We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Southworth, Wa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I found the Pan Pacific Whistler Village a great place to stay on our first visit here. Our spacious one-bedroom suite came equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, stove and utensils, so we could have cooked a full meal there although we didn't. There were two televisions, a separate shower and bathtub and lots of room to hang... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 60sgal
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre. I'm glad that you found your room well equipped and nice and cool after the heat of the day in the village. I'm also pleased to hear that you found our central location so convenient for accessing all the activities and restaurants in Whistler.... More 

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before booking at PPWVC, we compared rates and amenities with other hotels in the Village. The Pan Pacific cost the most per night at the time of our booking, but we decided to stay there for the location, the high star rating, the included parking, and the breakfast included package. The location is very good and central. However, as we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eye2eye
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast offerings. I have passed your feedback on to the Food and Beverage team to review as we are constantly monitoring our Breakfast menu. Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your... More 

Remich, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As its name indicates, this hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Whistler with easy access to the many shops and restaurants in the adjacent pedestrian zone. Our huge One Bedroom Suite with two (!) bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, a dining space and a fire place was highly comfortable and perfectly clean. Regarding the service, there is nothing left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jacquotpicard
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found our location so convenient and your room so comfortable, well equipped and clean. I am however disappointed to hear that we fell short with our offerings for breakfast. Please accept my apologies. I have passed your feedback on to our Food and Beverage Management team for review.... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a misunderstanding regarding passports we were stuck in the US on our way to this hotel for our families Canadian vacation. Which was horrible in itself. Unfortunately, there was no understanding on the part of the hotel to give us a credit or refund. We were determined to make our vacation work. We finally arrived a day late to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaL_112607
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive and constructive feedback on here. Apologies if you found us to be inflexible regarding getting a refund or credit due to delays in arriving. Our summer policies are generally quite flexible with a 48 hour cancellation policy but unfortunately cancellations or changes on the day we cannot change.... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the PPVC since they opened. It is nice. Do I prefer the PPMS better? Yes, in a way I do. What I like about the VC location over the MS location is the buffet breakfast you get over the gross Dublin Gate restaurant at the MS. What I don't care for at the VC location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank glcwhistler .
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. There are pro's and cons of both properties when comparing one against the other but its great to hear you enjoyed the room you stayed in and... More 

Sidcup, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a lot of time choosing a Whistler hotel and this one kept coming out as in the top 2 choices and I'm glad we chose the Pan Pacific. We were allowed an early check in which was a great start. The hotel staff could not be more helpful. Our room (upgraded to a one bedroom suite) was large,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gooner6005
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you a free upgrade on your room. The extra space and privacy offered in our one bedroom suites is great for families so I'm... More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super happy with our stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village. Staff were fantastically helpful and accommodating making our stay comfortable. Location in the village is central to restaurants, biking etc. We are looking forward to coming back for another stay soon!

Helpful?
Thank bajanmike70
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and especially for your kind words regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have such a great team here in Whistler, and it is always a pleasure to hear when they are appreciated for the services they provide. Hopefully you had both a memorable and relaxing family vacation,... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, booked very last minute. We loved this hotel and when we moved to a pre booked similar priced hotel after 1 night we found it to be very poor in comparison with the Pan Pacific. It is a fantastic location with easy access to everything Whistler has to offer. An information sheet on checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank pekka35
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, but we wish you could have stayed longer as well! It is great to hear that you found our location and services to your liking and were able to make the most of Whistler as a whole. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you... More 

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled with my wife to Whistler in May 2016 for the long weekend and we were very glad to stay at the Pan Pacific Village Center for 2 nights. The hotel is well located in the Whistler Village, right at the brink of the bustling Village Stroll, with lots of shops and food options near by. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonik18
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to see that you had such an enjoyable vacation here in Whistler. Over the winter months we do offer a larger selection of options, as well as a hot buffet as guests tend to stay longer for skiing. We are always... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the greeting by the valet, to the check-in. to the maids, to the included breakfast. This hotel pays attention to the little things that add up to a great stay. Don't you just hate the Mr. Coffee with a small pod of coffee that hardly gets you going? Here they have a full sized, very nice coffee pot with... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg7124
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre. I'm delighted to hear that from the moment you arrived we impressed you on so many levels. It's fantastic to hear that our team were able to make your stay so relaxed and enjoyable and that you found... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment with Den (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $128 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay