Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Traveler (629)
Room & Suite (577)
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Breakfast included
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Only 1 left at
$166
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 13 resorts in Whistler
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located 135km (2-3 hours) from Vancouver International Airport, Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer Early Booking Offer - book by 31 May

Location

4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 0X3 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vancouver Intl Airport
64.6 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,984 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre garners praise for its proximity to the village and ski facilities, with visitors appreciating the quiet ambiance. Guests laud the hotel's clean, spacious rooms, complete with fireplaces and kitchens, and enjoy the range of amenities, including a lounge and pool. While opinions on value vary, with some concerns over pricing, the service is largely celebrated for its professionalism. However, a few travelers have suggested improvements for breakfast variety and elevator service.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,984Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,427
  • 407
  • 83
  • 40
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Diane N wrote a review Mar 2024
218 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location. Great large unit. We were in a two bedroom plus den. Lots of room. We had 7 of us and the den had a full size pull out With a door so essentially a third bedroom, and living room had queen pull out. 3 full baths! Kitchen adequate but no paper towel so bring your own. Dish soap was provided. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast is convenient. Easy walk to gondola. Ski valet service and lockers at sister property PP Mountainside was convenient. Love the apres ski snacks in lobby from 3-5 daily. Spa was wonderful and great having a pool and hot tub. We have stayed here many times and like the price and convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Mar 21, 2024
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pan Pacific Whistler. We would like to thank you for your beautiful and review. It means a lot for us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will see you soon! Warm regards, Oleksandra Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vince R wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia54 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
At the base of the mountain, steps away from both gondolas, the PanPacific is an ideal destination to enjoy the Whistler Blackcomb ski resort.
Great welcome from an attentive reception staff and the Bell persons, sets the mood nicely for the next few nights in this winter wonderland. We were given notice by reception of hot chocolate available on the outdoor pool and hot tub area, whilst enjoying the Sunday night fireworks and snow aerials show. More a town than a village, with shops, pubs and restaurants for all tastes. There were art galleries and a cinema complex for some quiet and noisy times.
The actual gondola up to both mountains was fun to go on and the conditions were superb for our ski turns. The top of Whistler and the food area and rest rooms were a surprise and so happy they were of a high standard, essentially you stay up there all day long.
We were very impressed with Apres Ski scene and it was great for all ages to mingle and have fun with music and dancing.
The Pan Pacific was our go to after each day, with a ground floor ski locker storage area that was maintained by staff. The Irish pub and speciality shops within the hotel complex made it easy to decide on what to do that day. Room service was wonderful and almost non intrusive and the aforementioned outdoor hot tub and pool area was utilised after a hard days skiing. Location, location, the Pan Pacific has the location, to initiate your Whistler experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and everything Whistler had to offer. We will certainly pass on your lovely feedback regarding our staff to the front desk and valet teams. It sounds like you had a great time in Whistler so we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Emily Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Kiwiboy wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand75 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotels can go a long way to making or breaking a holiday and The Pan Pacific Village Side certainly made our first trip to Whistler a fantastic experience. A family of 4 novice skiers so this hotel was perfect. Location was very good being a very short walk to lifts, free lockers available at their mountainside hotel meant no need to lug ski equipment back and forth, outside spa at the end of a long day on the mountain, easy access to the village (literally on the doorstep), complimentary breakfast was good value and there was always plenty of food on offer, through to their website which also provided a link to Black Tie Ski Rentals which made it super easy as they come to your hotel room and fit you for all your ski rental gear and you leave the gear with the hotel when you leave, and the room we stayed in was modern, clean and the gas fire was a great touch (and perfect way to dry your gear at the end of the day). By far however the main reason you should stay here is the service. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable with a special mention to Nathan ((the manager who seemed to be everywhere) and the doorman (not sure if that’s his official title) who welcomed us back every day and took care of all our bags, ski equipment etc. Our family have been fortunate to have travelled a bit and I can honestly say that this hotel easily earns a place as one of our very favourite hotels. Thanks Pan Pacific..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with such great feedback. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to experience all that Whistler has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Kind regards, Courtney Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SB wrote a review Sep 2020
Vancouver, Canada20 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with our family of 3 plus our Frenchie, for a 4 night stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre hotel. Check-in was professional and pleasant, especially being offered an upgraded room. This hotel is perfectly located in the village, and was very quiet inside and out. We didn’t even hear a door close from any neighbouring rooms. The customer service in the hotel was fantastic, and very prompt. Our room was very spacious, and clean. Full kitchen was appreciated, and daily morning breakfast drop off was fresh, with excellent choices and varieties. The bike storage room on the main floor was secure, and quick to access with the hotel staff. Our family had a fabulous vacation, and we will defiantly be staying here again next time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything from or staff to our facilities was up to the standard we strive to provide. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Warmest regards, Courtney Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bert P wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an exceptional holiday experience. On arriving the host made us feel very welcomed and provided excellent dining options with specific comments on cuisine delights. The suite was impeccably maintained and the COVID 19 protocols were adhered to with the greatest of care. The recommendations on where to experience natural and scenic walking trails were perfect. We felt refreshed and renewed from our stay. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Bert, Thank you for your review. It sounds like our team were able to help make your time in Whistler really special and it's great to know that our Covid protocols were to your expectations and well managed by our team. I hope that we can welcome you back to Whistler soon. Best regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
255060annie wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We won’t be back. Very disappointed we have been loyal to the Pan-Pacific and this is our fourth stay at your hotel in the last 10 years . We understand there’s been a pandemic, but the constant change over and lack of staff at your front desk and the incompetence is unacceptable no one came to make our room in the first 5 days that we were there, when I asked they said no we don’t do it unless you ask , thr breakfast is boring , delivered to your room that you have to cook there’s no more après drinks or s’mores for the kids like you have done in the past. when my husband and elder son decided they would stay on a few extra days , after many many discussions at the front desk they said out of loyalty they would charge for a studio apartment and give them an upgrade to a one bedroom . when this was done a new manager change the rules and said no you have to pay a one bedroom rate no discount after arguing with her and explaining the situation she said no you have to pay an extra hundred dollars plus per night than what was quoted , today they wanted to extend it for a few extra days now the stays will be 15 days and she said she still wouldn’t agreement to a lower rate . Now looking at hotels to move to instead at a cheaper rate ( ) so disappointed, showing no respect or loyalty to your ongoing customers , mismanagement , miscommunication and lack of respect for loyalty will not be staying there again. You are spoiled with choices in Whistler I can list 100 places that are cheaper cleaner have better service and better amenities you’ve just lost a client
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Shop around you can get some really great deals and lots of new places unfortunately the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear Mrs. Bloom, Thank you for having taken the time to write this email regarding your recent stay with us. I do however regret to hear of the inconveniences you experienced. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and exceeded, we obviously have failed on a number of occasions, as you have duly pointed out. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. They have been identified to the managers concerned so as to be addressed and rectified as soon as possible. In regards to housekeeping, we do offer it every 3rd day of your stay. Should you need service any day, you can contact us and we will send someone at your preferred time. Our breakfast delivery program has been a success since implemented. Our guests thoroughly enjoy the delivery to the room, the size of the portions and the variety. We stopped running the après 2 years ago, nothing new, we judge safer to not have a large gathering of people in our small lounge area. I’m sorry if there was confusion about the extension of your stay, we usually extend your stay at the same rate and keep you in the same room, I’m not sure why this has gone wrong, I will follow up with the manager who was on duty that day our apologies. I’m sorry to hear that your husband is leaving tomorrow and you won’t be back. I sincerely hope you find it possible to excuse the lapse in services you have experienced during this stay and allow us to present the true level of guest experience that we are known for at the Pan Pacific Whistler. While I would have hoped you would not have any reason for concern throughout your vacation, I do thank you for sharing your comments with us. Yours sincerely, Tommy Duguay Guest Experience manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikeyslunch wrote a review Jul 2020
North Vancouver, Canada21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our latest stay at the Pan Pacific was the Village Centre location. Upon arrival, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful which was very nice to see during this particularly difficult time. I should also mention, the staff, over the phone at this location (Charlie in particular) were extremely accommodating. With the crazy weather we have been experiencing I was assisted with moving dates to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The staff are always friendly and helpful – Keep up the fantastic work! This type of service is so difficult to come across in this day and age.

Upon my arrival, it was nice to see all the staff wearing protective masks as a respect to their guests. Everything with the Pan Pacific Village Centre was with safety first for the guests. This included notices in the elevator explaining about maximum guests allowed to the cleanliness and cleaning routines they are following. I am fairly picky and everything measured up to my expectations and beyond.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and our safety protocols were up to standard. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Charly. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tayden10 wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome place. Super friendly staff and very helpful. They have a great setup with your hotel reservations at Whistler village centre, you have a mountainside locker to put your skiis, so when you're done for the day, you just leave the skiis in the locker by mountainside and walk back in your comfy shoes to your hotel. They have free breakfast which is so time efficient and relaxing. Rooms are very nice and each have a gas fireplace.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of having your own ski locker over at our sister location and did not have to bring your ski gear back to the hotel! Our complimentary warm buffet breakfast is surely a great way to start off a long day on the slopes and I hope that you and your family were able to join us for our daily cookie and hot chocolate Après! We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Charly Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand5,812 contributions1,001 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had my first stay in recent memory at a Pan Pacific brand hotel to compare with other hotels in Whistler. Based on my stay I would say PP Whistler is a small notch above Delta and Hilton but below Westin. For the price tag, I can recommend PP as a decent option in Whistler.

I booked the entry level room (studio) and as per the rules of the Discovery program, I received a 2-category upgrade as GHA Black to a suite which is competitive compared to other hotel chains. I would note that PP Mountainside breaks down its room types into far more categories than PP Village Centre so for the value of upgrades, Village Centre is the better hotel than Mountainside.

The hardware was ok, the room was spacious, but not luxury. Similar to other hotels of this caliber in Whistler, there was a full kitchen with cooking equipment which can be convenient for long stays. The bathroom was fairly basic but it had a stand-alone shower in addition to a bathtub which I prefer to bathrooms which have the shower in the tub. There was also a balcony with a decent view that you could access from both the living room and the bedroom.

The welcome amenity in the room was a nice box of premium chocolates which was far superior to the welcome amenity we received at other hotels during our visit in Whistler.

While GHA Discovery normally does not give free breakfast as an elite benefit, from what I could see breakfast was included in all rate types at this property. Breakfast was in room only – no restaurant. The menu was nothing to write home about and drastically inferior to Westin; that said, it was better than Delta which does not have much to offer for breakfast since they don’t have a kitchen.

I used a Platinum experience which was a 90 CAD credit at the Irish Pub located at Pan Pacific Mountainside which is one of the better values we can get for a Platinum experience. I did not use the entire credit and at check-out I was offered to go back there to order something else if desired, which we declined but it was a nice gesture.

Wifi worked great during our stay with speeds of 60 Mbps (download) and 25 Mbps (upload) which was the fastest of all hotels we have stayed in Whistler including the more luxurious Four Seasons which did not have wifi as fast as PP.

Overall I thought PP was decent for the price tag and competitive with other properties nearby for loyalty program elites, and I can recommend this property. I will most likely return in the future when visiting Whistler.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Nov 1, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. Feedback from our guests truly is invaluable and allows us to continually monitor and improve the level of services that we are able to provide. I am so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities up to the Pan Pacific Standards. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Warm regards, Courtney Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AussieHrvat wrote a review Dec 2022
perth285 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Whistler is expensive, so Im not going to factor in cost for my family of 5 (but a 2 bedroom suite was a lot but you expect this!). We arranged our own 90 minute shuttle to the Pan Pacific. There are two Pan-Pacs, the village PP which we stayed at is further from the ski gondola (4-5mins walk) which is not a bad thing), and the other (PP Mountainside) is very close to the gondola (literally at the front door!) but has the noise of the area (which is loud, due to the pubs until about 10-11pm). This hotel is close to the upper village street which is the nicer laid out restaurant strip. Opposite the hotel is Earls restaurant, which we found nice, and The Keg, also nice. The smaller long term supermarket is 3 mins walk. The room itself is nice and quiet, you might think looking at a map its a bit further away from the gondola, this is not an issue. Those hotels at the base of the mountain really are quite loud (my sister was staying at the sundial and it was a bit rowdy at 10pm due to pub music). The rooms are clean, and our 2 room suite had double bedrooms separated by the living room. The living room has a fold out couch, and there is also a balcony. Our room looked out onto the fire station but the view is not that relevant as you are out most of the day. The rooms have a nice kitchenette, with oven, stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher detergent. One minor issue with the room is the living room lights, they aren't that bright but this is minor. Another minor nuisance may just have been our room, one bedroom was very very hot, the other was cold. The rooms are provided with breakfast, im told the buffet closed due to covid, so now you drop your request sheet in at 8pm at reception and they deliver what you want at your preferred time. Its actually much better than it sounds with wraps, yoghurts, eggs/bacon and so on. The laundry is on the ground floor and $2 for a washing, and the same for drying with detergent $1 which is very handy! Another perk of the two PP hotels as a chain, is the mountainside PP has a ground floor locker room for skis/boards etc, so as a PP village centre guest you have a locker in the mountainside PP which means you can drop your stuff there mountainside after a run, and collect it the next day rather than haul it back to the village centre PP (not really that bad unless you have to carry all of your families stuff every day yourself!). Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded Dec 27, 2022
Dear Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback from our guests truly is invaluable and allows us to continually monitor and improve the level of services that we are able to provide. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to experience all that Whistler has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Kind regards, Marieme Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zach P asked a question Apr 2023
Melbourne, Florida1 contribution
Are you planning on brining the complimentary breakfast any time soon?
Whistler, Canada1 contribution
Please be advised that the complimentary breakfast has temporarily been suspended until Winter 2023/24 and we will be providing an F&B credit in the meantime as we work toward introducing a new breakfast programme.
Answer from Z M
3 contributions
Current breakfast options include a vegetarian breakfast burrito, smoked salmon bagel, yogurt parfait, Belgian waffles or a bacon and egg meal kit which you cook in your suite. Also included are freshly baked pastries and a juice selection.
Answer from Z M
3 contributions
Hi Island G Currently our offerings are vegetarian breakfast burrito, smoked salmon bagel, muesli with yogurts and fruits, plus "cook your own" bacon and eggs or waffle and sausages. Also included are fresh pastries and bread for toasting. Many thanks.
Brooks asked a question Mar 2021
Salmon Arm, Canada13 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there any areas to store bikes or do they recommend to store in hotel room?
Answer from Z M
3 contributions
Hello bchristy9 There will likely be an overnight storage area within the hotel. During the day bikes are locked outside in a covered area. Note that the details are still being confirmed to ensure COVID protocols will be adhered to. For information Tony, all suites have a fully equipped kitchen. :-) Thank you.
Amanda wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hawaii22 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free daily breakfast!"
Read full review
ptskis wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pleasantville, New York2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"As noted, until the elevators are repaired, guests may not wish to reserve an upper floor unit."
Read full review
Nathan J wrote a tip Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The P1 floor is closer to the village than leaving the lobby and taking the steps down."
Read full review
Tom G wrote a tip Dec 2023
Hong Kong, China2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast gets old really quickly. BYOB."
Read full review
Todd H wrote a tip Dec 2023
55 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the EPIC Season Pass in advance as it offers lots of discounts on the mountain which help to cover the cost of upgrading from a weekly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler village centre hotel whistler, whistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAN PACIFIC WHISTLER VILLAGE CENTRE $162 ($̶2̶4̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.2 miles), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.3 miles), and Audain Art Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quattro At Whistler, Purebread, and Peaked Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Whistler HotelsWhistler Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WhistlerHotels near Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars