We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (572)
Room & Suite (325)
Videos (13)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount Offer
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 49 hotels in Whistler
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Relax and unwind at the luxurious Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games. Named by Conde Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer
2,653Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,279
  • 837
  • 295
  • 149
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Zigett wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom1026 contributions391 helpful votes
We stayed here for five nights. It's a large, somewhat dated hotel in the centre of Whistler and a very short stroll to the Village Centre and ski gondolas. Our room - a junior suite effectively - came with a spacious kitchen and seating area, plus an open fireplace (complimentary fire bricks were provided each day). This was a real highlight for us as the fire provided a wonderful ambience in the evenings. Equally, our room included a large bathroom with jacuzzi bath which was a major plus after a full day's skiing. On the negative side, some parts of the room were not particularly clean (e.g. top shelf of the wardrobe). There's a ski shop on-site, but we found this expensive when compared to other outlets in the village. There's also a small outdoor pool, sauna and hot tubs, and a reasonably sized gym. The Cinnamon Bear Bar is a lively spot in the evening with a couple of pool tables and good selection of cocktails. The buffet breakfast was pretty good, with omelette to order plus ready-made Eggs Benedict, Royale, and Florentine available too. Coffee was very good as was the service. All things considered, this hotel exceeded our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Owner at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Zigett, thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us this detailed review. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit to Whistler. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future! Warm regards, Cory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne I wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This Resort has it all with the outdoor pool and tubs, fantasic location in the Village, the service is outstanding. The food in the pub bar is amazing have the wings for sure. The staff are so welcoming. The place is immaculate and easy for parking and walking. The driving range across the road, steps to the Gondola. Views from our room spectaculator a must star. 5 Star for sure. Cheers Yvonne & David
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris B, Other at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded May 11, 2022
Good evening yvoneei164, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. We're very happy to learn you had such an enjoyable experience at our resort. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of the team as it is always rewarding to recognized for the hard work put forth. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful visits. Warmest regards, Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mcjap wrote a review Mar 2024
Chester, New Jersey6 contributions5 helpful votes
Location is the only plus. Run-down. Hostess miserable at restaurant, no soap in the shower, not enough anything for size of property. Only 4 seats in the main lobby! Machines in gym not working and filthy and one spin bike. Used diamond points for the stay and wish we went elsewhere and paid. How can Hilton allow this property to get this way??
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The hotel in general.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Owner at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I hope you had an overall enjoyable stay in Whistler, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues experienced. If you are available, we would be happy to discuss this experience and make it right with you. If you could please call the manager on duty at the front desk of the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you soon. Warm regards, Cory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
taf r wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Great location in the heart of the Whistler. Ski in/ski out. Very convenient for ski sports. Staff is friendly and helpful. BUT .... the hotel is very old. I don´t understand that in the hotel in winter area they use AC for heating. And it is not integrated but under the window (very old fashioned).It was loud, smell bad, and full of dust. When we used it, my husband was coughing all the time. It is next to the bed. It is not possible to sleep with this loud and full of dust AC next to your head. We had also gap in the window, so there was cold air blowing from outside. We had to put towel there. The room is so dark. Insert duvet was too much used already - after 3 days we got new one - much better, and not so cold under it like with previous one. I think that this hotel needs renovation. It is not quality Hilton hotel compare to Hilton hotels in Europe. Definitely this hotel is not 4 stars hotel. We are Hilton member, we try to stay in Hilton every time on our journeys, but this time we were disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear tafr2024, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I hope you had an overall enjoyable stay in Whistler, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues experienced in your guest room. If you are available, we would be happy to discuss this experience and make it right with you. If you could please call the manager on duty at the front desk of the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you soon. Warm regards, Cory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelBee33 wrote a review Feb 2024
12 contributions22 helpful votes
We are a family of 4 that stayed 7 nights at the Hilton Whistler for a ski holiday. So lets start with the excellent. The location of this hotel is great, you walk through a little arcade connected to hotel lobby and you are right in the village and are a few steps away from the Whistler gondola. There is a valet tent that will take your skis at the end of the day and you pick them up in the morning, which is pure luxury! The lobby, Breakfast, Cinnamon Bear Bar and pool are all lovely. They have a laundry room which was $3 per wash/dryer cycle which is fabulous for travelling families. Staff were mostly helpful and courteous. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was very average. We paid a hefty amount for a glacier 2 queen bed suite, which was spacious enough for us but only had 1 large window that didnt open (no handle been broken and never repaired) and a tiny loft window. As a result the room was dark and felt a bit dungeony. The aircon units are old and very loud, my hubby kept thinking it was raining outside. We stayed for 7 nights and I had to ask for the sheets to be changed midweek and that was the only time they were changed for us. The very disappointing thing was we are gold members of hilton and at time of check in I did pose the question had we been upgraded and the lady scoffed and said your room is nice. Even if the hotel is busy, usually they would give you the same room type but with nice view etc, ours looked at the road. Despite these things we did enjoy our time in Whistler, but would I book here again? mmm maybe, but if i did, I would book a different room, one with a balcony so you can have light and fresh air. Our room was also in the south tower so perhaps requesting the north tower might be a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear TravelBee, Thank you kindly for your detailed review and feedback. We are glad you had an overall enjoyable visit to our hotel and Whistler. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the room location and maintenance issues. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure these are rectified. Should you choose to visit us again in the future, please contact one of the front office managers so we can assign your room according to your preferences and ensure a flawless stay. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out. Please let me know if there is any further feedback you wished to provide by calling the hotel and asking for Cory. I would be happy to speak with you further. Sincerely, Cory W
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ninkaz wrote a review Feb 2024
New York City, New York39 contributions21 helpful votes
I have two parts to this review. I hope this is constructive feedback for the resort. All the people working at this resort are great. From the waitstaff at the restaurant, concierge, front desk, bell service, housekeepers, spa staff. Can’t say enough about how they all went out of their way for us. Thank you! As a family we wish there was another restaurant at the resort, there seems to be many families here and the bar is not family friendly. Our son wanted to play pool and the table was in the bar. It would be great for them to add a small game room for tweens/teens. And add another restaurant for breakfast and casual dining. The Cinnamon Bear does allow you to get bar food if you ask, they also have a kids menu but in the morning the line was up to an hour each day unless you go after 9:30. With children that is a very long wait. Not sure what it is like on non busy weeks, we went during a US holiday week. Our room was basic, the “upgrade” for diamond members was a larger room facing the pool, didn’t really feel like an upgrade. However, beds as usual are amazing, room was very clean. Unfortunately, we had a broken safe and closet off the hinges. And the toilet was not flushing well. They did come and fix these problems but it was disappointing that these issues were there as we got there. I would expect that these rooms will be upgraded at some point to Hilton standards. I image that some of the rooms are nicer at the resort, we just didn’t get those rooms. Village: Tip-bring your own bag and don’t miss out on all the ice cream and treats they have.Great place to shop and eat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Holiday weeks expect long waits
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 24, 2024
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to share it with the rest of the team. We will take on your feedback and try to improve. I'm sorry there were issues in the room when you arrived, but I'm pleased we were able to resolve them, and you gave us the opportunity to do so. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Annabelle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mr Mario wrote a review Feb 2024
123 contributions68 helpful votes
Location was fantastic and hotel had all the amenities. My main issue was the room. I was given a room on the main floor of the South Tower. Advertised as a Queen Suite, it was more of a dank, basement-like view of the street that was afforded to me by the wonderful staff at the front desk who conveniently did not mention this. When I asked for a change of room to something with a reasonable view, I was told the hotel was full so clearly they had to give this room to some fool and I guess I was selected for the privilege. The room isn't even ground level, it's sunk so you literally have half a window view but then again, why would I want to view foot and car traffic coming and going as they stare down into my basement room. Given the price paid, either tell your guest at check in or advertise these rooms at a deep discount. Unfortunately, that soured what was a great week in Whistler. Tip - stay in the North Tower and don't accept any room on the main floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Dear Mr Mario, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We apologize that the room location was not clearly communicated to you at check in. Many of our queen studio rooms are located on the 1st floor, which is beneficial for guests who are looking for easy access to the rest of the resort and Whistler village area. We are glad that you had enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amenities available. Should you return to our location in the future, please contact the hotel directly to ensure we provide you with your preferred room and location. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Cory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
misstourane wrote a review Feb 2024
Portland, Oregon11 contributions13 helpful votes
We’d been going to this Hilton for years for winter ski trips and have fond memories so were rudely shocked to have received terrible one-star service today upon check-in. First they didn’t honor our Hilton Honors points, and the worst part was that we were the only vehicle in the circle - with two small children and luggage - and no one from the bellhop or valet came out to greet us or to offer to help with our bags during the check-in process. We waited for 30 minutes and then two cars pulled up behind us and the bellhop folks rushed out to help THEM immediately and leaving us in a lurch. Truly s****y service, management sucks, never tried to make it right with mealy mouthed apologies. Their location unfortunately can’t be beat but seriously stay elsewhere. We’ll be staying at the Fairmont or Four Seasons next year where we’re treated with some respect
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Dear Misstourane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. I'd be happy to discuss your stay further and try to make it right with you, if you would like to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely, Annabelle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
edaao wrote a review Dec 2023
Puyallup, Washington13 contributions15 helpful votes
My family with 3 teenagers visited this hotel just before Christmas. We upgraded to a 2 room suite at a discount due to being Diamond Members. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The service we received was top notch. I simply used the messaging feature on the app to request extra robes, valet service, extra towels etc. and I was promptly helped and items were delivered. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked the concierge for dinner recommendations before our arrival and was emailed a list of great options, I replied with our selections and all of the reservations were made for us. For a busy mom just before Christmas I truly appreciated everything this hotel did for us. I was able to relax and just enjoy my family before the hustle and bustle of Christmas. The hotel was very convenient to the restaurants and shops in the village. My skiers LOVED having the ski valet wait for them at the gondola and take their skis right there!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you have a bigger family upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Edaao, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it will be a pleasure to share it with the rest of the team! I'm so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Annabelle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BallsofThunder wrote a review Dec 2023
Isla Vista, California283 contributions35 helpful votes
Perfect location in the village, and the front desk staff and bell desk staff are very attentive to providing outstanding service. The Cinnamon bear bar was a hot spot with good drinks at night and a hearty breakfast in the AM. Walk out to several lifts and gondolas, and ski valet to take your skis at end of day. Love the location and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM Hilton Whistler, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Dear BallsofThunder, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us from the start to the end. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the rest of the team. Kind regards, Annabelle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton whistler hotel whistler, hilton whistler resort and spa, hilton hotel whistler, whistler hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Whistler Village Resort
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON WHISTLER RESORT & SPA $186 ($̶2̶6̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - British Columbia

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.04 miles), Whistler Blackcomb (0.07 miles), and Bar Hop Whistler (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Caramba Restaurant, and Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.