We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Start your review of Aava Whistler Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was OK, the room was al little bit smaller than I thought but clean the staff was pretty friendly , but the bad part is that you could hear all the noises from the other rooms. We had a pretty bad night because of noisy neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana E
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel for it's close location to the skiing lifts. The hotel wasn't cheap but I guess nothing is in the village. Parking was easy. The rooms were clean and comfy. We suffered from a bit of jetlag so it wasn't nice to wake up to the noises from the corridor and next room. In the morning I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlanttu
Portola Valley, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the bathrooms are very small, furniture outdated, spa had standing room only at 4-6PM for the pat 2 days. Sauna has a sign out of order, the $20 breakfast buffet is overpriced and limited. We found several breakfast restaurants in the village for much less money. The rooms are very noisy we could hear the conversations of the guest next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee s
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Aava Hotel was lovely, good value of money (if you book on the right deal) and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for a couple of nights and took full advantage of the sauna, gym and pool. The hot tub bubbles weren't working, however it was still nice to relax and have a beer in with some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toby H
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I just stayed here last weekend for the first time for a quick ski/boarding trip and had a good time. The location is very convenient (moreso than it appeared on the map). The edge of the village is literally across the street and it's a short 7 minute walk to the gondolas. The rooms aren't huge but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barstoolpoet
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice, the staff are pleasant and the location is good, however we stayed in a room on the ground floor and every time the people above us moved it sounded as if the ceiling was caving in. Unfortunately the multiple people staying above us must have been practising for a procession or playing a football match...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skintagain2
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay regarding the fact we booked hotel on hotwire. Location is absolutely great, rooms are lovely, but privacy/ noise is the issue. We were woken up several time at night by our neighbours. You could hear them breathing and more. Very uncomfortable. Bathroom had a poor design, you couldn't take a shower without spraying the whole bathroom with water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DagmarSax
Ivan M, Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Hello DagmarSax, we apologize for the problems that you had while you stayed with us, I wish we had the opportunity to make it right while you stayed here, we will be happy to offer you a better rate next time you come, we know you liked the location and people like us for that and many other services that...

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my first time in the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were most friendly. My 5 day ski trip consisted a few good weather days and a few snowy days. The view from my window: now you see the blue sky, now you don't. Enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weecolt
Ivan M, Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Weecolt for the feedback and happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and all our services, our staff is happy to work here and they share that with our guests, looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Roberto Chavez Front desk Manager

Heber City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great for us. We were there 6 days, and I don't ski so I had a lot of time in and out of the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints in any way. Hotel was clean. Rooms are nice. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
Ivan M, Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne F for the feedback and happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and all our services, our staff is happy to work here and they share that with our guests, looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Roberto Chavez Front desk Manager

Orange County, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Aava is a very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel. The location is pretty good as well. A 5-7 minute walk to the gondola or a 3 minute walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is fairly luxurious. They also have a ski shop in the hotel that can service your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Ivan M, Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ron K for the feedback and happy to read that you enjoyed our central location, people like to stay with us for the location and our services as you described and because we are away from the village and still provide a great experience. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Roberto Chavez Front Desk Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 49 in Whistler
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $101 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles skintagain2, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure you ask not to be near the elevator or near loud customers”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Yul08, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Pam338, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Easy wing rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Michelle4L, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“O/look mountains”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleL303, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question