We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 0B2 Canada
E-mail hotel
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Early and Save this Summer!
Expedia.com
$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Official Hotel
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Booking.com
$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$281
Priceline$281
Trip.com$281
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1582)
360
Panoramas (62)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nita Lake Lodge
Updated 03/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 50 in Whistler
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Discover a uniquely modern take on classic Whistler hospitality at Nita Lake Lodge. Located in the village of Creekside, along the shores of a beautiful, glacier-fed lake, ours is a hotel experience unlike any other. Unwind in the serenity of oversized suites, brimming with boutique amenities and home-like touches. Soothe your body at the full-service, organic spa, or sample the bounty of the Pacific Northwest with a locally sourced meal at our award-winning restaurant. Should you wish to explore, we’re only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola; vibrant Whistler Village is just a short walk or shuttle ride away.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early and Save this Summer!

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2540Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,006
  • 379
  • 102
  • 34
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
edwin f wrote a review May 10
Richmond Hill, Canada643 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
8 minutes drive from Whistler Village and the room rate is inexpensive in the area. It is in front of a small lake and facing the Whistler Mountain with gondola going up. There are gas station and cheap eat at the entrance junction. There is a $25 parking fee / day. Consider paying additional parking when you visit Whistler Village. The lobby is not big but nicely decorated, there are causal eating and fine dinner behind the lobby. It is certainly more quiet than the Whistler Village and offers a better scenery room view than most of the hotels there. The room is spacious. The pantry is nicely housed inside a cupboard. The flat screen TV has a DVD connected to it. An in-room safe is very handy. There are a sofa and armchair. The furniture is upscale but a little bit worn. The maximum room temperature can be set is at 19.5℃. There is a nice gas fireplace but turning it on can feel rather hot after a while. The washroom has heated floor which I did not try. The bath tub and shower are nice and big. Shower water pressure is a bit low. There are self service laundry. There are small pool and hot tub. If you order services from the spa, you can enjoy its private jacuzzi and steam bath all day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not all rooms face the mountain / lake or have a balcony, please specify when booking, a few...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lisa C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: •amazing rates compared to Whistler village. •Shuttle to Whistler village completely complementary (tip the driver though ;) •A Stunning lake the lodge sits on •Hot tub/heated pool are outside vs inside •pet friendly options •dinning lounge is great and lively. It wasn’t dull ! •pop up restaurant seemed like they had a great menu although we are in the village but wished we had Time to grab a glass of wine there •king bed was very very comfortable •rooms are very spacious with a stunning gas fireplace. We overlooked the parking lot on the 3rd floor and still had a fab view of the mountains. Cons: •parking nearby is impossible to find. Whistler tows every vehicle they find on the road. This is not the hotels fault though I must say. •hot tub is very small/tight. Can only fit about 3-4 max people in it. •pet cleaning rates seem very high I’d give it a overall rate of price, comfort, location, guest service and amenities a 9/10 👍
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ShelleyEW wrote a review Apr 2022
North Vancouver, Canada24 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were upgraded to an even more beautiful room than we had booked. the amenities were amazing... the bathroom was huge and included a double soaker tub. We had a gas fireplace and a view of the woods. Very cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet.The staff were extremely kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Radha D wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom139 contributions103 helpful votes
Spacious family suite. 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed. Enough space to relax and unwind together. Also has a kitchenette which is compact but so helpful for our needs. A small nespresso machine, small fridge, microwave, sink and crockery cutlery. It meant we didn’t have to eat out every night. After a full day on the mountain, this was sometimes a godsend. You can get take out pizza from the nearby Creekbread ( which is very good) or there are options in whistler village for take-out ( we had a sushi platter one night and some light food from the supermarket deli counter in Creekside another night). The other thing that sets this place apart is the outdoor heated plunge pool and hot tub. You are out with the fir trees and a view of the lake. It’s so relaxing and beautiful. We had dithered about whether to stay here or in whistler village and we feel we made the right choice as the village is convenient for restaurants and night life but very busy and not particularly relaxing. The Winter Den is ridiculously expensive for what it is. You can have breakfast at the diner down the road for half the price and really nice. The cure Lounge was pretty good when we couldn’t be bothered to go to the village but didn’t want to eat in our room. The soy ginger wings are excellent. The portion sizes are massive so it’s easy to over order and the wait staff won’t give you any advice as their tips are based on a % of the final bill. We travelled with three teenage kids and we all had a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Shuttle bus is good a good service. Also they provide lockers to keep your ski things in creekside.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Radha, Thank you for leaving such an amazing review of Nita Lake Lodge! I'm so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that this came across in all the amenities we can provide to our valued guests such as yourselves. We too love our little paradise down here in Creekside. Your concerns have been passed onto our Food & Beverage team for consideration and follow up. We do look forward to seeing you and the family again one day soon. Warmest regards, Courtney - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
drifting_nomad wrote a review Apr 2022
Canada179 contributions260 helpful votes
+1
This was a birthday trip with my kids in tow. Been wanting to visit Nita Lake for years as a local. Been known to be the it hotel in Whistler. I love they had shuttle to the village so we could visit whenever we want and didn’t have to find paid parking or drive if we were to have drinks with our meals. Hotel was nice, we let our kid use the sofa bed in the living room. The heated floors in the bathroom were a nice touch. Had a glorious view of the lake that was starting to freeze and having a fireplace in the room really made us feel cosy and in Whistler. The pool was a bit small but very happy to find changing rooms are heated. Very well thought out. We also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast every morning and service was very good for the 4 days there. Felt breakfast and hotel stay combo I paid for was very reasonable for the fantastic breakfasts we received each morning. My only complaint is that when we checked in, we were told there was housekeeping shortage so they wouldn’t have anyone clean our room throughout the duration of our stay. We stayed 4 nights with 2 young kids so you could imagine how much we needed the floor vacuumed… we could ask for towels etc and do so as housekeeping would do up rooms when guest checked out… upon check out the receptionist asks how my stay was and I made the comment it was hard to keep room clean for a 5 days stay and she tells me had I called reception they could of done a refresh, house cleaning on request.. ON REQUEST! I was totally ticked off they didn’t mention that when I checked in and made it very clear there would be no one entering our room at all throughout the stay. Had I known I would of at least used this service once but it was too late. Nita lake lodge, get your reception team trained and up to date!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Double check they can refresh your room or do housekeeping if you request it during your stay. Go...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Nita Lake Lodge. I'm thrilled you have had a wonderful time with the family. We have had daily housekeeping back for most of the winter season so I'm not entirely sure why you were told we could not service your room and only upon request. I will speak to the reception team to see were the miscommunication on our behalf has come from. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly if you have any questions or would like to discuss you stay in further details. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney - Guest Relations Manager courtney@nitalakelodge.com
Read more
Jason D wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions
I can not speak more highly of our time during our recent stay at the Nita Lake Lodge. Whilst the location and the hotel is simply stunning, all the staff made our stay there incredible. The Nita is short stroll to the Gondola at Creekside Whistler without the need to catch a bus or shuttle into the village and having a Nita change room and locker in the Creekside village allowed us to store our skis, boards and poles in the locker overnight. There is a free shuttle service that runs all day every half hour to take you into the Whistler Village and return, if you need soak up the Village atmosphere. The Winter Den for breakfast and dinner serves up delicious meals and Cure Lounge for an Apres Ski drink and snack is ideal to relax and talk about the day. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and pillows, huge bathrooms with full size bath to relax and unwind with heated floors and stunning views of the lake (if you are on the lakeside) to sit on the balcony and people watch. Can't wait to return for the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Lake side rooms have stunning views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Nita Lake Lodge, Jason! I'm so thrilled you have had such an amazing stay and that we have stolen your heart. We too love our little paradise away from the hustle and bustle of the busy main Whistler Village and I'm glad this has come across in our staff and all the amenities we are able to provide. We do look forward to seeing you in the summer time! Best Wishes, Courtney - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Alexandria W wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We celebrated our 4 year anniversary at the Nita Lake Lodge. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. They accommodated my request to have fresh strawberries and a 4-pack of Hope You’re Happy beer ready in our room upon arrival and hand wrote (with drawings, which were extra special and cute) the love note for my guy. They did that twice actually, as my boyfriend had arranged for wine and a cheeseboard with a love note for me when we arrived. The staff added to our celebration with a box of truffles and an anniversary card. The room had the most amazingly huge and modern soaker tub which was essential to sooth our sore muscles after a day on the slopes, and it was great to be able to stream Netflix to the room TV and watch it from our giant bed. In the morning we were happy to find a Nespresso coffee machine with pods ready to go for a hot cup of joe that we enjoyed on our large patio. The property is amazing, with a lake view that is really breath-taking. The restaurants are contemporary with really great menu items to choose from. I had the spa breakfast with perfectly cooked eggs and fresh squeezed OJ. We also tried their fondue-for-two and the risotto balls which were good, servings were huge so be ready with a take-away bag.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: I highly suggest you watch the video on how to open the room’s patio door. It must have been made...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Alexandria! I am absolutely thrilled that you and Stephen have had such an amazing time celebrating your anniversary with us here at Nita Lake Lodge. We had a lot of fun drawing all your cards and found it wonderful that you had both organized surprises for each other. The story of how you met was very cute and I loved telling the rest of the team about it. As you said, it's all up from here and the entire team at Nita Lake Lodge wishes you nothing but the best. Take care and we do hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Courtney - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Maitiu M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I decided to use the Nita as our venue for our wedding and found them amazing. Kathryn Birrell was very accommodating and helpful with all our event needs and was willing to adapt and assist us when the ever changing covid restrictions would effect our plan, Thank you so much to all of the staff at the Nita for helping make our day as amazing as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am absolutely thrilled to see you have had an amazing time and Kathryn left a lasting impression. Congratulations again and we look forward to helping you celebrating in the many years to come! Best Wishes to you both, Courtney and the entire Nita Team
Read more
worldwidegneiss wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada58 contributions42 helpful votes
It’s nice. And it’s large. And you have a private elevator. And it’s expensive. So based on our visits, here’s what you need to know. 1. Nita Lake Lodge is comfortable and quiet. Creekside. You won’t encounter anyone going to and from the room. Your elevator opens right into the room. Very nice. 2. Full kitchen. Two fireplaces. Master bath about as big as some hotel rooms. Again. Very nice. 3. However! And you need to pay attention to this. Last year the heated floor in the huge bathroom didn’t work. They said they’d look into it last year. This year still broken. Seems like a small thing. Until you get there and freeze your feet every morning and evening. Expensive room. Expensive oversight. Fix it. 3. Every night, same as last year, there is a very (very) loud noise which mimics the closing of a heavy oak door crossed with someone dropping about 10 phone books flat on the kitchen floor. *WHUMP*. Every night. Sometimes several times a night. Usually around 3am to 4am. Wakes us up. Always does. It’s very loud. Over and over. Breaks up your sleep. If you are anything but a dead person sleeper, be warned! This happened last year and this year too. It’s enough for us to reevaluate whether we book this room again. Really. It’s that annoying. So. Overall? There is a lot to like about this room. There really is. But being woken up over and over each night by a very loud thudding noise and then in the morning walking sleepily (because of the noisy wakings) into the bathroom with the freezing cold floor makes us wonder if there isn’t a better option. At this price point, you’ve got the option of any other room in Whistler. We’ve tried the Rainforest Suite for two years. A week each time. Nita Lake Lodge is nice as is the room. But a person needs sleep. That’s what the room is for. And if it’s noisy enough to keep waking both of us up, for two years running, then it’s about time we looked for another place to stay. Maybe it’s another room at Nita. Cause we like it. But be forewarned. If you book the Rainforest Suite you will both freeze your feet in the bathroom and be woken, repeatedly, every night by the very loud noises that they just can’t (or won’t) stop. Proceed accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Feb 10, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay and love our location and our Rainforest suite. I do sincerely apologize for the disturbances you have had during both your stays with us here at Nita Lake Lodge. I have passed on your concerns surrounding the heated bathroom floors to our Chief Engineer and he has assured me he will be looking into this. In terms of the loud noises you have heard during the night, off the top of my head it sounds as though this could be snow falling off the roof and onto the ground but this does not explain it happening at the same time every night so I will have our night team head up during this time and see if they can pin point where this may be coming from. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further but we will be looking into your concerns and thank you for bringing this to our attention once again. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Nita Lake Lodge. Warm regards, Courtney - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Theresa F wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Overall I love this hotel and particularly appreciate how welcome we feel with our dog. A few issues stood out this time though. Cable out on the first night. I recognize it was out of your control but we should have been informed at check-in. No in-room dining. We would have liked to know about this well in advance of arrival. Cure lounge closed one evening. Hot tub closed at least one day. Overall the services and amenities were lacking. We don't ski so these seemingly small things had a big impact on our stay. Being in creekside and especially during a snow storm, we felt there was very little to do and limited options for dining. It was to the point where we had to wonder what we were paying for. Managing expectations in this industry is so important and you guys really fell short on that. We loved the room, which is good cause we spent a lot of time in it. Although a lot of the wood is showing wear, the high ceilings and balcony were appreciated. We plan to return in the summer and we hope for a better stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtney Eaton, Guest Services / Front Office at Nita Lake Lodge
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Nita Lake Lodge. I do apologize for the inconveniences faced during your time with us here at the Lodge. Unfortunately, there is a major staffing shortage throughout Whistler as a whole and a lot of places are changing daily due to this. Thank you once again and please don't hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss anything further. Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nita lake hotel whistler, nita lake whistler
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nita Lake Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Nita Lake Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Alpha Lake Park (0.2 miles) and White Dog Whistler Studio Gallery (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nita Lake Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nita Lake Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nita Lake Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nita Lake Lodge?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nita Lake Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Door Bistro, Rimrock Cafe, and Creekbread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nita Lake Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Nita Lake Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nita Lake Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nita Lake Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nita Lake Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Nita Lake Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.