We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lost Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lost Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Vancouver
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Whistler is full of time-share condos, not as nice as hotels, not as personal as a b&b. Lost lake lodge is typical - rooms are clean, bed is fine, everything kind of works. The centralized checkin in the village is a pain considering how there are front-desk staff at the lodge anyway - doesn't contribute to a fast, warm welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Staff chased us out like we were criminals. We were told checkout was at 11:00 am and housekeeping knocked on the door at 11:00 on the dot. I told her we'd be out in 10 mins, just packing last few bags and she said that was unacceptable. She insisted she come in right away. I said I'd have bedroom clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Anne C
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brandee, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you feel you were treated poorly. I have discussed the matter with the housekeeper in question and I must say their version was decidedly different. I've also investigated the communication trail regarding your propane tank and it seems we were definitely too slow in replacing that, my apologies. Please...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend. 2 couples so we got a 2 bedroom condo. It was the only place we could find that was available. The condo itself was ok. In need of some tlc, carpet and couch were worn and stained. The kitchen is well stocked. Otherwise, it was pretty decent. There is a gym, pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratherbfishing1
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ratherbfishing1, (Love the name!) Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad your stay was satisfactory. Are you able to please contact me directly, so we can get some details on which room you stayed in? We're aiming for more than satisfactory so the more information, the better. Thank you kindly. Best regards, Phil

Michigan
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We had a good experience with Leavetown and Whistler Premier accommodations. There were a few hiccups, the check in staff were exhausted after processing the Crankworx crowds so we had to figure out parking and such, but we certainly understood, it was a crazy busy week. The accommodations were nice, the staff was helpful, the people were nice and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PK&TK
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PK&TK, I'm so happy you folks had a nice time with us! Crankworx is indeed a crazy time for Whistler, but it sounds like the positives outweighed any inconveniences. Apologies for the hot tub. There have been some technical difficulties with the jets recently. Please contact us next time you'd like to Whistler and we'll look after you. Best...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This will be my first and last time I ever book with lost lake lodge! A week after we had checked out I get a call from the lodge saying the house keeper took an extra hour to clean our room and that we would be charged for it!Now we are very clean people and we certainly don't live in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raihmanf
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fareen, Thank you for the review. When we spoke I did not have all the facts, so I could not comment on them in anything other than a general way. After our conversation I immediately discussed the matter with housekeeping who promised to provide me with proof, but that this wasn't possible until later that evening at the end...

Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Had a walk around the lake after catching free bus. Really lovely. However would recommend hiring bikes in Whistler and making the very short 1.6km trip. Take a packed lunch and some swimming gear. Loads of paths to walk and cycle. Really recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iggyg78
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Lost Lake Lodge is a nice condominium complex (not plush and not worn out...just nice). My family spent 10 days there, and the accommodations served us well. But, as I read in another review, you must be prepared with many of your own accoutrements (toilet paper beyond 2 days worth, dishwasher detergent beyond 2 days worth, paper towels, coffee, soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barth M
Minneapolis, Mn
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Condo is very nice, spacious and has a nice deck. Clean and well located on shuttle bus route to the village, and steps from beautiful Lost Lake. Only problem was that one night there were 14 ten year old boys in the pool SCREAMING for 2 hours, and our condo overlooks the pool. After the first hour we called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loangalsal
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear loangalsal, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies if there was some noise that perhaps disturbed your stay and I'm very glad that you liked the condo you were in. I am told that there some children playing in the pool at around 8pm and that even though it was before the 10pm noise curfew, we asked the building caretaker...

Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We booked for the May long weekend for a mini vacation. Very pleased with the choice we made by staying here. The surroundings are so beautiful and so quiet!! The free shuttle takes you right to the village. The only negative part about my stay was it ending and having to leave. That and the pay parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thanks a lot for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hopefully we can look after you again in the future. Best regards, Phil Cosgrave

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We choose this property for its location away from the village. It's nice and peaceful, only a 15 minute walk from Whistler Village or a 10 minute bus ride. Staying here several times now, the accommodations all have met our basic needs. Quite dissatisfied that the pool was only open on weekends as another review stated. Are midweek guests less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William B
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for the feedback regarding this unit. We take any guest concerns seriously and will be addressing the items you have mentioned in coming days. One thing that I would note though is that while there are some periods during the slow season where the pool is closed for maintenance, the pool has been open throughout the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#26 of 49 in Whistler
428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whistler Peak Lodge
Whistler Peak Lodge
#25 of 49 in Whistler
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $106 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“419- ( 1 bed/ 1 bath ) Larger one bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“Front of building instead of poolside-quieter. We stayed in 419. It has a tiny balcony but bigger condo. King in bedroom & queen sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
“Rent a top floor room. less noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles vanislecanuck, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall have two balconies and are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles David19592013, Feb 13, 2015 | Read review
“Don't accept Room 423 - above entrance to Lodge, view of drive & trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 594elaines, Sep 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay