a business trip to Winnipeg.....we were exhibiting at a trade show at the RBC Conference Centre....a little farther away than I would have preferred but still only a 15 minute drive from downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff also. Our room was small but comfortable and everything was in good working... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Michael M
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with wonderful staff, and they will be glad to hear that you appreciated their effort. If there is anything we can do to make your... More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Pembina Highway. I don't like driving in Winnipeg and the Quality Inn is easy for me to get to and is close enough to where I need to go while I am in the city that I can walk to appointments. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBD72
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the quality inn for 4 months now on business this is by far the best place to be the staff is excellent particularly the manager seimack he is accommodating and helpful with anything you need there is a small gym in the basement and a conference room to they also have a restaurant in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shakey 7
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Use the entertainment facilities regularly. Room is always very clean, as are the washrooms. Service is excellent, fast and friendly, with staff learning your name and preference quickly. Regular crowd well dressed and behaved. Great selection of foods delivered fast into the Winn City Pub. Inn Manager Siamack Tehrani is attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hecla-Sveinn
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel with a couple of friends for an 18th birthday, I specifically asked for a non smoking room because Of my asthma and they gave me a smoking room that I could barely breathe in ! It smelt rotten, the bed, furniture and tv are all antiques, they probably don't have the money to buy all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake F
Fort Frances, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We requested a dog friendly suite with two beds and were given a single room with a king size bed. Then we were given a suite with one king bed. We were running late for an event so we said screw it - no time to move rooms again. Next morning the hot water was broken so - cold showers.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank ScoobyShoe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#39 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy., Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay