We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson

70 Thompson Drive South | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wolf Mural
    0.9 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Home away from home
The staff, rooms and especially the comforrable common space... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the staff was in the top 95% Ive met over the last few years as sales rep. The hotel is clean and comfy. The ONLY thing is that rooms are very thin walled and I can hear everything my neighbor is doing...saying and watching on tv. To the point I am nervous that the surrounding noise will affect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrutledge2017
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear RRutledge, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lakeview Inn & Suites in Thompson, my staff and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit although there is not much that can be done about the noise for which I do apologize. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Cheryl & Team

South Indian Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff, rooms and especially the comforrable common space with fireplace make this a homey place to stay. The breakfast features cook your own waffles which my son got a big kick out of. Our room was very clean with free wifi internet. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your kind words and we are happy to be your home away from home anytime. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Take care, Cheryl & Team

Gillam
Reviewed December 18, 2016

I love the beds and blankets here, love the main floor outside access. It is quite during all our stays. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to everything in Thompson. Plugs available to plug in vehicles for free. We have stayed here 4 times and we are still happy with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade M
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Wade, Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl

Reviewed November 22, 2016

This hotel isnt the newest in Thompson, but overall the hotel checks all the boxes for a business traveller. Ample parking, courteous staff, fast & stable internet and large comfortable rooms. As far as hotels in Thompson go, lakeview is by far the best value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBlockDan
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. We here at the Lakeview strive to make each and everyone's stay as enjoyable as we can. We are happy to hear that your last visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Cheryl Campbell

Winnipeg
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Been a while since I stayed there, was great stay and a great rate. The first reception lady was so welcoming she was good at her job and was so personabe. Would like to know if you have a points system

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tysonm599
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another try. We always look forward to having our guest return and I will pass along your kind words to my team. We do have a points system Lakeview Perks are awesome. Please ask about them the next time you stay and we will gladly sign you up. Sincerely, Cheryl

SEVEN SISTERS FALLS
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Stayed before and after train to Churchill in queen mini-suite. Comfy beds & clean rooms in good repair. Microwave, fridge, 2 TV's, coffee maker. Very accommodating, quiet and basically same price as ordinary hotel room. Free cookies! Decent breakfast although all carbs. Location excellent near take-out food, liquor, beer, shopping centre. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler999
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Lakeview Inn & Suites and I am happy to hear that you a pleasant stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Sincerely, Cheryl & Team

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We arrived in Thompson Sunday, late evening. We did not have a reservation anywhere, and after checking a few other places, we went back to The Lakeview Inn. I had read good reviews about it, and we shouldn't have wasted our time looking around. The desk clerk was extremely nice; the room was $112 for a double room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZMorgan
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your trip and that you got to experience Churchill. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Cheryl

The Pas
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Excellent rooms and staff. I surely recommend to other business's to stay. I would myself stay here again. The sliding doors are excellent if you have to leave in sudden calls. Televisions in each room in the suites are remarkably fantastic. The pull out bed is a fine choice if a friend wishes to stay or family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyf880
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Your kind words mean a lot to us and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us as your "home" away from home. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Cheryl & Team

Reviewed September 15, 2016

the hotel was great and the staff is great and Liza you rock,lol.i stay here 6 days a month for the last 6 yrs and its a home away from home,treated great and hospitality is great,highly recommanded for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson we always look forward to having you here. Sincerely, Cheryl Campbell

Borden
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find a nice hotel at a reasonable price in a city where gouging is the norm. Next time we're in Thompson, we won't stay anywhere else! It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and the linens and towels were all very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z209FAmartinw
CherylC_GM, Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Lakeview Inn & Suites look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely. Cheryl Campbell

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sasagiu Rapids Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thompson
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the downtown business district the Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson provides a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireplace, friendly services and the warm touches of home that make this hotel a great choice for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson

Address: 70 Thompson Drive South | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Price Range: $96 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Thompson
Country Inn & Suites Thompson Hotel Thompson
Thompson Country Inn
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Perhaps ask for a room that has no guest in the rooms beside it?”
 of 5 bubbles rrutledge2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have sliding door to outside. Very convenient to load/unload car”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianTraveler999, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ZZMorgan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west side have a door to your vehicle”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV2940WA, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“The second floor rooms have a nice view of the Churchill River.”
 of 5 bubbles 805JimR, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question