We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspens on Blackcomb

Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
341Reviews
162Photos
8Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 137
  • 65
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great ski in ski out! Comfortable/clean 1 bedroom with kitchen. Nice & quiet hotel, with 3 hot tubs & heated pool. Everything you could want and a reasonable price for Whistler/Blackcomb mountain. The room was ready early, check in simple & check-out required only a phone call.
Read more
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Wally, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to see you had a great time and that you particularly liked the location of the Aspens. We are glad you liked your room and were able to enjoy the facilities on offer. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
Read more
Clean, but lacked some basic, on arrival necessities such as coffee pot filters, tissues or basic seasonings that we often find in other stays. Also, we had no housecleaning show up during our 6 days there. It wouldn’t take much to get rated a little bit higher.
Read more
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the housekeeping. The units at the Aspens are privately owned and rented as vacation homes. Part of the policy is housekeeping service every 4 days on stays of 5 days or more. However, daily housekeeping can be requested for a fee and fresh towels and linen can be delivered upon guest request at no extra cost. We sincerely apologize if coffee filters and tissues were missing from your room, as these are items we do provide. Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Service team during any stay with us for any issues such as these and we will do our best to resolve and deliver items to your suite. We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope that you otherwise had a wonderful time in Whistler. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
Read more
A group of 4 of us visited his hotel for 4 nights and 5 days last February! The hotel was absolutely stunning, the staff was incredible and helpful and made our stay very relaxing! They were personable and had conversations and joked around with us, really made us feel welcome!
Read more
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb. We are delighted to see you had such a great time and that you particularly liked our friendly staff, your room with its beautiful view and the facilities on offer at the property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
Read more
Just finished our 2-week stay here. Positives: Ski in, ski out & location is great, especially given the new Blackcomb Gondola. Close to Blackcomb day Lodge & Apres. Also easy bus access to main village or a 10 min walk. On the downside we paid a lot of money for a supposedly
Read more
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad to see you liked the ski-in/ski-out aspect of the property and the location of the Aspens. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused by your suite and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service. We are glad you had such a wonderful time skiing in Whistler and though you were not satisfied with your experience on this recent visit, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
Read more
A little bit tired and worn, the Aspens is nonetheless, a reasonably priced slopeside property at Blackcomb. If you go with someone who has been there before, you won't have to rely on the staff for information. That would be a good thing, because they don't know anything -
Read more
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if any of our Guest Service team members did not convey the friendly and helpful personality and attitude that our property takes great pride in, and that our guests are accustomed to experiencing. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for enabling us to continue to improve our service to all future guests. We hope that otherwise you were able to enjoy Whistler and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Plenty of ski-in, ski-out from the Aspens - view of Blackcomb base from Aspens 455 deck
Nice Aveda products but an oops they left two conditioners and no shampoo
PreviousNext
12345612
CONTACT US Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations 4800 Spearhead Drive Whistler, BC Canada, V0N 1B4 North American Toll Free: 866-590-1613 UK toll free: 0-800-051-6348 Australia toll free: 1-800-024-859
0 votes
Show all answers
Please check with the booking agent as per suggestion in the first answer, it is possible that some apartments will accommodate the pets. Wish you successful search since it is really great place to stay!
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is parking?
hi there, the cost of parking is depending on the time if year, peak and off peak are different prices and vary from $15 to $20 per night hope this helps the aspens on blackcomb
0 votes
Show all answers
your previous question has been answered. regards the aspens on blackcomb
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms have good mountain views"
"First floor minimizes schlepping of ski gear."
"If visiting in the summer then make sure you have air conditioning. The apartments are individually owned, so not all have A.C.."
"No rooms on sunny side in summer."
"Mornings are a little noisey if you sleep in with the clomping of boots but when in ski resort you need to expect that!"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing