We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Worldmark Sundance

2221 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Worldmark Sundance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
767 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We brought my dad up to Whisler, so booked the Sundance Resort rather than Cascade Lodge, which only has 1 bedroom units. This is our 2nd visit to Sundance, but the last one was about 15 years ago. Hopefully not so long to our next visit. It is located at Creekside, about 3 miles South of the village. Head up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raffles T
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Raffle T, Thank you for sharing your experience. Both Sundance and Cascade have their advantages I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sundance. WorldMark in Whistler is happy to offer a free parking space for each room, however as space is limited in Whistler, we are not able offer oversized parking. All of the units at... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

We had a great time staying in this reasonably priced hotel. Can recommend for any size party, rooms clean and lovely. We only had one night but wanted to stay longer. Easy to find, and can access Whistler lifts from the valley side. Is a 5 minute drive from the village proper. There are restaurants within walking distance as is... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlumineA
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear AlumineA, Thank you very much for your comments, I'm sure they will be very beneficial to our future visitors. We do have a great out of the way location but still close to local amenities and all Whistler Creekside has to offer. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your vacation again. Glen Murray... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I spent a week in a 2-bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed, good full kitchen, and comfortable living room. This was a good location for me, away from the central activities of Whistler, yet close enough when I wanted to join in. I did have a mountain view, but be aware that the floors go down from the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triciaukus
Adam G, Guest Relations Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Hello Tricia, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your spacious unit. Our staff pride themselves on providing an excellent experience; they will be pleased to hear you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

We have been here for a week in a fourth floor loft with the kids - the apartment is great. It's very clean, loads of space, superb afternoon sun and there is everything there you need to make the stay an enjoyable one. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth B, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed the unit and the sun. Our staff take great pride in providing memorable vacations and will be happy to hear the positive comments. Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Glen Murray Resort Assistant Manager More 

St Albans
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Whistled is an amazing place to visit, Sundance was a lovely place to stay, the staff were friendly and very very helpful. Our accommodation was very clean and presented well. My only criticism is that a washing basket would be a good idea for apartment 104 as the laundry room is next door , and that is only a minor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Hello Tricia B, Thank you for the review. We always love to hear positive comments and constructive ideas to help us improve the guest experience. I really like your idea about a washing basket for the laundry room and will look into getting this done. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting your future vacations. Glen Murray Resort... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Nice small hotel just 4 kms from the bustling Whistler town centre. Rooms are very large with full kitchens, living area, and separate bedroom(s). We stayed for a week and were very comfortable. All the employees are genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel and furnishings are a little outdated but everything is very clean and well maintained. Just a note... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri C
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Gerri C, Thank you for the glowing review. Our staff take pride in what they do and appreciate the positive comments. Sundance is preparing for a refurbishment this September which includes carpet, paint and some furnishings we are looking forward to the update and your future comments. As you mentioned the Sundance property does not have elevators and in... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Worldmark Sundance property for one night when we drove up to see Whistler, British Columbia. The location of the property is in a quiet area of town so as long as other hotel guests are considerate you will get a good night sleep. Our guest room was clean but the décor is somewhat... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Swabado
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy that you found the unit quiet and clean. The WorldMark Sundance rooms were renovated in 2010 and will be undergoing a renovation again this fall with an update to items such as paint, carpet and furniture fabric. We are excited to see the new color scheme and hope that if... More 

Miwaukie, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I heard good things about Worldmark so I thought I would exchange into the Worldmark Sundance in Whistler, B.C. Well, I was disappointed. The rooms show age. There was no view. There was no elevator and so we had to haul our luggage three flights of stairs and walk up and down those stairs anytime we wanted to go somewhere... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RodMilwaukie_OR
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned Sundance is located on the side of a mountain with the entrance on the 3rd floor and all the units facing west looking towards the valley. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the stairs and noise during your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Not really a bad word to say about this place. Better than the Worldmark in Whistler Village. Had a 2 bedroom plus (says the bunk beds are suitable for children, but one of our adults had no trouble sleeping on one). Provided you are under 6 foot, you'll be a'ok! Apartment says it fits 8 - we only had 4,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindalk
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Cindalk, Thank you for the glowing review of your recent visit. I'm am happy that you enjoyed the size of our units and proximity to the ski lifts and market. Thank you once again for your comments and we look foward to having you stay with us again soon. Glen Murray Assistant Resort Manager More 

Palau-Sator, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Nice lodge near whistler village. Rooms are huge and big. Can fit 6-8 pax. All was working from heating and appliances. No complains. Have balcony to see the views and for smoking. U can take the backcomb lift straight up no need to drive to the village.

Helpful?
Thank Reimus T
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Reimus T, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sure they will be very beneficial to our future visitors. Our rooms are spacious, have a beautiful view of the Whistler valley and are close to the Creekside gondola. Unfortunately Sundance does not have elevators but our staff are always available to assist with luggage. I am happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#5 of 51 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Worldmark Sundance

Address: 2221 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Worldmark Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Sundance Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay