We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Fsj, Bc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is like new very well cared for and bright and beautiful. The breakfast was great with many choices. Close to the main highway going to Winnipeg and many new stores in the area. This city is quite spread out but there are lots of food choices from fast food to steak houses in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WendyFsj_Bc
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are staying at the Best Western while in town for a tournament. I chose the hotel because of its location and newness. We needed 14 rooms and the front staff, Ayana, Vlad and Parveem have been exceptional! The staff at the hotel definitely reflect th managers heart. Darlene sees her employees as her own family and it shows she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parents_of_3Boyz
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for the awesome comments- my Team will love to hear this review! And it is indeed our pleasure to provide you with a great stay at our Hotel. We do hope to see you again in the future. thank you More 

Stonewall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Our Grandkids had fun in the pool and water slide. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was centrally located and easy to get to. We would book Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 604tedg
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the online review and we are so happy to hear you had a great experience, and your grandchildren enjoyed the pool and waterslide. We do hope to see you again in the future and thank you once again. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and each time the service has been off the charts. A very freindly staff that go out of their way to help with anything. A very clean hotel with a very good breakfast in the morning.I will stay at this hotel again next time I am in Brandon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking time to complete the online review! . Our Team is always motivated to continue to provide great service to our Guests and really enjoy receiving good feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future and thank you again! More 

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a family reunion. We decided to splurge a little for our anniversary so booked a top floor suite. Several rooms with large screen TV's, a fireplace in the sitting room and a jacuzzi in the bedroom. Huge comfortable bed. Hot breakfast. Quick drive to restaurants and shopping, decent pool and large exercise equipment area.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne I
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to the on line reviews. Our Team is always motivated by such positive comments such as yours and we are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the suite. We do hope to see you again one day in the future and hope you had fun at your family reunion! thank... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently my mother and I stayed here while attending a family funeral. After the funeral I unfortunately became quite ill for the next couple of days and the staff at the Best Western went out of their way to look after our needs. One staff member even went shopping for things we needed, after her shift was over, and brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nany0u
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we were very happy to help you and just hope you finally felt better! We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again More 

Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The hotel room was fine, perhaps a little tight on entering the room with the luggage cart. Room features were fine, clean. However, the hot breakfast offering was marginal at best. The breakfast items sat for too long. Lacked taste or flavor. Seemed like leftovers because they sat too long.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the online reviews. We do apologize for the breakfast offering sitting a bit too long. We do our best to try to make and keep supplies at their freshest and try to anticipate the " rush hour" for our breakfast but don't always get it right. Please let us know in the future... More 

Brandon, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

After a stressful drive in the rain, it was great to end up at an amazing hotel! Loved the beds, spacious room with comfy chair and room to spare! Breakfast was ok, the breakfast corner was a bit crowded. Decent selection. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank beckysH5587QN
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the on line review and our Team loves to receive feedback from our Guests especially yours! We do hope to see you again in the future and once again thank you! More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are nicely appointed and were very clean. The pool is very nice and people seemed to really enjoy the water slide. Breakfast was also very good with lots of food choices. We will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank bbjsaul
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the online review and we especially love to see comments such as yours! Yes I believe we have one of the fastest water slides in Brandon and everyone does seem to love it! I am very happy to hear that you got your day off to a good start... More 

Dugald
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The hotel is very clean, offers a swimming pool/hot tub, a complete breakfast, and the rooms have comfortable beds and the usual coffee/tea. The staff was very professional, although not very congenial or cordial; I didn't get the feeling of "Welcome to our hotel". All just professional, not really friendly. For the price, I expected a bit more. I have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Darlene J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the online review and we appreciate your words on our Hotel and the service. We are very sorry that the staff were not more cordial with you and we appreciate you telling us so that we can work more on this area as it is very important to us. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#5 of 15 in Brandon
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Brandon
125 reviews
4.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#11 of 15 in Brandon
38 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn

Address: 205 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brandon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
#4 Business Hotel in Brandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a suite”
 of 5 bubbles helenbA1277RZ, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“our room was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles glenham88, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor for a good night's sleep. It's on the outskirts of town, so allow 10 min to drive yourself downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles AgentSM, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel fronts to the east so early sun and west great sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles brucew317, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a higher level”
 of 5 bubbles 34darrylc, May 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay