We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blackcomb Lodge

    4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    $218
    $149
    SAVE $69
    $173
    $173
    Traveler (91)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good38%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    “studio loft” (15 reviews)
    “grocery store” (32 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Blackcomb Lodge
    Deals (11)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Non-refundable
      $218$149
      View Deal
    • Studio Loft (Free WiFi)
      $173
      View Deal
    • Studio Loft
      $173
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from $149
    Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
    2,511 reviews
    #2 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Crystal Lodge Hotel
    2,647 reviews
    #8 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
    1,695 reviews
    #3 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Aava Whistler Hotel
    1,731 reviews
    #14 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (476)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 435 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location. Clean, easy to find, good parking. Free wifi. Friendly staff. Especially the front desk staff Janus -special thank you for taking care of us and being so attentive..

    Thank mbannn
    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed May 21, 2017

    I wanted to review this lovely hotel as soon as we returned but have had internet problems. Stayed for a week just before Easter and had the best time. Phil and all the staff made us all so very welcome. We were a family group...More

    Thank Lelly57
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb LodgeResponded July 10, 2017

    Dear Lelly57, Thank you so much for the kind words, so happy you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to having you back again. Give us a call or email for repeat guest discount. All the best! Phil

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We live in Vancouver, and this was the first time staying in Whistler for a few nights. We stayed on the weekend of Ironman Whistler for 3 nights (supporting a family member who was competing), my husband, 2 year old and this 8 month pregnant...More

    9  Thank Jo R
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Joanna, Thank you for your feedback. We have worked very hard to improve our housekeeping in recent years to a point now that we get very few complaints at all. I do humbly apologise if you feel there was an odour in your room...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The location of this hotel is perfect! It is close to grocery store ( just outside door) and all amenities needed for a family or group. The rooms are updated, spacious and well stocked for long term stay. Toiletries and linens are of good quality...More

    Thank Hdm1919
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Hdm1919, Thanks for much for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we can look after you again in the future. Call or email us directly for a repeat guest discount. All the best! Phil

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a good stay here. The beds were comfortable and the arrangement of the room was very comfortable, especially for the money. Having a loft upstairs was also convenient. We didn't use the kitchen facilities, but they looked to be more than adequate.

    Thank John T
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear John, Thank you for the review, much appreciated. Glad you had a nice time and please contact us directly next time for a repeat guest discount! Best regards, Phil

    Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
    2,511 reviews
    #2 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Crystal Lodge Hotel
    2,647 reviews
    #8 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
    1,695 reviews
    #3 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Aava Whistler Hotel
    1,731 reviews
    #14 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $108 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 71
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Whistler
    • Also Known As
    • Blackcomb Hotel Whistler
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (91)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Aava Whistler Hotel
    1,731 reviews
    .18 miles away
     
    Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
    1,695 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
    2,511 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Crystal Lodge Hotel
    2,647 reviews
    .08 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar
    2,002 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Cows Creamery
    507 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Basalt Wine And Salumeria
    307 reviews
    .07 miles away
    21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
    1,299 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whistler Visitor Centre
    213 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Whistler Blackcomb's Coca-Cola Tube Park
    297 reviews
    .08 miles away
    The Great Wall Underground
    5 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Ziptrek Ecotours
    1,501 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lelly57
    February 5, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave | Property representative |
    Thanks Danni G and Hi Lelly57, That is correct, the fridges are half size, so definitely bigger inside than your typical hotel bar fridge. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate! Best... More
    0
    Votes
    smkasper
    December 4, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave | Property representative |
    Hi smkasper, We have removed the DVD players from all of the rooms in the building as they're seldom used nowadays, but we still have some and can certainly be setup in the room is requested. We don't rent snowshoes... More
    0
    Votes
    Nic B
    June 10, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Phil_Cosgrave | Property representative |
    Hi Nic, Apologies for the late reply. Unfortunately we do not have that type of equipment. I was looking into the potential rental of something with a company we use and they have them, but they are 'pressure-mounted,' and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Excellent restaurant attached to the hotel: Araxi"
    Read review
    "Book ahead and get a better rate..if you know you are going check the cost."
    Read review
    "Rooms with Blackcomb backyard view would be could but could be noisy on a crowdy day"
    Read review
    "If noise bothers you, book a quieter room not facing the village. If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing