We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canad Inns Polo Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canad Inns Polo Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were put in 220 my daughter was in 221 my other daughter 302 my room 220 had a view of water slide air conditioning didn't work right remote seemed to not go above 64 I had my 7 year old with me had asked for diff room was told none had to call people kids in 219 slamming dour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Dyer, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. The staff is nice but not outgoing. The first room the gave me was not adequate... air conditioner was loud, very few outlets, safety issues like a cord from the clock radio ran in front of a door plugged into a socket 3 feet off the ground. Not good. They moved me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked three nights at this place, but stayed only one night. We left as early as possible. The first room offered literally stank, because the ventilation was broken. We refused it. The second room smelled better but had unknown brown sticky stains on the wrinkled carpet, no real effort had been made to clean it. People were smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlmaFudd
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

I would first off like to apologize to you for the condition of your room and that nothing was done for you. This is not our level of service. We do not like to see any of our guests leave unhappy about our establishment and would like to discuss with you further if at all possible. Thank you for your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Gimli
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Will never stay again. First of all we were to have joining rooms, and when I got there they said none left. Second, hot tub was down, no mention of that on booking. Third,I checked into my room and all I could smell was old stale smoke. They moved me to another room, but it also had a old stale... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GimliCook
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and would hope to speak with you further on this. We do not want any of our guests to leave unhappy and certainly would love it if you came back. If you would please contact me directly that would be appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly good restaurants on site and handy to others as well as mall. Shuttle nice touch. Clean room nice waterslide and hot tub. Highly recommend. Management went way above and made us feel special. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, staff and management Pat. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon! Have a great day! Thank you again! More 

Abbotsford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Room was clean and tidy but very small. The value of the hotel for the price you pay is good. Hotel guests wore street clothes in swimming pool. The water looked murky and unclean. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was a bit rough. We moved hotels after 1 night.

Helpful?
Thank Travelgang52013
Mandy F, Owner at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your feedback, I can ensure you that our water levels in our pool are checked and tested twice a day to ensure the safety of our guests using our pool are up to standard at all times! I would like to apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to... More 

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here, the pool was fantastic, the slide was super fun, food was amazing, staff was friendly, maids were great at cleaning rooms & leaving extra items upon request! Definately worth the stay, would go back again in future also would recommend to others travelling to winnipeg

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you had a great stay and cannot wait to have you back again! More 

Russell, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years. Unfortunately it seems to be going downhill in the upkeep. I found the pool area to be very dirty and unkept; there was also times where there weren't any towels available at the pool. The elevator was quite dirty as well when I was there. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank lljh2
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I want to sincerely apologize for their being no pool towels at the time you had went down to the pool and for the uncleanliness we... More 

canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a decent location of the west side of the city and is right across from the Polo Park Shopping Mall if shopping is on your agenda. The structure and rooms are dated -- look to be 80's ish. Clean and comfortable, but if style and luxury is what you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank bkjjk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

In all my 35 years of corporate travel, I have never seen Wi-Fi that was this bad! The speeds were ridiculously slow and congested so bad that Wi-Fi was most often unusable. This occurred in both the hotel rooms as well as the conference rooms. Managers promises that the service was being upgraded have gone unanswered, even years later. These... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance I
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize the Wifi was slow for you while you stayed with us, I can ensure you we have our networks checked frequently and updated when needed but will pass along your comments as we do not want our guests unhappy with any of our services. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Canad Inns Polo Park

Address: 1405 St Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $107 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Polo Park
Canad Inns Polo Park Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay