We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountainside Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountainside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Langley, Canada
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to mountainside lodge for over 10 years and have always been happy with the amenities and customer service. We mistakenly booked another property that we thought was part of the same company and were very dissatisfied with the room and customer service last year so now we will not stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephannie B
Sara C, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephannie! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your visits with us. We look forward to assisting you during your next visit.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Lots of great places to stay. They had just put down new carpet in the halls, and it was stinking at first. But got better as the stay went on. (stayed for a week). There was a jacuzzi on the bottom floor. No balconies. But had a dishwasher, microwave, and old stove, and a large fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giraffes17
Management response:

Hello Giraffes17, we thank you for your review of Mountainside Lodge resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service to you. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your fully stocked unit. We apologize for the inconvenience the new carpet presented, though we do hope you enjoyed its new look. We would be happy to receive...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed September 25, 2016

A Central location to all thing Whistler. The room we had was great. Turned out to be like 2 suites with a Huge hot tub in the room, a full kitchen, 2 tvs. a little noisy in the evening and at night with partiers walking by. But all in all a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway, the first time we were away since we had our youngest daughter over 3yrs. The entire experience was horrible from the start, booled the hotel through Shell Vacations online, only to find out, 1 no cancelation policy, 2 price was in US funds. When we arrived at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arpe72
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Arpe72, we appreciate your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We are so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your vacation at our resort. We sincerely apologize for your experience and any unmet expectation. We would like to advise that on our website we do inform of the parking fee, we’re sorry if that...

los angeles
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This place was a pleasant surprise. My friend and I booked a stay in Vancouver and decided to try some of the local areas/ islands before staying in the metropolitan area of Vancouver so we opted for Whistler. We knew it was a ski resort but figured we could just enjoy the nature scenery and peaceful off-season of a ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishop3210
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello bishop3210, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending part of your Canada vacation at our resort. We are happy you all enjoyed your fully equipped and spacious 1 Bedroom condo, our location to the local attractions, and our friendly and helpful staff members. Glad you were happy and satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for visiting. Again, we...

IL
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Good location & parking, however our room was minimal, dated, not very clean & had steps down into our bedroom that one could take a serious fall in the dark overnight. Bad idea! Staff was very friendly & courteous. Not a good value. Would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJK41
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Great location, we stayed only one night, but I enjoyed the layout of the suite. It was perfect for 6 people. We didn't actually use the sauna as it's pretty small. The pool and hot tub are nice.. but I wish the layout was a bit better, as people eating at the Italian restaurant can look out and see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sns8
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sns8, we thank you for your review on our Mountainside Lodge Whistler, BC resort. We're am so happy we were able to be a part of your travels during this beautiful time of year. We are glad to hear your unit exceeded your expectations accommodating you and your family. We are pleased during your short stay you were able...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Went here with my family and requested quiet room on upper floor instead got loudest room in the resort on first floor next to restaurant. Thanks mountainside for calling me a week 2 weeks before to ask for my preferences and give me the total opposite. Booked this hotel months before and still got the worst room in the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curby1975
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear curby1975, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your recent experience at the Mountainside Lodge. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your most recent stay. With requests that are made during the pre arrival call, we try to accommodate based on availability. However, we cannot always guarantee that we will be able to accommodate requests. With it...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Great location excellent staff room was very clean I didn't care about the bed walking distance from Whistler village Definitely recommend this location Great location for Skiing visiting etc.... I definitely go back to this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971brunof
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 971brunof, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TA community. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time at the resort and that you enjoyed the convenience of our central location in the Whistler Village. We hope to welcome you back to resort soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times since 2006 becoming Shell Vacation members. This getaway feels like home and brings back good memories of previous stays. We stayed here on Family Day and I enjoyed some skiing while my wife enjoyed the Village. This is a great location and is steps from the village and ski lifts. There are lockers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Lodge with us and the TA community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and routinely come back to stay with us each year. Parking can be limited on those busy long weekends during the winter season, but rest assured that we monitor parking availability...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Clock Tower
Clock Tower
#36 of 49 in Whistler
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $183 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can be occasionally a bit noisy as you are in the heart of town. We were on level 2 which was still fine but maybe quieter up higher.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcU3700BY, 5 days ago | Read review
“be sure to ask for non-smoking. 5th floor updated and with great windows”
 of 5 bubbles puravida74, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which is convenient for my young family”
 of 5 bubbles KingJohn_2014, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool area where very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bishop3210, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location”
 of 5 bubbles 971brunof, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question