We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Winnipeg East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Winnipeg East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 657: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Winnipeg East
 Click to rate
Woodside, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigerchacon
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay at the Travelodge Hotel on April 8/17 was very disappointing! The room we were given was not very clean and had a very bad odor in it. Also the air-conditioning unit was so very noisy, it kept myself, my husband and our 2 year old granddaughter up through the night when it would kick in. We have stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda N
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been pleased to move you to another room that would have been more satisfactory to you. We apologize that this room was unsatisfactory. We truly hope you will stay with us and give us a chance to correct these issues with you.

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8860DBcindyb
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tend to stay at the Travel Lodge every March for a family fun night. Kids get to go swimming and mom and dad can relax. staff is always friendly, rooms are clean pool area is always very well cared for. Always a fun stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7083QMmeganl
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was definitely very busy with all the families staying at the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My finance who is a military veteran that serviced this country. We both go there once in awhile to play VLT's. My finance is always treated very rude by her. We live like 5 minutes from the bar. I don't know what her problem is? This is the 2nd & last time that she is going to be treating him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kokojohnson58
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We did investigate your concern. We realize that you had been barred from our Bar due to complaints from our regular customers.

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent, relatively clean and food was reasonably priced. Didn't like the " cash" only at the sports bar if I could say one bad thing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardt890
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating. We are happy that you enjoyed our "excellent" service! All areas of the Hotel do let you charge and use a credit card but unfortunately the Bar is a cash only department. We hope to see you again soon!

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel a number of times in the past. Usually quite satisfied with the accommodations and service. This past stay though was very disappointing. It took staff far to long to act on complaints about persons occupying the room next to us who very loud and obnoxious. Finally after midnight they were escorted out of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923murrays
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem with the guests that were next to you. We do give two warnings and then have the guests evicted if they do not respect our no noise policy after 11 pm. They seemed to quiet down after each warning but started up again, hence why we evicted them. It is unfortunate that some guests do...

Abbotsford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes you may be lucky to find one or two people who work in the hospitality industry that actually love what they are doing... At Travelodge East, kudos to all the staff, who are friendly, helpful and do care about your experience. From the time we arrived, until we left we felt welcomed. Donna, our go to gal at the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your great review of our Hotel ! The majority of our staff have been here for over 10 years and thoroughly love their job and it shows. I myself have been here for 16 years and love the Hotel and think we have great staff who care about our guests and fellow employees!

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joserU5434NX
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room and conditions were not like previous stays but perhaps it was just the particular room we were given. Shortly after check in the front desk called to make sure our room was "ok". I said "I think so" but at that time I had not really checked it out yet. After being there awhile it seemed like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DjlJih
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize that you had a stay that was not up to your previous stays. I have spoken with our Front Desk Manager about these issues. We should have moved you to a different room. The poolside rooms are quite noisy with families and children. I would definitely recommend on none poolside room for your next stay. Thank you for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 63 in Winnipeg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
104 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#40 of 63 in Winnipeg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded with the Travelodge Hotel of the year in 2004 and 2009, the Travelodge Winnipeg East prides itself on offering a beautiful indoor tropical courtyard, complete with pool, hot tub, and sauna. Also located on-site is the Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, Doubles Fun Club, and Alpine Bowling Lanes. The Hotel is situated near St. Vital Shopping Centre and The Royal Canadian Mint, and just minutes from downtown Winnipeg. With great on-site amenities, excellent service, and the perfect location, Travelodge Winnipeg East is your ideal destination for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Winnipeg East

Address: 20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Winnipeg East Hotel Winnipeg
Travel Lodge Winnipeg
Winnipeg Travelodge
Winnipeg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Winnipeg East Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from exit doors.”
DjlJih, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“poolside for kids.”
theot828, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
WarenWarren, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Parking lots don`t seem to be monitored or patrolled and stragglers from the bar or an events come and go with beer etc outside the hotel.”
Islandtimeontario, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the pool if you have things you need to get done to avoid distraction.”
459scottw, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question